11th Image and School

2 30
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Good day to all! How's your weekend has gone? Yeah, Monday is coming already in few hours here in our country. Anyway, I'm back for the challenge prompt for today which is "something inspired by the 11th image on your phone" and "your school".


Something inspired by the 11th image on your phone

This is the 11th image on my phone. As you can see, these are aroma oil which used to be my friends when I need to relax. The two oils at the left and the right are given by my wife which is her gift for our anniversary. Lol!

Actually, I used to hit the like button in some products on Shopee, and I'm unable to purchase them probably when saving money or even forgot to add them to cart. My wife looked at my Shopee app, and checked what products I had liked. Then bought them as some of her gifts to me! The one in the middle with chamomile extract was bought by me. I use them whenever I feel stressed or anxiety and OCD is unnerving me.

The reason why I had favorited the "Sleep" (purple) one is I had insomnia these past several weeks. Thank God, it didn't attack me recently. In fact, I had checked my Shopee app while waiting to fall asleep probably around 2am. The one which is "Think", I liked it for my mental health. I can't easily concentrate when anxiety attacks, and that will likely help.

Of course, I am thankful to my wife for gifting me those. I don't have to keep reminding myself to buy one.

Some people doesn't like such scents because as they say, it is the sign of aging. So what? I'm getting old, we're getting old, and it's inevitable. I enjoy the scent of the aroma oil, and it helps for relaxation. In fact, the scent is mild compared to other brands. The "sleep" and "think" variants has a nice bottle too because it is not breakable compared to the "chamomile" variant which may be broken if it will fall on the floor.


Your school

I attended government schools from grade school to college. In our town, the primary school I attended to is the second best when it comes to learning and teaching. Parents today are complaining what went wrong because the quality of teaching has suffered. Others are blaming the K-12 curriculum which made it harder for parents to bring their children to school..

In middle school, I attended Pangasinan National High School, which is the leading public school in the province. Students are from our own town (the location of the school), and from other towns because they prefer the teaching in our school.

In college, I went to Pangasinan State University. Yes, it is government-owned university but it's not my plan to study there rather hoping to attend a private university in the province. My ywo brothers are studying in private universities at that time so I have no choice but to spend my college life at PSU. I have learned that our university is among the best in our province, even better than the private universities.

I also went to vocational schools and studied Computer Operations, and Computer Technician. Eventually, I attended a sign language class too.

My wife is planning to attend a vocational class again, and he wants to join her. It will be another good opportunity but I'm very busy with a lot of things including some responsibilities. What's good about the training is they'll give you allowance. For baking class, you will even receive an oven. Yes, it's a government training school, and thankful to such training provided by the government. We never had such in the past!

5
$ 1.20
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Comments

Aroma ngayon ko lang yan narinig sir. Parang gusto ko yan i-try sir. Parang maganda to. Try ko din sa shopee. Search ko mamaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala i'd like to learn more about baking too... mukhang maganda yan ahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago