Cheesy Chicken Macaroni Soup

29 56
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

The cold weather is starting to worsen. I think there's a tropical storm coming. Can't update the weather at the moment since my data is so slow and there's no TV here.

If ever you can read this, please care to tell me what's currently happening with Philippine weather right now.

By the way, here's a yummy recipe that's perfect for the cold rainy night.

Cheesy Chicken Macaroni Soup

Ingredients:

250 g chicken breast fillet cut into strips

250 g elbow Macaroni washed and soaked in water

2 cups shredded cabbage

1 1/2 cup diced carrots

4 cloves Garlic minced

1 large onion chopped

1 cup cheese cut into strips

1 can 300 ml evaporated milk

800 ml water

1 chicken bouillon cube

salt and pepper to taste

Procedure :

Saute garlic in 1 tbsp vegetable oil. Then add the chicken meat and bouillon cube.

When meat turns brown, add diced carrots. Stir fry for atleast one minute.

Pour soaked Macaroni, then add water and cover to simmer. Stir occasionally to avoid pasta from sticking to your pot until pasta is tender. Add more water if necessary.

Add cabbage and simmer for another minute.

Start pouring the milk as soon as it simmers. Adjust the heat to low. Then add salt and pepper to taste.

You may start adding strips of cheese slices and allow it to melt on the simmering soup.

When cheese slightly melts and spreads, that's the time it's ready to be served.

Enjoy! πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ˜‹πŸ‘

You can top it with grated cheese if you like.

60
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

wow sopas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it was delicious to sip soup soup especially when it was raining. And when the weather is cold. I can really multiply when I eat that hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. Its absolutely perfect for this cold weather sis.. Surely kids will love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to eat chicken . It is very testy . Chicken is good for young generation. Your information about some important recipe is great .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I eat macaroni as pasta but it is new recipe of macaroni. Macoroni soup looking so much delicious. Thank you for sharing is yammy recipe with us. I will be try it at my home. It's look like a different recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to have chicken macaroni sopas with chicken liver in it. If you have not tried this soup dish yet, it might sound different. However, that version is the real deal. Chicken liver improves the taste of chicken macaroni sopas; it makes this soup dish more appetizing and enjoyable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love chicken liver and I did try one when I once visited my father's hometown.. I just cook this version because the kids don't like the liver. Hehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is just so delicious. I love the smell and the tasteπŸ˜‹. I wish I can have it everyday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to eat on rainydays.. Eating Hot chicken broth makes our body warm. Thanks for sharing your recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Masarap eto lalo na ngayon malamig ang panahon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.! Wala talaga akong plano mag ganito ngayon eh.. Kaso nung papunta ako ng grocery sobrang ginaw sa labas, so yun naisip ko tuloy magsopas.. Heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww, juicy😘😘😘 juicy😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try it! Soo creamy and Cheesy. ,πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bsta pinoy tlga madiskarte

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naman! 😁 Dyan tayo magaling eh, sa pagiging ma diskarte.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's new type of soup for me. Btw I love chicken corn soup with spices.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I love it with corn and mushroom too.. Can share that recipe of yours here? .. 😁 I would really love to learn how it's prepared.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah for sure, it's hot here still so can't prepare the soup, but will share the recipe in my post soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy sopas hehe, sarap po ng luto nyo nakakagutom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kain tayo.. Marami pa natira.😁. For tomorrow morning na lang to.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanku for your recipe I share this with my mom keep write like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great.. 😊 Share it with your mom so you could both try this recipe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago