To Mom With Love

24 28
Avatar for kFatema
3 years ago

●Unprepared

No instructions

I came into your life

Only conclusions

You looked into my eyes

Promised me love

Swaddled me with care

Called me a Dove..☆

●No support

Dad left at the first sign of

Responsibility

Your Mom said give me up

You were too young to have me

Ran away from home

Rebelled alone

Tough it out

Rocked me to sleep..☆

●Most nights all we had to eat

Was sleep

Yours tears watered our bed

Your heartbreak give us strength

Two jobs

A rented house

Gave me an education on

What little we had..☆

●Now i'm grown

I bought you that house

That car that you need

I wiped your tears

Mom no more worries please

All i can say is Thank you

Tho words are not enough

For you will carry me a lifetime

Even after the dust..☆

#Sad_vibes

Our friend @Macronald has created an amazing community for newbies, you can join in the community by following the link:

https://read.cash/c/the-newbies-reward-3ff7

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kFatema
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lovely poem and good choice of words. Mothers are the best gift from Allah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yh best n precious❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such an amazing poem dear. Keep writing more poems ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u bonu😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome dear sis 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful and lovely poem 😍 Keep writing dear. Love to read your poems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely poem dear. I love all pieces about the love of a mother. My mother my love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😍.. i cant think a single moment without her..My world she is❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since dad's dead, she has been the pillar of the family. Though she had her moments of depression in the first year of his death and we had to take care of her like a baby. She came around, stronger and better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww lots of love for her❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article,, plz subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you..🤗 But u first subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love u mom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah all love ours mother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a wonderful poem for your mom... Words are not enough its true.. But atleast you've expressed them. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes...Thanks for appreciation..thats my medicine to write here better😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago