My day in the last day of January 2022

Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

I haveĀ  a few plans for today. Study, work, nap, read a book, and maybe exercise too.

So far I succeeded at doing a module. I answered a worksheet that is good for one meeting and even did a bit of research to understand it well. I looked up the different tribes of a certain archipelago and simplified the hard words I found in our module. So far I could say that I already learned about 60% of the learning material in just one sitting, and I am thanful for it.

I worked today on cooking our lunch, I cooked a macaroni soup with milk and sliced hotdogs. I enjoyed this task, especially when I sliced the hotdogs and the leafy vegetable, I felt like a chef while doing so. A chef who always wounds herself at that.

And then, I had lunch. I had two small bowls of the soup and I watched two episodes of puung on youtube. The animation was relaxing and the little show made me want to do my own animation too. But the thought only made me smile. Because how can I even be eble to make my own animation when i can't even draw? I have to learn to draw first before I jump on dreaming something so huge.

After my meal, I went to bed. I went to bed thinking that i will take a nap. I even used my blanket so that I will for sure fall asleep. But I couldn't sleep, my eyes were closed but my mind is awake and i am far from dreaming. I hear the surroundings and I can literally guess what everyone is doing with my eyes closed.

It's quite annoying, to not be able to fall asleep even if you want to rest and to dream and have a break from reality, even if it's only for a good two hours.

But since I can't fall asleep, I decided to get up again. And then even if I am not feeling very hungry, I still went to the kitchen to get myself my third bowl of soup. It somehow made me feel better. It actually suprised me, that I felt better. Because I didn't even realize that I was not feeling okay. Not in a sense that I was sick, but in a sense that something is wrong, like soemthing was off or that I did something I didn't notice that caused my mood to drop. But now the feeling is gone thanks to the help of the soup.

And now I am sat on my desk writing this very article I will share. But I don't have any plans yet on what to do after this. Maybe I should do one more module and then go to exercising? The exercise that I will be doing is just a 30-minute kind of power walk that I found from youtube. I have done this before, and it helped boost my metabolism and also helped me lose a bit of weight.

This time though, I wouldn't call it as exercise. This time I will imagine that I am walking around the city, or that I am from university and decided to go for a walk to enjoy the warm sunset. I'll imagine that I will be walking with my friend to a restaurant in which we will have dinner at. And then the restaurant will serve my yummy fourth bowl of soup of the day

It sounds funny, but it will help. Plus it would make me happy even just a bit. So I'll do it, no matter how silly it would sound, I will do it.



MY PREVIOUS ARTICLES

We are the ones who care for our thoughts

You need not to be perfect. Just start.

IMAGE SOURCES


lead image

girl on a walk walking

image of a bed

pile of books


Hello everyone! Thank you for reading my article.
It was a little all over the place,
but I think it did the job of narrating my day.
See you again on my necxt article!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments