Random (Memories of January, Etc.)

2 20
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Experiences

It's been months since I made my last post here. I had some struggles and I have been occupied with life as well. There are times when I feel demotivated too that writing long blogs makes me feel lazy.

During those times, I had dealt with anxiety, particularly OCD, which takes so much of my energy. There are times that I get so tired of it that how I wish I can buy a new brain that will make me feel better.

Last December, my wife experienced food poisoning after inadvertently drinking an expired milk. I actually told her not to drink it even if I have no idea it's already expired. When she's vomiting a lot, I told her that I'll bring her to the hospital yet she declined. Gladly, her condition improved in less than a day. It took days that she regained her energy.


My sister who's been working for more than two decades went home for good. I'm glad that she came to that decision because my other siblings has been convincing her to do so years ago because she's not getting young. She's still single, and hopefully, adjustment on her end won't be too difficult.


I was quite sad two days ago because it reminded of my father's death 11 years ago. Those memories of him battling for his life in the hospital flashed back, that how I wish he's still alive now. He's 62 years old when he passed away, and if he's still alive, he's already 73. I can see other people at that age still energetic. Life might be easier if he's still here.


Two days ago is also the wedding anniversary of my wife's parents. They're unable to celebrate by themselves because my mother-in-law is at work, and was given a vacation yesterday. My wife and I decided to invite them here in our house so we can celebrate their anniversary. After our meal, we gave them our gift which is a new mattress so they'll have a more comfortable sleep.


I'm not sure if I'll be happy or not because today is the wedding anniversary of our parents. As I already mentioned before, my mother passed away in 2007, and she's 59 at that time. If they're still alive, we might be celebrating their 52nd wedding anniversary. To be honest, I forgot about their golden anniversary two days ago. I'll never forget the date but the number of years is what I missed. I actually just remembered it now. It makes me feel emotional, and I can't express how I feel in social media except here.


Last Wednesday, we decided to get our booster shot. It's an opportunity since they started to roll out just recently. My wife and I decided to have Moderna, which my brother had also chosen. My sister and cousin took Astra Zeneca instead. They had less side effects, which I had regrets because Moderna is quite stronger.

The day of my booster shot, I only had heaviness of my arm. Around dawn of Thursday, I am chilling that I have to take medicine to feel better. However, I can't hardly move my arm because it is painful when I raise my hand a bit. Slight fever began to build up as well. I had chills again that same day during daytime that I have to rest most of the day.

Expecting that I'll feel better on Friday as I felt better in the morning despite experiencing chills at dawn again. But at noontime, I had slight fever, and so is my wife. We both took medicine, and we're relieved after an hour.

It's better during Saturday though there's slight heavy arms. I can raise arms easier and it's finally back to how it was today. No more swelling, and the pain is gone. Though, I had some headaches today.

What I am looking forward of is go to the beach again and unwind. We've been to the beach two weeks ago which is in my cover photo.

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 3.85
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Experiences

Comments

Take your time to relax and just unload those heavy thoughts.hugs sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey glad to have you back again, glad your sister is back home, and I know the memory of a lost loved one can be sad and haunting sometimes but you'll be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago