Ambivert Struggles: Can You Relate?

Article #22 March 26, 2022

As we all know, prompt questions are fun to respond, especially when you can't think of anything to write about. Every night, before I go to bed, I check several of my phone's apps to help me relax. I'll check Shopee to see how my shop has been doing and where my parcels are at the moment, then Facebook to see what my friends are up to, Tiktok to watch anything random, then Pinterest. I like Pinterest because it is visually appealing and allows me to see a lot of things. Go to Pinterest and search for any topic you're interested in. There are several pictures connected to what you looked for.

From pinterest

I came saw this one that piqued my interest. Ambiverts are something I'm not familiar with. I'm just acquainted with introverts and extroverts. So, what are we going to do if we don't know what a word means? Let's look it up on Google. Haha. And it reads as follows:

An ambivert is someone who exhibits qualities of both introversion and extroversion, and can flip into either depending on their mood, context, and goals. Ambiverts have also been called: Outgoing introverts: An introvert who can be outgoing in certain situations, around certain people, or when they absolutely need to. -(Source here)

So I've learnt that an ambivert is someone who possesses both extrovert and introverted features. I became fascinated in it and began to answer to them. I feel connected to the topic after reading through all of the lists. Let's get started.

  • Torn between going out and staying in

Do you ever get the feeling that you scheduled to go out on a specific date, but then you change your mind? I enjoy staying at home and being in my comfort zone. My elder sister assumed that the reason I don't go outside is because I am overweight and self-conscious about it. She had no idea that when I go out before, it's typically because I have some errands to run or I just need to get some fresh air. But there are times when I want to go somewhere in our town but end up canceling. I'm not sure why, but all I know is that I'm quite modest among others.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

  • Love friends but also need alone time

I recall previous friends from when I was in grade 6. They were my friends from grade 3 through grade 6, until something came up. We were rehearsing our march because it was the month of our graduation, and all we did was practice. I don't recall the precise reason why we stopped talking till now, but all I remember is that they invited me to come over and go to one of their friends' houses back then, but I declined. They left me that time, and I chose to believe it was alright because it was my first time refusing to walk because I was exhausted. They stopped talking to me the next morning, as if they weren't my friends. We didn't get a chance to talk to each other till we graduated from elementary school. I felt like I needed closure on them till now. But I'm afraid they've already forgotten about me.

Until recent times, I've had the behavior that I don't want to hang out with my friends. I occasionally longed to be alone and enjoy my own company without anybody else present. I adore my friends, but I hope they understand that we all require time alone from time to time.

  • Overthink things

No, I didn't overthink things all the time. Maybe once, but not anymore. I think that every problem has a period and a solution, so I quit worrying about things that haven't happened yet and avoid things that may cause me problems in the near future.

I've quit overthinking thanks to noise.cash. If you ask how, I'll tell you. I have a habit of overthinking while I'm on Facebook because I read some posts there and assume that we have the same problem when, in fact, I was merely relating to it but not literally. But now that I'm on noise.cash, I don't have as much time to spend on Facebook. I just scroll up and down for 10 minutes before logging out of my account. In this sense, I feel like I avoided an app that drives me to overthink and replaced it with a really positive application which is the noise.cash.

  • People struggle to figure you out

I'm not sure why, but most people don't understand me. I don't consider myself challenging to figure out what I'm thinking or feeling at the time. It's fine for me when my lover doesn't understand me since I think it's natural, but occasionally others around me don't understand me. I suppose it's because I'm bipolar or moody, like this moment I'm joyful and clinging, and then later on I'll be upset at simple things or I won't talk to you till I want to.

That is why I don't want to be with someone whose in my comfort zone. I enjoy being alone and do anything I want without regard for what others may think or feel about me. I despise crowded places. Sometimes I don't want my boyfriend to be with me; I simply want to be alone and read articles or watch Movies.

Closing Message

I'll end it here for now because I'm already sleepy. I routinely compose articles when I can't sleep, and since I've finished some questions, I might as well publish it. I'll continue and write a part 2 tomorrow if I have time. I hope you enjoy it, guys. Thank you very much!

Note: The image may be seen on Pinterest here.

5
$ 7.20
$ 7.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ayos lang yan sis yung importante naiintindihan natin sarili natin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nalang ang importante noh sis? Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa iba , yung gusto ko gumala na parang hindi HAHAHAHAH. Can I join this prompt sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba? Bigla ka nalang tatamadin. Haha. Sure sis, gusto ko din mabasa thoughts niyo. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago