Diaper Rash and How It Can be Treated

0 6
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

I guess all moms can relate to this. Diaper rashes is sometimes a big problem with babies who have sensitive skin. As moms we need to choose what diaper is best for our babies.

It can be a burden to babies when not treated and as a mom it break your heart to see a kid crying over a painful diaper rash.

As a mom of two I have experienced that at home. It occurs when kids aren't washed on time and their skin gets soaked in wet diaper.

My mom had herbal remedies for this, I just don't know the name of the herb in English. They call it "kapotatos", very effective but it isn't applicable here since we wanted to get something that is available for all.

So, I may suggest Calmoseptine OINTMENT ZINC OXIDE. It helps a lot even how big the rash in your child it heals in less than 24 hours.

  • Photo credits to Google.

This sachet costs in a rage of only 36. 00 PHP to 42.00 PHP in pharmacies.

Just apply a drop of ointment in your finger and rub it gently on affected area everytime you change your child's nappy.

In one sachet I was able to use it for months since its really effective. Only apply it when needed. But it is still best to ask your pediatrician first before using.

So that's it. I hope I gave some moms an idea on how to treat their kid's diaper rash. Thanks for reading!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments