My First Post; My Near-Funny Birth-Story as Narrated By My Mother

Avatar for jvseph
Written by
3 years ago

Births are a very marvellous thing — the joy of life springing forth and the visualisation of the almost infinite dear memories about to be created. For my mother in 1997, the joys and visualisations were unbounded in her eyes once more.

Thus, I begin my read.cash journey with a memory that isn't mine, but my dear Mother's. She said I was birthed at exactly 8:45am on a sunny Saturday in the month of April 1997, and that I weighed a massive 4.5 kg at birth which surprised her because the delivery was very smooth and quick (compared to my 2 elder brothers). She said that my cries were ever so gentle on everyone's ears; that I was all fleshy; and that at some point, the nurses couldn't stop starring at me for over 5 minutes. Anyway, talking about my weight at birth, 4.5 kg (10 lb), let me put it in perspective... the average weight of a new born baby is about 3.5kg (7.5 lb). So that was an extra 1 kg that spoke of pure health.

Over the years, I've lost the contract I had with adipose tissues (knock, knock... biochemical name for body fat, Lol), and I really want that contract back because now I'm very slim and no matter what my diet is, I just can't gain real weight. Nevertheless, I'm healthy and happy.

I (Joseph), my parents and 2 elder brothers (John & James), sometime in the 90's when cameras were you know.. gaining ground.

It's me; I'm the baby in the title image and the fleshy little boy in blue shorts in the image above (peep the cheeks 😁). I don't know if this story was even nearly as funny as I'd thought or even funny at all, but I still hope you enjoyed reading it. Anyway, stay with me, I'll post more — my stories, photo-documentaries of the town I'm currently doing my compulsory National Youth Service in Nigeria, best/easiest/hottest faucets for the Crypto-inclined, and a host of other good stuff.

Have a nice day (or night, if it's nighttime in your country 😉).

Sponsors of jvseph
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Macronald
Sponsors of jvseph
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jvseph
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hey there. Nice way to sign in. I love the way you started your article, the picture was also good. It's an honour to welcome you to read.cash, I hope to read more from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Mac, thank you for your kind words and the upvote! I have a couple of articles stuck in draft, I'll be publishing some soon. Again, thank you and thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey dear subscribed u now, sub back plz...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks emon 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

3 🤣 emojis... you sure found it funny, I'm glad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago