My Crypto Earnings (November)

5 58
Avatar for johnwege
2 years ago

The month of November has officially come to a close, and once again that means it is my favorite time of the month.  The time when I calculate all of the earnings I made with cryptocurrency.  It's hard to believe that we are already in the month of December, this year has flown by incredibly fast.  If you are unaware, this type of post is an ongoing series I have been writing documenting my progress through my crypto earnings journey.  At the beginning of the year I set a lofty goal to earn $2,000 each month in cryptocurrency.  It is starting to look like I might not achieve that large goal, but the year has still been very successful despite that fact.  I don't write this goal to boast or brag, but I do it to motivate myself by visualizing my own personal progress. I also hope that when others read it, it will help to motivate you to begin your own journey to earn crypto in hopes of someday reaching financial freedom.  After all, if I can do it, definitely anyone can.  

This month I focused on mostly all of the same earning avenues that I have used in the past.  That involves crypto blogging, crypto lending and also staking. I was really happy with my results from blogging this month.  I began to see some of the same great results as I was seeing in April/May of earlier this year, before the summer dips took place. Also, the lending landscape is changing at a monthly and sometimes weekly basis.  Lowered rates, or lowered lending tiers means that I have had to move my bitcoin around a lot to maximize my own earnings. It has been a lot of work, but the results have been good so far.  It will be interesting to see how the crypto lending market continues to develop and mature.

So without further delay, let's dig into the numbers for the month of November.

Blogging

Publish0x

Publish0x is always one of my favorite places to post.  I find it to have the best reading experience of any of the services that I use. I was happy to see that my performance in November also was much better.  Increasing from around $31 to over $51.  For people who are wanting to get started this is what has worked well for me.  Set a consistent schedule to post and do it often. For me, I usually post on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.  Posting often, but not too often to saturate the site is important.  Also talk about what you are most passionate about; don't try to copy someone else's style. For me, that means talking about bitcoin, making a passive income, and also some ethereum sprinkled in from time to time.

My follower grow has slowed down a bit, and it looks like I might not be able to reach my end-of-year goal of 5,000 followers.  With that said, it has still been a year of phenomenal growth.

Publish0x Total = $51.23

Read.cash

I was incredibly happy to see a huge turnaround in performance during the month of November on Read.cash.  I had some posts that did next to nothing, but also some that exploded and were the best performing articles to-date on this platform for me.  As always, I love the fact that you get paid anytime the tip generator decides to pay you. And you can withdraw anytime you wish, instantly.  

Read.Cash Total = $118.3

Hive / LeoFinance

The month of large turnarounds continued for me with Hive.  It was actually better than these numbers show with the recent price appreciation of the HIVE token.  I'm always working on trying to improve my performance here, and learning what works and what doesn't.  My posts are either hit or miss.  With that said, I think this platform has the highest potential of any that I use.  I just need to learn how to use it better.

Hive Total  = 113.63.  LeoFinance Total =63.54.  TOTAL = $177.17

Substack

As always, my goal with substack isn't to earn money, but to grown my own user base that I can own.  With that said, I have finally added a paid-subscription tier. This is a tier if you want to support my work, or want extra exclusive articles, interactions with me.

 

BLOGGING TOTAL = $346.7

 

Crypto Lending & Staking

Ledn

The crypto lending market, specifically bitcoin, has become a challenging place to gain the best rate.  Last month Ledn changed their maximum bitcoin rate tier to just up to 1 BTC, and as of this week lowered it again to 0.50 BTC.  I have kept some bitcoin on the site, but have since moved some else where.  With that said, I have had nothing but a good experience with Ledn.  They do offer a great introductory tier lending rate of 6.25% (up to 0.50 BTC.). My withdrawals have all gone smoothly, although I do wish they would be faster like Celsius or Nexo.  

Ledn Total = 0.00501264 BTC ($285.72)

Celsius

Along with Ledn, Celsius also lowered their top bitcoin lending tier to just 0.25 BTC.  Which means that I have offloaded a lot of BTC off of their service and have moved it elsewhere.  Other than that, I have had nothing but good things to say about Celsius. I do love the weekly payouts, and nearly instant withdrawals.  They do offer a great 6.20 BTC for up to 0.25 BTC; which means it would be a great place if you are just getting started in your bitcoin journey.

Celsius Total = 0.003798 BTC ($216.48)

Nexo

As I have had to move bitcoin off of Ledn and Celsius; I have had to take advantage of other lending services. I have been using Nexo more and more.  Locking up my BTC for a month to earn 5% on it.  I will take this on a month to month basis.  They do offer 1 free withdrawal per month.  

Nexo Total = 0.00307018 BTC ($175)

FTX

FTX offers 8% interest on coins up to a $10k portfolio size, and then 5% on anything after that.  And they pay out hourly to your account.  While you have to pay for your own eth withdrawals, BTC withdrawals are free.  This is an option that I have begun to use more after Celsius and Ledn dropped their rates, and will continue to do even more so during the month of December.

Bitcoin = 0.00043561 BTC ($20.47)

Ethereum = 0.009432 ETH ($44.33)

Kraken

As it becomes harder to earn a consistent yield from crypto lending; I have begun to put more of an emphasis on staking my coins.  Right now I'm only using Kraken to stake both Ethereum and also Polkadot.  So far it has gone smoothly and I am looking to add even more to these funds.

Ethereum Staking = 0.014403939 ETH ($67.69)

Polkadot Staking =0.69662664 DOT  ($26.47)

 

Crypto Lending & Staking Total = $836.16

 

NOVEMBER EARNINGS TOTAL = $1,182.86

 

Overall, I'm very happy with my performance during the month of November. While I am still quite far from my original goal that I made at the beginning of the year.  I have still made great progress and probably wouldn't have believed it if you would have told me at the beginning of the year.  It is exciting to think about what these numbers might look like if crypto prices do go to some of those crazy levels that some have been predicting.

How about you?  What have been your best ways to earn crypto income? Which coins do you focus on?

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER!

FOLLOW MY SUBSTACK!

As always, thank you for reading!

Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 11.54
$ 11.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AkoyFilipina
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for johnwege
2 years ago

Comments

Quite popular scooter. https://www.domili.top

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...a lot of earnings!! Congratulations!..your hardworks really paid off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a fantastic achievement. I have to study with you with this content all I can see you make consistent use of time and you make yourself successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I envy you! 🤗 I hope I have enough time to be active again online. Your earning is good enough compared to the minimum salary in poor countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one! November has been a bit slow for me on the blogging, but hive value exploded which is nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago