Never Have I Ever: School Edition

Article #21 March 25,2022

I saved @kingofreview 's article 4 days ago and forgot about it till I spotted a blog by sis @Jeaneth. I decided to compose my own, exposing myself in the process. Hahaha. Since I have some free time today and am simply watching series, I will probably answer around 6 of kingofreview's questions.

Edit from Canva
  • Skipped A Class

I'm sure I've skipped a few times. Hahaha. Just kidding, I can't count the number of times I missed particular classes. When I was in grade 11 and 12, I had a teacher who either rarely or never taught. We normally watch a presentation followed by a short quiz, read a book or lesson followed by a short quiz, or simply sit in our chair and do whatever we want as long as we are silent.

When we didn't have anything to do, we merely skipped class and went to the canteen. We enjoy going to the canteen, doing food trips in an hour, and going back to our rooms after that teacher's class. We were fortunate not to fail that subject. Hahaha.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

  • Enjoyed Studying

I have enjoyed studying, but not always. There are times when I despise studying and moments when I enjoy it. It all depends on the topic. When it comes to mathematics, I love the subject since our grade 9 math teacher is superb at teaching. That is also one of my best marks. In ninth grade, I received a 97 on my mathematics. I enjoy listening to her; it's as if we're simply chatting.

Personal development was another subject that I enjoyed studying. It is unique in that it has game - based learning such as logic and others. Our teacher is regularly planning fun activities for us to play. You will not be bored in that subject since it is full of surprises and the teacher is entertaining. What I like about that teacher is that he has a third eye and is always sharing what he sees. Hahaha. It appears to be frightening, yet I enjoy it.

  • Bullied Anyone At School

I used to bully someone in 7th grade. I know it's wrong and I should keep it to myself, but I still want to post it here. I used to despise the fact that I bullied someone. So, allow me to share it with you, but please do not condemn me because I am now grown.

I have a classmate whom I dislike or consider as a bad one. I dislike her being loud, especially while I am studying or reading something. My shoes were once ripped, and I had to buy shoe glue to repair them. I'm not sure who whispered me to put the shoe glue on her chair when I finished repairing them. I DID IT! It was extremely humiliating when they ordered me to go to the administration office. Because no one was harmed, I was not suspended. It was merely that a student noticed me and informed the chair's owner that I had put something in it. I believe I would have been suspended if my classmate had not seen me when someone sat on the sticky chair. Thank goodness it didn't happen.

I was 13 years old at the time, but I new exactly I did something wrong and apologized afterward. It was my fault, and I am not proud of it. Until now, I've learnt my lesson, and when I see someone harassing other students, I'm the one on whom they rely. Everyone has the right to go to school without worrying about being bullied.

  • Make Fake Excuses For Being Late

Yes, I have make fake excuses for being late. When I was in grade 12, my buddies and I decided to sleep over so that we could finish our research. After  we completed our part and finished revising it, we drank alcohol after. We finished revising at 11 p.m., began drinking, and finished around 2 a.m. We were still talking and joking when we went to bed, and we may have slept around 3:30 a.m. and awoke late. We finished the research paper so quickly that we only drank it that evening. We awoke at 7 a.m., and the first class began at 7:15 a.m. We explained to the teacher that we were rushing to finish the research and hence woke up late.

In fact, I do it all the time. I am not a morning person, and getting up early is challenging for me. I also don't want to go to school without having had a bath, so I always take the time to do so, even if I'm already late. I was lucky in that our teacher was not strict and always accepted my excuses.

  • Had A Crush On Someone In My Class

Yes, I did. After all, who didn't have a crush back then? Some of my classmates were attractive, notably my previous crush. He was gifted not just because he played volleyball and basketball, but also because he was a skilled artist. I am highly impressed by his demeanor, and you will not be bored when you are with him. He was incredibly tall given my height was just 4'11", and I always looked at him as if I were gazing at a really tall tree, haha.

He had no idea I liked him at the time, so it was easy for me to be with him and secretly kinikilig as we talked and laughed. One of the reasons I no longer like him is that he has a girlfriend. I don't think I'll be able to connect with him, so what's the point of having a crush on him? He plays such an important role in my life that I constantly recite in class and study more. It's as if I'm trying to impress him, so whenever the teacher asks us a question, I always raise my hand to answer. It felt as though he was my motivation to study more. Haha.

  • Played A Prank

I'm not sure what type of prank is being addressed here, but all I remember is that when I was in senior high school, I was always pranking my buddies. We sometimes put an eraser from the classroom in one of my friends' bags and take it home with her. We occasionally put a stone in my friend's backpack and take it home with them. That is the prank we normally do when we are having a good time and want to prank one of our pals. It wasn't too horrible because we're friends and know how much we can prank and when to stop. We still respect them, but only because they are having fun. We still respect them but since they are enjoying it, why not. We know our limitations.

When I'm with my friends, it's one of my favourite memories of school. I miss being a senior high school student, and it's nice to have face-to-face classes again. We have a lot of fun when we go to school, and not just in online classes.

Closing Message

That's all, guys. I hope you won't be furious at me for what I did to a classmate when I was 13 years old. I knew it was wrong, and I've already apologized. We're all set now. I simply wanted to share my thoughts on the never have I ever game. Thank you for taking the time to read it, and God bless you.

ps. Iedit ko to next time, sorry po sa mga grammatical errors na makikita niyo, naubusan na me time to edit it. Huhu. But still sana magustuhan niyo padin. Thank you!

11
$ 8.24
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Our crushes were a big motivation for doing well in school talaga no. But, it's heartbreaking to know they have someone else. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po sis. Mahaheart broken ka talaga kahit walang kayo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro lahat naman nagkaroon ng crush sa room. 😁😁wala pa ko nabubullt noon pero nskikipagasaran ako sa mga classmate ko especially nunv second year.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nakikipagbardagulan din ako noon sis pero hindi pisikalan kundi salita salita lang. Hahaha nakakamiss maging highschool noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy ate nung Grade 9 ako, ang hilig ng mga kaklase ko magbaligtad ng bag. Nung gumanti ako sa isa kong kaklase, natapon ko accidentally tubig niya nagalit sa akin eh haha di tuloy kami nag-usap ng matagal non haha. Yung cutting hindi pa talaga ate siguro half-day lang kasi kami hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nauna pala tapos nagalit. Haha. Naiimagine ko kapag ako nasa sitwasyon mo that time tatawa lang ako. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino ba ang hindi nagskipped nung high school? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sa true sis. Lahat yata tayo natempt talaga mag skipped noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Skip classes oo ah, ung cutting bayan? Naranasan ko magcut nung g5 pero dinako umulit 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo sis. Ako naman high school na natuto magskip class. Nong elementary naman hindi ako mahilig magskip pero mag absent oo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have skipped a class one. In fact, almost all of us in our class did not attend one class before hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit? Hahaha. Siguro terror po okaya di nagtuturo din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago