A tribute to my Mama Enda

16 18
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

October 3, 2021

A celebration of her life for the past 65 years.

Thank you for your sacrifices Ma

It wasn't easy going to and fro Manila in a vessel. You faced storms, typhoons, and other calamities just to provide for us. You were a strong woman. You endured a lot of pain. And I admire you for that.

Thank you for showing me courage and strength.

Thank you for being my critique

You didn't hesitate to tell me how you feel if you don't like what I am doing. You wanted me to always do my best but you never pressured me to follow in your footsteps at school. You believed in my capability and capacity. But you always proved your point when I am wrong.

Thank you for accepting my imperfections.

Thank you for being my friend

You were not only my mother but you were my friend. You always laugh at my silly jokes and innocent remarks. I like it when you teased me to my annoyance. I will miss your laughter Ma. I am like you, I laugh in tears.

I'm gonna miss sleeping beside you while I am smelling your armpit.

Thank you for taking care of us

You were not only a good provider but you were a good mother. You took care of us the best that you can. It may not have been perfect but you did what you knew was right. You did your best to become the best mother that you could be. You chose to take care of us rather than chase your own dreams.

Thank you for being selfless.

Thank you for being there for Bam when I wasn't around

You knew I had to support my eldest child and you wanted to be there for the rest of your grandkids so you both went home to Mindanao. Thank you for all your sacrifices, Mama. We could never repay what you've done. And may God open His pearly gates and welcome you to heaven. You deserve to be there.

I am sorry for my shortcomings

Ma, I did my best. And I am sorry if I can no longer fulfill my promise to you because you got tired of waiting. I hope that you will find forgiveness in your heart. But I will do my best to be there for the rest of the family. Do not worry, just enjoy your new journey. Go be peaceful Mama.

I honor you, we honor you

As my mother, as a woman, as a daughter, cousin, neighbor, wife, friend. Thank you for all the moments you shared with each and every one of us.

I wanna remember the younger, happier, the healthier you not your state before you departed. And I wish you're happy and at peace now. Goodbye Mama, I love you. Until we meet again.

I would like to thank everyone for your time in reading my article. I appreciate everything.

I am going to take a few days off.

Take care, my friends. See you soon.

Ngotngot the fyrfinex

**All images were mine unless stated otherwise.

7
$ 1.54
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry for your loss, sis Jas :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Just got back a few days ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend take your time, I am sorry for your loss, very beautiful words of farewell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for your loss, my friend. Big hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My deepest condolences po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is a strong woman and an awesome mother. Sorry for your loss! Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis😭 So sorry to hear about your loss. I know your mama Enda will be in good hands now. My deepest condolence and prayers for your family. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is amazing... Our deepest condolences to your whole family sis... May you find comfort in knowing that your mom is now with the angels, where there's no more pain and suffering. Take your time sis... sending you hugs and prayers...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her gentle soul Rest In Peace.

Take all the time you need and return stronger. πŸ™πŸΎ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago