You need to find your own luck

10 37
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Luck, Personal

I may not be lucky for not having rich parents. I may not be lucky for they were not able to pay my college degree.

But I was lucky to had both parents. I was lucky that I belonged to elite sections from grades 1 to 6 and I was able to attend a science high school.

It took me time to convince my aunt to pay for my college fees. With a condition that an uncle (my father's brother) would help for my daily expenses. And also, not to get married early.

My aunt was hesitant to pay for my college for the fact that I am a girl. She thought that I would just waste her money not finishing a degree maybe because I would get pregnant early or get married early. In Cebuano, she thought I was IGAT. Igat means a girl who loves to play around or flirt around with boys.

Well, I had so much low self-esteem that no guys would ever like me. So my aunt was very wrong about me getting pregnant or getting married early. I proved her wrong.

I had my first bf when I was 18 but it never occurred to me to get pregnant because I was an ambitious girl. My goal was to save money for the future. When I broke up with him, I chose to travel. I maybe unlucky with love before but I made sure to enjoy my singlehood. For 5 years, I never had a serious relationship but I was lucky to get to know myself and learn to value myself.

I may not be lucky to find a good paying job in the Philippines but I was lucky that a friend of mine introduced me to freelancing. That's how I started that I never looked back applying for a position in any job companies. I enjoyed working online for more than 10 years already.

I may not be lucky as my friends had no time to travel with me but I was lucky I found several opportunities while traveling alone. I met Draco Malfoy while in Japan. I got free accommodations and free tours in exchange of blogging on my travel blog. I was able to enhance my skills along the way. I learned new skills like scuba diving and freediving.

I had share this from my previous article that I was a victim of physical abuse caused by my brother. I felt so unlucky experiencing that but with all the troubles he caused me, I must say that he never experience all the lucky things I have experienced. He can never achieve what I have achieved when I was younger.

In the previous years, I felt so unlucky for being single for a long time. My siblings have their own boyfriend and girlfriend. But I felt so lucky for having my own money and freedom. My heart was at peace while single.

I may not be lucky for being not in a relationship for a long time. But I am so lucky that I met my husband while traveling. We met at the right time and at the right place. I met my husband when I was 29, got pregnant when I was 30, gave birth at 31, got 2 kids at 33.

What's the point? Well, my luck didn't land on my lap that easy. It is just that I need to find my own luck. You need to do something.

When you feel like you are unlucky for staying with a wrong guy in a relationship, the decision is up to you. Get out of the relationship and stay lucky being single or continue the toxic relationship and stay unlucky.

Our choice has its own consequence.

5
$ 2.91
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Luck, Personal

Comments

Love it sis, Sakto jud ka, naay uban once ma failed mu stop Ra jud,, habang may Buhay may pag asa,. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth gyud ni.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Kapag toxic na, umaalis na talaga ako. This is why I have 2 exes from 3 years and 2 years relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bravo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao nay giingon nga naa juy time para sa tanan... di ta kabalo sa atong future .. congrats to us.. hehe past 30 na nanganak..hehehe aja aja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage. Haha sakit kaayo paminawn ingnan ko sayo ko mag igat2. May gani sa late 20s nako nag igat2. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

n ingnan ko sayo ko mag igat2. May gani sa late 20s nako nag igat2. Hahaha

naa jud in ana na tao kusog mo judge..anyway, sila guro ang naay issue...hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha worth it ra pod akong igat2 bisag na late. May nang mag igat2 nga nay kwarta ug naay work. Para way mahay sa life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!! You know one thing I like, it's the fact that after being unlucky, you were still persistent. As you said, we can always find our luck. Many people do not go out to search for opportunities. They do not go out to find their luck but I'm glad you did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, when you feel like you failed at something, we should not give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago