My daughter and I had a great bonding time last Friday, the 1st.

19 21
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
October 10, 2021
The nth time I attempted to write today.

I know you can totally relate if your daughter is studying through modules. It's such a challenging thing to do but I chose the modules over the online class because my daughter cannot understand the Filipino language completely. She might get behind. I don't want her to just stare at the screen, clueless about what's going on around her. It happened when she was in grade 1.

As a breather, we went out for a walk and a snack last Friday, the 1st of October. Aside from giving her a treat from time to time for a job well done, I am also giving her a 50 pesos weekly allowance. She can choose to either spend it or save it in her bank.

After putting her mask on, we walked our way to the 179 grocery store. She was so happy being outside, she was running and singing, and laughing from time to time. I was excited too, so I took a photo of the first random flower I saw on the street.

Santan

This is a white Santan flower. Do you like Santan? I do, it reminds me of my childhood. The flowers can be made into necklaces, bracelets, earrings, or even crowns. We also sip its nectar. My daughter kept on asking where the honey came from so I wanted to show an example. She refused to taste the nectar from the Santan flower lol. I was dismayed.

A few meters away, I saw this beautiful Gumamela or Hibiscus flower. It is one of my most favorite flowers, second to the roses. I love its variety. If you've seen a red like bloody red Hibiscus, you would be amazed.

I apologize for her pambahay lol

Then she saw a neighbor's house with that cute little white gate and white flowers so she volunteered to pose. We are just roaming around the vicinity so I apologize for her get up lol. That day, she wanted pink and red in her outfit. I gave away all her shoes because they didn't fit her anymore. She only has a pair of slippers now to use when she goes out. I bought her a pair of sandals but she didn't wanna wear them.

And so we arrived in the grocery store. We bought some junk foods: Tortillos, Clover Chips, Berry Knots, Nagaraya, Snickers, and Zesto. I also tried the menu of the newest food house in the area.

I had the gyoza and they were delicious. Bam is having a good time with her Zesto. She only ate 2 bags of Nips and then drank the juice. She was just worried because some people were around us so we seated somewhere isolated. We both enjoyed our snacks.

My daughter has simple joys and appreciates simple things. I'm glad that I was able to teach her to live a simple, yet meaningful life. And I hope she won't change.

We were only out for almost an hour and we hurried on the way home because it was almost dark. Then she saw blinking lights and said, "Mommy, they're not the police" and laughed. I panicked the last time we were out because I saw the same light and I thought they were the police. I was so afraid that they might catch us and make us pay 5,000 pesos as a penalty. There was no official announcement that time that the kids were allowed to go out and we had our walk. She remembered the last incident. I told her that it's okay now and I am not afraid anymore.

I miss this kind of moment with my daughter and I want to do it again, every Friday, if we may. I remember her when she was so small, we would walk after school and go to our favorite store and she'll have some snacks and beg me to buy her a new toy. She's now so big, and so tall, and so smart. I love you, anak.

This is my first article after my mom died. I wanted to publish this on the 2nd but I got so busy.

I hope you're having a nice day or night my lovely read friends.

Thank you for your time.❤️

To my sponsors: thank you for your trust and support as always❤️❤️❤️

Ngotngot the fyrfinex

** All images are mine unless stated otherwise

8
$ 3.01
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Rhoma
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

It's great to share with your little one and enjoy the moment together. She looks very cheerful. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is, and she did miss going out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng anak mo Sis 🥰 enjoy na enjoy siya halata sa picture hihi . Ilang taon na siya ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, 7 na sya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me feel light that you're happily bonding with your daughter. I feel like my childhood is lacking since I never played with santan that way. I just picked them then removed them one by one. I dont know how to make a bracelet or necklace out of it :<. But I think I can still do that even if I'm 19 hahhaaha. I'll refuse to taste the nectar too lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's never too late! The nectar tastes sweet :) You just have to insert the flower's stem to the other flower's little hole.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll do that the next time I see those. Thank you. I might try tasting the nectar too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to read you have a great time with your little joy :) I am sure she will change but for the best, because you are there for her and always guide and support her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I will try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter looks really beautiful. Can't wait to have my own daughter as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will someday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual hug for you. I didn't know that your mom is no more. I am so sorry dear. Hey, that's your girl? Adorable smile she got. Loved the article dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, soon you can have more walks like this with your daughter, and what a good thing you've taught her to appreciate the simplest things. Hugs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend Eliana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How old is she bhe? Ang ganda na niya. Im sure naging happy siya sa paglabas niyo noong friday..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is 7 salamat sa compliment bhe :) Ang tangkad na nya at magkasize kami ng paa. Kung matangos ilong nyan, nako super perfect na nya :P Yeah she was so happy she kept on running

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay dalaga na pala englishera siya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis Englishera

$ 0.00
2 years ago