Glad that we didn't have an Internet connection today!

10 19
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
October 20, 2021

I hope you are doing great, wherever you may be, "lods". Sorry, if I had to call you "lods". That's how I call my Noise friends. It means idol.

Anyways, I observed that my mobile was slow in loading my FB page and my suspicion was right, we don't have an Internet connection. It happened the whole day and still none up to this time of writing. I do have my pocket Wifi so I am able to publish my story today.

Well, I am glad because it means more offline time for my daughter and partner!

My partner and our daughter started their day in the car. Saoirse loved exploring the driver's seat. I am pretty sure she's already bored staying inside the house all day for more than a year and a change of environment is exciting to her. And they hang out in the car in the afternoon again.

While my daughter Bam and I had to go out to buy Saoirse an L-size diaper. Bam was pretty ecstatic, she ran happily on the road, like a puppy that has just tasted freedom for the first time. And when she reached a neighbour's house that has a Hibiscus flower, she saw a butterfly. She exclaimed, "Mommy, I've never seen a yellow butterfly! You should have brought your phone!", and I said," Sorry anak, it's low bat." We stopped by a neighbour's house with an aluminum gate and a CCTV, Bam was dancing in front of the gate, laughing at her reflection! I wasn't embarrassed though, just thinking about what the neighbour might say seeing her silly actions. I hope they'll just laugh at it. She said, " I wish I could see more beautiful places". And I started giving her life's lessons, "If you study and strive hard, you'll go to beautiful places that you'll never imagine exist".

And then she got annoyed when we were about to pass a dirty, watery road. She said. " I wish, we won't pass here. It's so dirty". I told her, "The roads in our lives won't be all beautiful and clean but you have to pass the dirty road and you can go anywhere you want to". Then we crossed the wet road on the way to our favorite grocery store.

We entered the pharmacy to look for the diaper. She loved the coolness of the AC and shouted, " I wanna stay here forever, I love the coldness of the aircon!". And I responded, "You wanna work here? Maybe you can be a pharmacy assistant. They'll pay you and you can save your money". She answered, "Maybe when I am 10!". The pharmacist was laughing at her statement and said, "Do you wanna work here?". Bam said, "When I am bigger". We then went to the other store on the second floor and searched for some items for the Halloween party. She wanted to buy a number 8 candle for her birthday. Because I didn't give in to her demand, she roamed around the store and danced when a piece of music was played.

And when we were done, we went to buy her first-ever milk tea. I chose the dark chocolate flavor for her. She loved it!

Since my dad-in-law requested for us to check on the newest grocery store in the vicinity, we went inside. And Bam was so ecstatic. She was like, "Mom, they have a big and small Milo!". I was a little embarrassed and I said, "You've never seen that before?", and when she saw a Hello Kitty watch with candies inside, she wanted me to buy it. I denied her request once again. And I said, "Let's hurry, it's starting to get dark". She asked, "Why do we have to hurry?". "I got to take a bath and Saoirse might be cranky". She was complaining of her tired feet and wanted for us to take a tricycle but we didn't have to because we're near our house. She was tired when we arrived while I hurriedly took a bath and fed Saoirse after. Then I played with my baby until she pooped and fell asleep when I was done cleaning her.

And that lods, was my adventure for today. Don't you want to go offline from time to time and spend more of it with your kids or partner? What exciting thing did you do today, either by yourself, a friend, or a family member?

I gotta end this because I might run out of data.

To my lovely sponsors, thank you as always!

Have a lovely day. Cheers!

Ngotngot, the fyrfinex.

..The lead image was from Unsplash

4
$ 2.46
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I love the solitude of being off the grid sometimes, but internet is lifer hehe. Andito ang income eh :) Say hello to your daughter, sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis andito ang pagkakakitaan, I will tell her that you said hi :) Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it is welcoming when we go offline for some time. We get do things we tend to neglect hehe. Your daughter is lovely with all the things she do and say :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, nakakatuwa si Bam halatang wala nang labas2 ng bahay..You are right, and I appreciate not having the internet yesterday kaya lang pati ngayon wala pa din :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, it's a joy to watch kids do what they do without any pretense. Sorry about your internet, I hope it gets fixed soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na internet sis, thank you naputol yung line sa box mismo..Yup you are right about the kids :) They give me so much joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going offline is a good activity every now and then. I got this very nice quote from someone that I admire and its says,"Disconnect to reconnect. " I think their is wisdom in that quote. Good to hear you had an offline opportunity lately. Its good for the mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree sis, it is good for the mind. I'll try to do it often..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another wonderful day with your daughters, internet is not a problem, there is always something to do. You know what your girl is going to study, a pharmacist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe thanks my friend, I hope she will be interested in studying medicines and stuff :) She is addicted to her phone :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago