A Wedding Invite and Another Godchild

13 57
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

At my twenty-something age, I realized I already have a lot of godchildren.

My cousin informed me last week that I'd be one of the godparents of her son. When it comes to my cousins, I wouldn't mind if they'd not ask me first if I want to become a godparent or not since we have a great relationship with each other. But if it's a friend or just an acquaintance, I'd think twice.

The baptismal happened last Saturday morning. It was fun! Our busiest relative, who rarely visits because of his job being a film director, joined us, together with his boyfriend. They both work in the creatives that's why I like talking to them. We talked about literature and films the whole day and some bardagulans with our other relatives too.

It was funny though because there's 'biko' in the menu and my aunt forbid my cousin to eat it because she just had her baby last week. My aunt told us that 'biko' is not good for those who recently had given birth. Weird, I said. Are you familiar with this kind of belief?


Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Thanks, sponsors!

The other day, one of my college BFFs informed me and my other friend that she wants us to host her wedding! OMG! For real! At first, she wants us to sing, then she changed her mind, she wanted us to facilitate the games for the party, then now she wants us to host.

I asked her if she was serious because, for me, that's way toooo funny! I mean, I do host events in school but this one's a wedding! We might spill something so we told her to think about it one more time before finalizing it.

Her wedding date falls on a Monday but that won't stop us. She thought I might not be able to attend her wedding for I have a lot on my plate but I reassured her that I will make time. She's important to me, I'm willing to take a leave and if my leave won't suffice, it's easy for me to be absent for a day or two.

I'm actually excited about her wedding because finally, she's with her 'the one'. She used to rant all day, for years, about having issues with her ex-boyfriend and we tend to scold her a lot. I'm really glad that she's happy now with her fiance.


That's it for today! I participated in the Onboarding Webinar last night, thank goodness it's done! I was actually procrastinating because my cousins and I were having the after-party of my nephew's christening. Good thing, I was able to make a presentation that same day. Whew!

It's Monday again, ugh. I should fix my sleeping schedule. Lol. Ciao!

November 20, 2022

9
$ 1.36
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

It's really nice, hearing this that means you must have a good conduct and we'll behaved to be a godparent...I wish I also become one someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din ate may aattendan na wedding pero iniisip ko pa if pupunta ako kasi ung anak ko mismong ring bearer... kaso may pasok kasi ako nun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww ayun lang, pwede ka ba umabsent dun? baka pwede mapakiusapan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hnd na ko aattend ate sila na lang 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na wala pa ding inaanak at the age of 22: 🙈

Kakamiss umattend ng wedding lalo kapag brides maid ka pa. Uwuuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaahah ako naman patago tago lang di ko naman kasi kilala ung bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha same here, I think I have already 20 or more; some of them I was just also surprised that I am Ninong though I am not sure if I received an invitation and if I said YES to that uwu, and the coming days surely ninong will be shortened with money na hahaha, ayus na 20 pesos whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ang kulit pa iba iba role nyo haha. Pero parang mas maganda mag host. Sene all talaga kaya humarap sa madaming pips huehue.

And by the way, about biko, never heard of that. Pero if may ganyan man, di na ako magtataka. Minsan kasi parang over naman na mga beliefs satin ayt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka excite naman ng wedding. Ngayon ko lang nalaman yung about sa Biko sis. Ganun pala yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako iisa palang ang inaanak ko.. Alam ata nilang walang laman ang wallet ko kaya hindi ako kinukuhang ninong.. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahaha ganyan nga yata siguro ang basehan? Charot! Nung nag aaral pa ako, wala pa gaanong kumukuhang Ninang sakin, ngayon jusko pa dami na nang pa dami 😂 dadami rin yang sayo, sana pati laman ng wallet 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Sana.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think being a godparent is stressful specially now that X-mas is coming and you know what comes next haha good thing is you enjoyed it a lot. Anyways, I'm new here, hoping that you can give me some tips in order to earn here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago