A Variety of Me

0 3
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

If you say or hear my name Katrine, what comes to your mind? There's a lot of things people don't know about me.

I'm like a fruit or any specie that has variations. Hey, I don't have Multiple Personality Disorder (MPD)! :D But I developed different types of personalities which may be brought by different environments.

In every stage of our lives, we meet different people. We adopt different beliefs, personalities and culture.

When I was a kid, I play with boys. I don't have girl friends around since my siblings are all boys and I'm the only girl. Their playmates were boys, too. So, I play with toy guns and trucks and any toys for boys. And it seems like I copied how they act as boys. Therefore I'm becoming boyish and I put all my dolls in display and never played them.

I went to grade school and I met girls but still the boyish thing was there. I easily get a fight with girls and I punch, no scratch. There are some girls that I have met who became my best friends. Then I started doing girl things. Still I don't play dolls because they look creepy sometimes.

I became a really obedient kid. I fear my terror teachers. I make more friends and became more cheerful. As a kid I was very quiet in class. Then I remember that I once was influenced to bully a classmate but I'm full of regrets for what I did. It only happened once and never did it again.

So highschool came and I started to get attracted to boys. I forgot I was once a boy. Haha! Yup, I had a lot of crush and I started to fix my hair and focus on improving myself more. I became a very generous person. I developed a different personality. A good hearted girl who makes assignments for my classmates (only when it comes to writing essays and poems).

I have achieved small things. Then I joined cadet class and found my strength as a girl. It removed my fear on things like exotic animals, my fear of heights, my fear of thunder. Even my fear in darkness. And then I was called the small but terrible because I defeat big guys in confrontations and fights. Lol!

In my college days I was called the nun because I'm too quiet and focused on my studies. I'm not a high ranking student but I hate failing grades so I study as much as I can. I was known as the good samaritan for teaching my friends our lessons. They come to my house for a free class tutorial especially during examinations.

As I finish college, I met a guy and from a nun I turned into something different. I learned to smoke (I didn't like its taste so I stopped right away). I get drunk and come home at 4 am. I'm like brought into another world. Party girl, that's how they call it. I enjoyed it a lot because I didn't know it when I was in high school. Then I learned to joke. I never joked in the past. I was so serious before.

Then after a few years I became a mom. I turned into a soft hearted person who shows so much care and love. I have become more generous especially to kids.

Today, I still have those variety of my personality. I still act boyish, I sometimes become like a nun and I'm the cool mom but the most loving mother that I became.

Know more about me in my upcoming posts.. Stay tuned. Thanks for reading.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You sound like a complete normal person to me. Healthy because you are flexible just like a chameleon. I wish you a great time here. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago