My Saoirse

31 52
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

My Saoirse, your eyes are the light of my life

They twinkle like the brightest stars in the sky

Whenever I am lost, when I have nowhere to go

Your hugs pull me and guide me back home

I love the sound of your laughter

Whenever we play and do silly things

I love your voice, they are the cutest ever

You make my heart swell with happiness and pride

I always discover something new about you every day

It makes me feel blessed and lucky

I sometimes wonder if I deserved to be your mom

Because you are such a wonderful, heavenly creation

No one makes me laugh the way that you do

You also annoy me and make me crazy

But whatever you do to me

I love you still, at the end of the day

I love it when we hold hands

Especially when we climb up the stairs

You trust me that I will take care of you

That whatever happens, mommy won't let go

Rearing you is such a challenge for me

And I am trying my best to fight my worst

I am impatient, grumpy, and cranky

Just like you, my precious little baby

Your cries are torture whenever you are sick

And I pray to all the angels and the saints everytime

I'd rather suffer the discomfort of the disease

Rather than see you being tormented with such pain

Your smiles are the cure for all my loneliness

You made me believe in sunshine and flowers

In lollipops and chocolates, and Candyland

Of cotton candies, and all the sweet treats there is

They say I am spoiling you

Why wouldn't I when someone's as cute as you?

Now you always want mommy around

Despite her constant wailings and frowns

One of the greatest moments with you my love

Was when we were playing on the table

We smiled at each other and then you kissed mommy

Heaven is when I am with you, my Saoirse

Dear Saoirse,

I wish read is still thriving when you grow up. I can't wait to tell you about the poem I made here just for you. Don't tell me your Ate Bambam is going to be jealous because she knows how happy I am when she was a baby too. You both have given me different kinds of joys, each was unique, each was special.

I am watching you sleep while I am typing this with a painful tummy lol, yeah again. And I am glad that your daddy was able to put you to sleep. Why have you been a little rascal lately, my darling?

I hope you know that I love you, always and forever and mommy always prays that you will grow up a wonderful, responsible person. I don't care whether you will excel in school or not, I will not pressure you to give me medals and trophies. That is up to you. As long as you do your best, then mommy will be proud of you.

Your biggest fan and forever love,

Mommy Glay

Hello, my dear read friends!

I wasn't able to go online last night because there was a trapped Cicada in our ceiling making a terrible noise. We thought they were wires waiting to explode lol, so we removed our light and tested our lines.

Anyways, I thought of creating a poem, this time, for my baby Saoirse and I hope you will all like it.

It's the weekend again, it will be February in the next few days. Happy Chinese New Year and advanced Happy Valentines Day!

I hope that you will enjoy your weekend and thank you very much for everything again.

Spread the love!

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.
January 28, 2022

15
$ 3.16
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Rhoma
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 14
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Souch beautiful, this not a poem but feelings of a person for his or her mother... Will be glad to be your friend in this platform, ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. It would be my honor to be your friend :) Welcome to read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never heard or seen a more beautiful poem about a mother's love for her child before. May greater Laughter, love and kindness continue to surround you and dear saoirse for the rest of your days in the Lord's name. Amen ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thank you very much, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still have trouble pronouncing the name Saoirse. Hehe! Great poem though! I very much like it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. It is pronounced as Sirsha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. Easy as that. Thank you for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh look at you, more poetry, she will love this weh nshe can read it Glessa :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po sir Ed. Yes, I do write poems way back then and I think I got the drive to do more now again :) I do hope read is still here when that time comes po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this poem is also beautiful. It reminds me of a poem I dedicated to my daughter Ana. But there are negative emotions and sadness in my poem about my daughter because I gave birth to her when my father died and I couldn't look forward to her. 😟 You write very nicely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. I am sorry about your dad. Please know that your dad loves you and his granddaughter. You must have been very close to him, you were a papa's girl?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I was very connected to him, he was my dad and my friend and my support. 😟 It is very difficult for me to get used to the fact that he is no longer here. It happened suddenly. He was only 57 years old, he could live more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your pain, my dear sis. And losing a parent is a nightmare one can go through over and over again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so very very sweet Sis :) you're good at poetry hehe .. I also like to write poetry but I can't when I have to write poetry for a long time .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, you can do it! The right timing will come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so cute. You never failed to amaze me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much, my dear cousin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you are becoming a poet day by day. that's good. It was good to read. Your Precious little baby will be very happy to see it when it grows up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh maygahd ses!! May second name ba sya?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, Amethyst ang second name nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marion akin hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice name too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a sweet mommy dear. You're babies are so lucky to have you and so as you to have them in your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very sweet sis :) I am sure baby S will be really happy to read this when she grows up :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much sis :) Sana may read pa sa time na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for that sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung Hei Fat choi! Tapos valentine's na nmn sis. Ang bilis ng araw talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, bilis natin tumanda lol..Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago