What matters to you might be taken away in seconds...Beware!

22 20
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

November 26, 2021

I was trying to log in to my Morpher account last night to check my portfolio and I noticed how slow it was so I decided to clear my browsing history. I chose the 7 days period. I knew it would resolve the lag. I forgot that it will log me off on all the websites I always visit including read. And I noticed that I had to log in again and my seed phrase was deleted from the browser. I checked my email, it wasn't there! And I remember sending it to my partner so I woke him up at 12:00am just to get his laptop.
I was able to recover my read wallet, I couldn't forgive myself if I'll lose a little tip in there.


Funny how something or someone we value can be easily taken, erased, deleted, or burned on a whim. Especially if we work so hard on it or love that person very much. Could we bear the loss? Perhaps, for how long? And I realize that we've been given blessings for free from Heaven and we oftentimes neglect or take them for granted.

For instance:


Good health- they say it is wealth because it is really true. We can buy medicine, pay the hospital, etc. But if it's too late for those, all the money in the world isn't enough to get good health back.

Life- we only have one for this lifetime yet some people disregard how precious life is by abusing illegal substances, smoking too hard, working too much, not taking enough rest, etc. We aren't getting any younger day by day so we better be kind to ourselves.

Time- a valuable commodity that most of us waste by being unproductive. Let's aim to reach a simple goal every day: it can be spending more quality time with our kids, partners, yourself by doing what you love. Being idle is healthy but laziness is another issue.

Motherhood- this isn't given to all women, some are willing to pay a hefty amount for procedures just to experience motherhood so be proud and be thankful that you are a mom. It is difficult to raise a child, why not grow with them? They are wonderful teachers. They teach us to be happy in small things and they are very forgiving.

Your job- not all of us are blessed to still have jobs when the pandemic started. Be thankful for having one. Show to work on time and be kind to your boss and teammates. Your company might not be perfect but if you are treated well and justly compensated, then there's no reason to complain.

Your read access or wallet details- Except you wanted to make a new account and there's no money in your wallet but what if you have like $10 or more? Aren't you gonna feel bad about it? I do, I was panicking last night. I felt like I ran in a marathon after I had my wallet back.


My friends, let us save our seed phrases and the special link, what is it called? So we won't lose our BCH. It's easy to start again but at the back of your mind, you know you'd regret losing Rusty's rewards. And you'll need to impress him again lol. You're already good at it, I know, I am just trying to make this article longer.

So please be reminded my dear friends to take care of yourself and those that matter to you.

To my sponsors, subscribers, commenters, and upvoters: DAGHAN KAAYONG SALAMAT

Too-da-loo!

Glessa


The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the content is mine.

 


9
$ 7.34
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you sent it to your partner, otherwise you will be frantic looking for it :) And true, those things mentioned, when taken away from us will cause damages that we can only realize when it happens.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, so we better take care of them :) I actually panicked when the seed phrase wasn't in Jas' inbox. He wrote it down in his note app. Good thing he didn't delete it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, buti nga narecover mo sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yung $8 sis kung nagkataon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya sinulat ko yung akin sa notebook.😅 makakalimutin pa naman ako. Ako yung taong kapag ginulat nakakalimot agad lalo na mga password lalo na yung seed phrase na napakahaba kailangan arrange talaga.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ako din sis, sinusulat ko dati sa notebook yung ibang seed phrase..Yung last kasi pinadala ko sa partner ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, better write down your seed phrase anywhere and put it in a secured place. Have multiple copy of it na din. para may back-up ka.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, umikot talaga pwet ko nung nakaraang gabi nung 0 ang nasa wallet ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabehan. Hindi mo na narecover sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awa ng Diyos narecover ko naman sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice...mabuti naman sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yung tips sis pagnagkataon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh..buti nalang..malaki din yun ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup sis heheh mabaliw baliw nako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title just scared me off. And you are right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, the powerful Lucy got scared :P Oh dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not scared of that prototype. But I am scared that I will lose my beloved ones soon. The title reminded me that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you are my dear cousin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is Morpher Eth based Glessa?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo sir Ed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most common of all these is the time. Most of the times I get frustrated when someone call me to tell me something and when I sit to listen to them, they do another thing and waste my time. Nicely written dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know how you feel dear, I've been in that situation too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago