Gratitude, In My Life, Comfort, Morning

3 20

I'm done with the previous challenge. That was a daily challenge but I did two prompts in a day because I do post not on a daily basis, rather every other day. I'm back with another challenge which is "30 Days of Gratitude". However, I decided to change it into "10 Days of Gratitude" as I wanted to do 3 prompts in a day. The first three prompts below:

To be honest, such prompts are connected to past challenges but I'm still willing to do this! I hope I can do it well.


A person I'm glad to have in my life

So many people out there who has inspired us, and probably helped us when in need. Those are the people we should be happy to come in our lives. To choose who's foremost I'm happy about, it's no other than my wife.

I had written before about her already, and how happy I am she's in my life. We just celebrated our first wedding anniversary, and I had shared it here as well. Still, she's always be that one who absolutely inspires me. I'm working hard for us. She's the one I lean on when I feel bad. She understands me, and being patient with me. Of course, like any relationships, it's not perfect. As I was often told before getting married, I am marrying an imperfect person, and so do I. It will be up to us how we can make it work.

My wife is also my bestfriend. Very loving, and caring. Never mind the negative traits. We all do have it. All I know is she's the person I am glad to have in my life.


Something I find comfort in

To be honest, I find it hard to think what gives me comfort. Of course, my wife gives me comfort but she's a person and not "something". Anyway, I do get some anxiety attacks often. I try to avoid crowded places. It triggers my anxiety and OCD. I gain comfort from prayer in my head. I know it becomes a ritual but what can I do? It's something that I can always rely on.

To find comfort from it, I use my aroma oils to feel at ease. It's really difficult when you have anxiety and OCD, as you're almost out of control on your brain. At least to feel a bit of ease or comfort even temporarily is something that I have been yearning.


My favorite part of the morning

I am not sure what kind of favorite part but I think, waking up in the morning with good health is something I am thankful of. Give a prayer to God and thank him for the blessings.

Of course, breakfast is also I am looking forward of. The food gives me strength for the day, and the smell of coffee then sip on it, it feels like heaven. Well, if I don't have coffee, a chocolate drink will do.


During the last few years, particularly from 2020, we all suffered from the effects of the pandemic. Others got infected with the virus, and gladly survived. Too bad, some people lost their loved ones who might have infected by the virus or lack of facilities to accommodate patients with different illnesses.

I also lost some relatives by which two of my uncles passed away within one month. A number of friends got Covid, and one of them almost gave up but thank God he survived.

Loss of jobs, and businesses had gone bankrupt. Mental illness has worsened. Fear and anxiety has heightened. Yes, we've been through so much since tha last two years. Now, there's war which is making life even more difficult for us. The inflation is making it more difficult for us to recover. So much divisiveness in different parts of the world.

Due to all these difficulties, it's difficult for us to notice the good things in life. Still, there are reasons to be thankful. Look around and we will see them. Thank God for all the blessings because I saw them.

4
$ 0.59
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thank you for this article, we should always be grateful to God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are still blessed as still we can eat thrice a day with some little snacks. I have savings and I have my family and few friends. I think that's enough to survive and have this life worth fighting for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that one sir. Yung paggising having a good health is a big blessing already in the morning that's why we must pray and talk to God and be thankful to him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago