A poem with no title!

17 48
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends. I couldn't believe how fast the days have gone. We have just enjoyed the weekend and right now, we are almost done with the hump day. Wow, just wow!

I wanted to make a poem for my daughter, but it seems like my emotions have been driven by sentimentality. It is nice to read something about happiness and love, etc. but what I am going to give you for today is about what I feel and what I think will happen to it.

I write poems since I was in elementary. I usually stay late at night because that's where the Universe pours its grace on me. Some were sad, inspirational, romantic, funny, etc. and I believe that poems can only be created when either you're too happy or too sad. There's nothing in between as per my experience.

So here's a poem for you:

Where and when will I get this inspiration?

To sing once again, to laugh once again?

I am like floating in limbo, lonely, alone

Trying to smile, hiding my pain.

Perhaps I should live forever like this

Because of the bad choices I made

Haven't I learned, what did I miss?

Has the tree lost its shade?

There are reasons for me to be happy

Yet, deep in my heart, I am drowning in sorrow

Sadness, pain, melancholy

Shall I wish for a better tomorrow?

I wanted to create something gleeful for you

But I guess my true colors can't be denied

It's like blue all over, no other colorful hue

I tried to forget about it, to bury it deep inside

I shall get better, this I know, this I trust

The sky will bless me, the Heavens will hear me

Everything is temporary, this will not last

I'll get over this, I'll have courage and bravery

Trying to be strong, trying to do the best

I have done this before, I have no doubt

I have to let it go, get this off my chest

Maybe cry alone, or pray, or shout

Don't judge me unless you've been in my shoes

Listen to me, learn, and don't make the same mistakes

Think wisely, do not be afraid to choose

What's good for your soul, for your life is at stake

Regrets always come in the end, my friend

There is no peace, no consolation if you're not smart

So choose to be happy and peaceful in the end

Be wise, seek solitude, a graceful start

This too shall pass as what they always say

I'm not an exemption, I will patiently wait

Until the day I smile, I laugh, I sway

A new chapter in this life, I will create

Holding on, holding on, I will

Like a tree strongly attached to the ground

Desperation, weariness, heartbreaks, fear won't kill

My faith and hope I wear like a crown

I hope you like the poem. What shall the title be? I don't know, my friends. When I write poems the titles are usually a struggle. Do you like writing poems, what's your drive?

Sorry for being an emo-girl for tonight.

I would like to shout out to sis @Expelliarmus30 for the renewal of your trust in me and to my newest sponsor @Tomi-Ajax for your belief in me. I will try my best to entertain all of you guys and I will also be a light to others here.

To my sponsors, my 129 super wow subscribers, commenters, upvoters: MARAMING SALAMAT PO AKO AY LABIS NA NATUTUWA.

Keep on fighting,

Glessa

All the images were from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise
This is for January 27, 2022

14
$ 4.85
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

This poem is beautiful. I found myself in it. I will save it and read it again. I also write poems, but in my own, Serbian language.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We might all have this kind of sorrow that we try to bury deep inside but sneaks out when we're alone. I appreciate it that you are saving the poem :) Perhaps you can try translating some of your poems into English? Can't wait to read it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking about translating some poems but I think they will lose quality. I'm not sure I could do that very well. But I can try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big bear hugs Glessa, I know you are having a tough time, but a positive is that blue is my favourite colour 💙🤣 Seriously it is a great piece of poetry. You have a way with words as I have said before, you Glessa are a wordsmith.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thank you for the encouragement and the compliment po sir Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super ganda po ng poem nagustuhan ko po. Ako naman po eh mga tagalong na tula lang po ang kaya kong gawin pero depende din po sa mood. 😁 Welcome po pala. And God Bless you always po. 😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sa appreciation bunso. Yeah depende talaga sa mood ang paggawa ng tula. God bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful poem sis! Quite emotional too...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much sis for the compliment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so welcome sis. That too shall pass :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!! You are really talented. Your blend of English and Brilliance is indeed incredible. Beautiful stuff, keep it up, I am highly impressed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the compliment and for reading my article, I appreciate it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, wow and wow!!! What more I can say? Absolutely stunning and beautiful. Loved it dear. I know my cousin is super talented.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much my dear cousin, I got it from you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done mate. I like your poem. Go ahead dear. I am also trying to write a little poetry to see if I can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can do it, dear :) Go go go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago