My Favorite Subject

7 33
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

I used to sketch the face of my boyfriend back when we were younger. I make some art works it in different styles. I did painting and sculpture of that face because we always make fun of each others faces. His friends were impressed that I could draw the details of his face, though I'm not a real good artist. I don't do realistic sketches like others do. I'm more on finger painting and simple sketching.

Nature is my best art subject, actually. When we were together, he became my favorite. Actually, we draw each others faces just for fun. πŸ˜‚ He makes caricatures of me and so do I.

Sometimes we even use each others faces as our canvas. πŸ˜‚

So here's a sample picture, a proof that we do this all the time 😁. This is the only photo I was able to save. The others were left in my old house. It's a magic slate (kids writing toy) drawing. Took a picture of it before it gets erased.

I even painted his face once with a pencil lid using my fingers. It turned out quite good.

Even today, that we became spouses we still tag each other in our own sketch papers. But hey, we're not crazy, 😁 we just have that unique bond. Even if we already have kids we stay as we are.

Now that Facebook has introduced the avatar feature I took the chance to construct his face and we were both amazed by the result. It looked really similar to him πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. The facial features is very accurate. We're both impressed.

So just like the old times, as I literally post my drawings of his face on my wall (used as my room wallpaper), this time his face will be posted as wallpaper on my phone. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This is our way to have fun at home and we let our kids join us. Our family time, no matter what we do, we always have that drawing battle. 😁😁😁

So that's the story behind my wallpaper. This will be my entry for @Jihan and @Bithi13 wallpaper contest. If you wish to join here's the link πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡https://read.cash/@Jihan/wallpaper-contest-efed6d81

I also invite my new found friend @siopao to join.. I challenge you bro.. 😜

I also think @Sajib & @Xzeon would be interested to join.. 😊

8
$ 0.20
$ 0.11 from @Jihan
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Bithi13
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh, when I read the title,I thoght youre talking about your favorite subject in school. How dumb I am hahaha. anyways keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… It's cute and funny tooπŸ˜…. your love story is really good and I hope you guys will be happy and will be with each other for long and long. Thanks for sharing your cute story with us😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ☺️.. we're together for 10 years and still we are kids at heart... and minds... Heheheh! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then you guys are very lucky. This is rare. Keep doing the naughty stuffs and have fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago