Dine in at AJ Picnic Grove / Plants for Sale

0 10

On our recent vacation, we went to Balungao Hilltop Adventure, especially the hot springs. That was during the second day of our vacation. We also visited our couple friends' new friend who will assist and drive them to the capital.

We are already tired and starving, and the couple brought us to the restaurant where they used to dine out and date.

Day 2 Evening - Dine in at AJ Picnic Grove

So we reached the restaurant around 6:30pm, and it's almost dark. There's an area where a band is performing for a class reunion which is kinda loud.

It's not a typical restaurant, but it's not uncommon. There are huts designated for customers to eat instead of an entire hall. Some of the huts are erected at the fish pond. I love the lights and ambience of the restaurant.

I don't know how to call this but there are great spots where you can do picture taking. I'll only got to capture only a few. My wife and my friends borrowed my phone because of its beautiful night mode camera.

That's the hut designated for us. It's cool that there are plants around. The 6 of us fitted in that hut!

These are what my wife and I had ordered. Same kinds of foods but different dishes. Each costs Php150. The measurement of the rice is actually a smaller cup.

I am satisfied with the foods, and it got me full. I love the fried chicken because it was fried well.

The view at the restaurant at nightime. Looks beautiful including the moon up there. Too bad moon looks too small when captured with phone.

Before leaving, we had a picture once more.


I felt very tired when we got home. I took some time to lay down in bed before doing other things. It might the effect of the hot spring as well as the extreme heat since the heat index is going above 40 degrees recently.

Day 3 - A Visit at the House of our New Friends.

We are told to wake up early because we're going to the river at 5am. Everyone are lazy to wake up early because we're quite tired from the previous day. Our couple friends are going to Manila, and we will be left home. The plan was changed, and our new friends will be fetching us from our accomodation around 8:30am. The driver came around 9:30am though.

We are still tired and lazy to go to the river so we went to the house of our new friends instead. We had a great bonding, getting to know one another, and played the game called Articulate.

Our other schedule that day will be a visit at the Sunflower Farm. Our other new friend will be fetching and join us at 2pm but she arrived late. But that's fine because it's still very hot.

After playing Articulate, we walked around the yard of our new friends and they have a lot of plants. They're selling plants which became their business. Collecting and taking care of became a pastime and habit of many Filipinos during the pandemic. The owner are very thankful and considered it as God's answer to their prayer because they have no source of money during the pandemic.

So many beautiful plants around. So far, they have many customers already. Others just go and look at the plants without buying at all.

Of course, there are rare ones too, and those are expensive. I wanted to buy one for my wife but it will be another burden going home. We will be commuting after the vacation, and I have heavy bags to carry.

Maybe when I'll have my own car, I'll go back there. I don't have enough money yet to buy one but hoping my earnings this year will go up so I can buy my own car. That will make our lives easier as we are going back to normal.


We enjoyed walking around the yard with the beautiful plants. Also, it is a great place to breathe because the plants provide plenty of oxygen.

Our other new friend already arrived to fetch us. We allowed her to take a rest for a while, have a snack, and play Articulate with us.


Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments