I've finished my book 'Why cryptocurrencies?' that describes why cryptocurrencies are useful

143 786

My book, which I've been working on-and-off for more than a year, is now completed. You can read it online for free.

I began this project after I got tired of the news, my friends, my coworkers and people in online communities continuously claiming that cryptocurrencies have no use case and are just digital beanie babies. With this book I hope to put these ideas to rest in an approachable manner.

The focus isn't on any single cryptocurrency, but on the potential of the cryptocurrency idea. Some of the topics we'll cover are:

  • What money is and how cryptocurrencies have excellent money properties

  • The usefulness of cheap and irreversible digital payments

  • Why uncensorable donations are important

  • How cryptocurrencies allow you to reclaim some of your financial privacy

  • The moral hazard and warped incentives behind the 2008 financial crisis

  • Provably fair gambling

If you want another summary check out the introductory chapter Why cryptocurrencies in five minutes or head over to About the book or the list of chapters.

The online part of the book is finished (or as finished as it'll ever be). Next I'll work on creating an e-book and a paperback, but I don't know how long that might take.

If you enjoyed the book please help spread the word or consider donating.

189
$ 13.82
$ 5.00 from @Ellie
$ 1.00 from @JonathanSilverblood
$ 1.00 from @emergent_reasons
+ 12

Comments

Nice one! Bravo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article contains many important information. Keep write more article and give more information next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all thank you for this post and congratulations to you for finishing the book. Crypto currency is a hot topic of today's generation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your book will be very helpful, educating more people to comply with the new phase of money otherwise currency. If could get the ebook will be fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is educative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a great article. This article contains many important information. Keep write more article and give more information next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

সবার আগে এই পোস্টটির জন্য আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ এবং বইটি শেষ করার জন্য আপনাকে অভিনন্দন। ক্রিপ্টো মুদ্রা আজকের প্রজন্মের একটি আলোচিত বিষয়।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

,

$ 0.00
User's avatar Sha
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This book is great and is probably one of the most educational ones I've read. I feel like this book should be studied in high school to prepare young fresh minds for the world of crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Praise like this warms my heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep on writing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations my friend on your success, it's Very informative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all thank you for this post and congratulations to you for finishing the book. Crypto currency is a hot topic of today's generation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good and useful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope crypto currencies become a legal tender for item purchase very soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I don't know but I would try to get your book if I can... I recently venture into the crypto currency world so I am really sure what to read and what not to read so as not to get myself overwhelmed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great book for a new crypto-enthusiasts. It's always good when it's free. Thanks for sharing mate!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did a really nice work. It's really so helfpul by reading your article. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A huge congrats to you for a successful completion of this wonderful book. Nice work dear. Keep it up and going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK I would try read it, I like reading just as I like writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really very good .it make sence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a brilliant move, i will definitely read the book; hopefully will donate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your book will be very helpful, educating more people to comply with the new phase of money otherwise currency. If could get the ebook will be fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can read the book from the link posted within the article, it seems to cover a lot of basics of crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks then, I am wishing you the best of success. And to always look out for more of your works next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its very useful...i like this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep writing please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww thats great ,can i downloading the book or it can only reading in online ?anyway can you tell me has it any pdf?advance thank you.and sharing more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Currently it's only available online. I'm planning to release it as an ebook and a pdf, but I don't know when that will happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you do decide to release it in those formats, you could possibly try amazon to monetize it a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might do that yes.

My plan is also to make the digital formats available to buy from my site in a pay what you want scheme, but I haven't decided exactly how yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its very intresting and I would love to have the book maybe if there is a way to download it online

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The link is included in the article where you can read the book for free.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very interesting informative and most helpful for all.i appreciate you for your good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if I can read this book, but I'm trying to sit down and work for a while.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For whom I am doing so much, he does not understand, no one can be told about the suffering, no one wants to understand how much suffering is going on in my mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to have a book like this released. this will go a long way to oreintate many of my friends who at one point or the other showed interest the the crypto business but pull out or lost interest because of lack of more detailed information. I greatly appreciate this. More kudos to you for your endless effort finally accomplished

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's a good book

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The book you wrote is sema to be good for me. Keep doing more books, spread Bitcoin cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice piece

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Much time and attention put into crypto... More rewards and payout. Bravo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I have a copy of the book, preferably in epub and pdf form soon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm working on it, but unfortunately it's still soon™ (meaning I don't know how long it'll take). Sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very informative and a good one..like it..keep sharing more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crypto will soon be considered a major player in the financial arena

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cryptocurrency is the future and recent times have shown it. Once the mass start to adapt crypto then most of the blockchain based projects will reach their true potential. The need is to enlighten further people and I believe your book will sure do so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great homie when u published i want to read it i hope its more difine about crypto secrets

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant and well done for getting it done. I hope you have great success with it and write a second book. It can be hard to get it finished. I will read it tomorrow. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this write-up. I will be glad to hear from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you explained that blockchain will be the underlying technology of every single device on the planet, along with retaining the value of every single piece of data on the planet!

Congrats on completing the book :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hard to see how it won't be. It's trustless. But is it necessary? Cross chain is opening up real opportunities connecting businesses and people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to sharing Amazing article. Your article are so informative. It's help me know about cryptocurrency. Why it is useful to all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is educative and very informative thanks a lot for sharing this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A nice gesture to make it possible for read.cash members to read it for free. For sure some will have benefit from it. You do not like to publish it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While the web version will always be free, I plan do release it as an ebook and a print book too, which won't be free.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. I wish you lots of success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congrats my friends for your book i hope also can write like you , but i need professional skills to do that so i learn about it in future .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

I'm not a born writer, I think the answer is practice, practice and more practice.

Oh and the trick is to always rewrite text, because each time it gets a little better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow its so great i enjot to read this😻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is really good and of course Useful, many people need a start point or even need to learn more about crypto, all information is good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are spreading the wisdom thanks to people like you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! I'm also writing book about cryptocurrencies, but it's taking a lot of time)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I didn't even count how long it took me, probably many, many hours :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you think to publish it as ebook in such sites like amazon kindle? (you can make it free there as well)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I plan to publish it as an ebook yes, but I haven't figured out the specifics yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could also look at selling the ebook on cj.com - Get affiliate marketers to promote it for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very useful content ❤ I can understand more step about crypto Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can agree with you ! So when you decide to enter the crypto market just make sure you know exactly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With the variety of coins available on the marketplaces today, basically any time is a good time to get into the crypto market. Just be aware of the project you are investing in, and its functionality / potential.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please suggest me a book for newbi regarding cryprocurrency.i would love to read it . Since i am new i have only limited knowledge of cryptocurrency

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is a very useful article.i can konw many things about cryptocurrencies by reading this article.thanks for post this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article i read your book thanks for cryptocurrenci. Thank you. Stay home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crytocurrency is the future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a great job what you have done here, i would like to see it a time ago when i started on cryptocurrency, i will share it with my friends which are starting now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its always good to have some background information before playing with, or investing in crypto. This will help prevent any potential losses in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the book and your dedication towards crypto currency. Will surely read the book in my free time .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a great book for newbie. Easy to read and to understand. The best part, it is Free! Great book.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll definitely go over it once I have some free time...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great , what about downloading the book to my kindle or just reading online ? Oh , I see it's HTML book , so I can open it in Kindle freely, Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

id like to read ang write like this very nice keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wonderful book, keep it up !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! I guess I can learn more with your book.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative article, keep writings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good article I can reference from this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome book!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you kindly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

crypto currencies are going to the heart of the every transaction made on online or offline.It will remove physical currency papers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a great book

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! excelllent article. thank you for this very informative book. good work .keep posting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article, i now understand more about cryptocurrencies, keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe it's a depot of knowledge regarding cryptocurrency. I will check the book out. Please do work on the e-book as soon as possible. Well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes an e-book would be pretty nice as a lot of people are being online a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!! This article is very nice. You gives us many information about this. By the way thank you so much for writing this article. Keep writing this type of article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People nowadays is now more on cryptocurrencies where they can earn money. Love this article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!apnr lekha amr khob valo lagce.apni onk valo likhen.apni amn vabe lekha chaliye jan.thank you so much for writing this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cryptocurrencies have caused an earthquake in the financial landscape and it is the future of finance both online and offline.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would agree, however I do believe governments will step in eventually and make it harder to aquire without being tracked, etc..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amazing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u for sharing articles was gud en every body like that. Morning gud bless u..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your post is great. In a word, cryptocurrency. It plays a big role in our lives. So we need to know the use of cryptocurrency

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! your book is cool very imformative. i had learn a lot from you and your articles. thank you so much for sharing this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so amazing I feel inspired because of you. I hope I can write a book someday too. I have so many thoughts on my mind but I do not have time to write . I hope one day I can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations on your new book. Continue inspiring and sharing people your great knowledge!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really impressive that you actually took the time to sit down and write a book! Your skills as an author has definitely paid off here as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW. I need this. Will be very helpful for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u for sharing articles was gud en every body like that. very useful article.i can konw many things about cryptocurrencies by reading this article,educating more people to comply with the new phase of money otherwise currency.this is well written and expresses the essential points of the subject in a clear and unambiguous manner without being unduly "talkative". Thankyou ,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this will be very helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Very interesting. I want to write my own book too. Thanks to you for inspiring me. I hope you can write more to encourage people like me. Great job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd been in crypto world 2 years ago. I did trading and following airdrops to earn money. There comes a time when I am about to earn millions if I did hold my coin for a little longer, sadly I sold it too early for a cheap price and earned less

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a newbie, in this world of cryptocurrency your books will help me to know more about this field. Thanks from my heart for sharing the links also. Now i can go through them and know more about the world of crypto. I think these books will help me lot. Thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have PDF?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately not at the moment. But it's on my TODO list.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your knowledge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing!thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a great piece

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, In new your contents are great ❤❤you are so amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know the author?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read the summary. The content is really awesome and 100% correct. Thank you for sharing this with us for free.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the book. It is well written.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read this book what I mean is that people are able to study things well they start to criticize at least on this content it teaches us a lot about crypto currencies !!! Thank you for this book !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really a very good book. I don't say that often because my requirements are set very high, but this is well written and expresses the essential points of the subject in a clear and unambiguous manner without being unduly "talkative".

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Wow, that makes me really happy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well written. If found, that it covers, most of the topics, of knowledge for cryptocurrencies. Very good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[Removed comment]

$ 0.00
3 years ago