Unfriend: Traitor

13 31
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

I woke up in a very dark room. It was cold and I fell asleep earlier with my shoes on but maybe Clint took it off and covered me with a thick comforter up to my face. Is he that sweet, he wanted to suffocate me? Took my phone and checked the time. Oops! 8:00 p.m. I've fallen asleep for too long. I can still hear the instruments playing outside and some of our friends are still there. Got up to check who stayed and I think I should be going home by now.

I saw another new set of people in the garage so I felt awkward. Some of our friends were still there busy chatting with the new comers. Then I saw Cassey and Jen talking in one corner. They were my high school classmates. I didn't know they were friends with Clint. I waved at them and they excitedly waved back.

I went to their spot and found out Jen's boyfriend, a member of the gaming team, is Clint's team mate. Maybe the new comers are gamers, I don't know them and I don't know which one is Jen's boyfriend. I didn't ask her since I felt awkard with this new group. I went back to my friends and told them I should go ahead as it's getting late. Clint's busy playing his keyboards. Jen stood and people cheered at her. Jen used to sing, too, that's why we got really close to each other. We both love to sing.

She started singing and the other group kept on cheering. Their voice are overpowering the music. They kept on teasing and shouting as if they're in a bar. Good thing the garage is sound proof as they designed it to transform into a studio where they can jam and play music.

Clint looked at me, I signaled with my hand that I should go. He smiled and winked at me. The song ended and stand up then came to where we are seated. I told him that I must go since it's getting late. He begged me to stay but I insisted. Our friends are going home, he offered to take me home but I don't want him to leave his other friends. Dave, one of our closest in the group offered a ride for me so I went with him. Clint kissed me goodbye.

I don't have afternoon class so I decided to go to Clint's house. I'm half a block away from Clint's gate. I see Jen laughing and talking to him. She's holding one familiar thing. That pink jacket she's holding, few steps away from them I was able to confirm it was the same jacket on Clint's room.

Jen bid goodbye to Clint and they both see me. "Oh! hi Deb, I came to get my jacket. My boyfriend Jace left this one time they were playing at Clint's place. We got so drunk last Saturday, I forgot to tell him to get it so I came to get it myself" She smiled and waved goodbye at me.

"I didn't know you and Jen are that close. " Clint smirked as if sensed something in what I said. "Nope, not really, we became friends since Jace, her boyfriend, is one of my closest in our team", he exclaimed. I looked at him sharply and he pinched my nose.

I came to invite him for a group study at Dave's place. We are having a long quiz this Friday and tomorrow is a holiday, Dave and I agreed to have a group study at his place with some of our friends. Clint looked confused, "we have a tournament tomorrow, can I just catch up after the game?". That's fine with me. We went inside his home and I immediately opened my book to review on some of our lessons. He went to the kitchen to prepare some snacks. His phone rings and I take a look at it.

...jC calling.. this must be Jen's boyfriend..

I saw him running to get his phone to take the call. He went back to the kitchen and I can see he's kind of arguing with someone on the line. It felt weird since it's unusual for him to keep away from me when he talks on the phone, but I thought maybe it's something private.

He came out of the kitchen and told me he's going to have a practice with the team. I checked on his schedule and his class will be on 7:30 p.m. so I decided to just go home.

At Dave's place, I'm the one to set up our study tools. They requested me to discuss and explain the subject since most of them were confused about the lesson. Lyn and Hannah brought bags of chips while Xer, Ian and Gab brought some fish and meat for lunch. Dave and Jay for the drinks. Of course they bought some beer, too. Afternoon came and Clint's still not around. We finished our study and I'm happy that they're already learning the techniques I taught them.

It's 6:00 p.m. now and everybody's packing up their things. Clint didn't make it so I went straight at home. I'm kind of upset about him not coming and I thought he's getting too focused on his game again.

Gab gave me a ride home. I'm about to get ready for bed when my phone beeped.

"hi Love, went to Dave's place so late but you weren't there. I'm sorry I was not able to make it"

I ignored it and went to sleep. I'm too disappointed on the thought that he's more giving too much attention to his game than me.

Weeks passed and Clint kept on doing the same thing. He attends class, still comes early to fetch me but most of the time our dates get postponed because of that stupid game. Once I asked him why he put a passcode on his phone. Before, I was able to access on it freely and play games but since the day we got back together, I never get to play with it anymore. He said his friends from the gaming cafe kept prying on his phone so he had to do it.

I was too curious about the things he's doing in the cafe. I told him I would love to meet his gaming friends but he refused. He thinks we've got different interests and might not get comfortable with each other. He got really pissed off one day when I started asking who his girl team mates are. I thought I deserve to know since I'm his girlfriend. And he thought I'm being too nosy already.

I kept quiet to avoid arguments. I decided not to go to his place after free time anymore. Let him come to me if he wants to see me. He visits me but we only stay inside his car outside the house. He doesn't like to come inside, that I never knew why he's so uncomfortable inside the house.

My cousins, too, started getting suspicious when one of them saw a post on his social media account. His gaming team teased him with Cassey. She's one of the greatest girl gamer in their group. We're high school classmates and I've known her to be a very sweet girl. Also very fond of video games, she has good looks, too, to be honest.

I tried checking on his account and saw the posts. Now I get it why he doesn't want to introduce me to them. They were tagged as a "love team" in the group so maybe Clint don't want me to know about this 'cause obviously it'll make me jealous. I am starting to get jealous. But I am a person who doesn't judge too easily.

Sent screenshots to Clint and he seen zoned me. He never answered my even if it's just a simple question more than a confrontation.

It's been three days since I sent him those screen shots. I haven't seen him in the campus. He didn't come to fetch me. I got really curious when I couldn't get any answers from him. So I went over to his account and read the comments. It felt awful reading those. I've seen their sweet replies but I think they're just trying to go with the flow just to ease the teasing. It still gave a slight pricking sensation to my heart. I feel like crying even if I don't want to.

I tried searching on Cassey's socmed and remembered her real name's Jasmine Cassiedy. Put the initials "jC" in her profile which made me realize the one I saw on his phone might be Cassey. Another thing that caught my attention was the jacket she's wearing on one of their pictures. The pink jacket owned by Jen.

My heart starts to beat faster as I put things together like a puzzle. Could it be that Jen's boyfriend Jace doesn't exist? And Jen could be a contributor or maybe a bridge to what Clint and Cassey has right now. And their picture shows that they are really close to each other. They look more like of a bestfriends. I guess I'm just overthinking things.

I decided to ask help from Dave as he was the closest to Clint. I really wanted to talk to him to clear things out. Dave took me to Clint's house but his mom said he was not around. He thought of the cafe and brought me there. We entered the hub and that one sight confirmed my speculations.

I stayed calm and demure despite seeing Cassey flirting with Clint. She tries to sit on his lap and though she looked like she's just joking around it felt really weird for me because of the crowd's loud cheering at them.

Dave walked towards him in haste. I can see his face so crumpled, obviously not feeling good about what he saw. I think he's more pissed off than me. Afraid that he might do something scandalous, I tapped him and grabbed his hands.

"Come on Dave, I've seen enough." That's when everyone realized I was there. There's a moment of silence. Clint's face turned red as he sees me. He's about to stand up but Cassey stopped him. I didn't know what happened back there as I went outside first. My tears are unstoppable but I kept quiet. I waited for Dave to come out. He was so angry with Clint. He silently hugged me like a big brother trying to comfort his little sister. We went inside his car and took me somewhere. The last moment, I saw Clint coming out of the cafe with Cassey still holding on his arms.

I felt so devastated, I don't know what to feel. I don't understand, my tears just keep rolling down on my face, good thing Dave is here and ready to listen. He called some of our friends to come. He kept tapping on my shoulder trying to calm me from sobbing. I couldn't stop crying. Our friends came and they stayed and cheered me up. Somehow I felt better after seeing them.

My pillow's wet with tears as I can't stop crying again when I'm left alone at my room. My phone rings. It was Jen. I don't know if I should answer it but something urged me to do so. ..

"I bet you already know about Cassey and Clint."

"You are my friend and I feel bad for what happened. "

"Cassey told me about what happened earlier and I just want you to know that introducing you to Dobie was all her plan."

"They were together the time you were with Dobie and Cassey enjoyed every moment she's with Clint."

"I didn't know her purpose until I knew she was so attracted to Clint. I was so afraid to tell you because I know you'll be mad at me."

"I'm sorry I was a bad friend.. . Clint..

I dropped the phone. I couldn't listen to any of her lies. I didn't want to listen to any of her explanations. She has become part of everything, and it's even more heartbreaking as I have trusted her too much. They planned all of this! And I bet Clint's also part of it. Jen and Dobie, they were both fake friends! They played games on me. I can't take it anymore. There's too much betrayal going on around me. I don't know whom I should trust. My heart's filled with so much pain that I covered my face with pillow and shouted as hard and loud as I can.

Author's Note:

This part is inspired by the song "Traitor" by Olivia Rodrigo. I couldn't think of any scene so I tried to connect it to this song. Lol! But I really love to listen to this song.

I don't know what will happen next but I got an idea! I'm giving the pen to you. Make an ending to this story and the best one will be given a little tip. The title should be written as "Unfriend: (You're own title)". This is not a contest so but I will be tipping for your efforts.. I just wanted to read different scenarios for this story... tag me if you were able to make one until Wednesday.

7
$ 3.43
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 1
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Waaag try ko po dugtungan to 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Cge cge try mo nga.. At loading pa din ako..di ko pa matapos ying drafts at sobrang bz ako sa work now.. Haha! Gogogo aabangan ko yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just sad. There will always be those who will not stay true in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

finish this, I want to know what will happen hnext

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup yup it's currently on the draft.. Iniisip ko pa ano susunod na eksena.. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe...good luck! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate Clint na! 😂. What will hapen to the other guy, kelan sya ulit eeksena?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang hate ko na silang dalawa.. Hahaha! I hate myself naging complicated yung story.. Hahahah! Pano ko kaya tatapusin to 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko pa namn goodie goodie si clint,hahahah. sarap sapakin nu jc eh,klan ba eeksena si other guy, sana naman eh knight in shimmering spendid yun,hhahhaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Oo nga eh.. Parang nashock din ako sa isinulat ko bat humantong sa ganito.. Masyado ako nadala sa kanta ni Olivia 🤣.. Let's see sa continuation..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako eh di ko pa alam paano dugtungan yun story ko, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I thought it was Jen who's third party then I knew that it was Cassey, it's heartbreaking specially when your loved once came back on you then hurt you again. I wish Clint will suffer from all of his actions. Are you sure you wanna give the pen to someone? I'm excited to read the ending, it's good if you will finish your own story.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will ofcourse.. Iniisip ko pa yung susunod na eksena dito.. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago