Workout Update as a Mom - Follow my Journey

11 27
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Here is my FB update with my workout. My goal is to reduce my mommy pouch because of diastasis recti. I am not on a diet because I eat a lot due to breastfeeding.

July 24, 2022

Breastfeeding break after my 20-minute exercise... While doing my exercise, my kids love to stay near me and play around.

July 23, 2022

As a mom trying to do my exercise... the baby girl is breastfeeding while the toddler boy has fallen to sleep.

July 23, 2022

Noice! I was proud I made 14k steps this day.

July 22, 2022

5k steps at 3 AM because we were having a party and drinking plus music care of the husband.

July 20, 2022

12k, 12k, 5k (BBQ day), 11k steps for 4 days. My husband said we will have weeks of fiesta from July 18 to August 15. Lots of food so no diet or intermittent fasting.

I will try to achieve 7k steps if I can't reach 10k steps a day.

Posting this for accountability. XD

July 18, 2022

After 2 days of doing at least 10k steps a day...

* I gained weight - huhuhu

* but I woke up today less bloated - yes

* I lost an inch of my waistline from 30 down to 29 inches - yahoo

Where is that extra weight going? Hmmm...

I am not losing weight

Yes, I am not losing weight because I keep on eating. Here's a photo of my tummy pooch. My baby girl is already 1 year old.

My friend's comment

Don’t just rely on the scale, Rox. There are times that you may gain muscles through muscle building or toning. Sometimes, the increase in weight may be due to an increase in muscle mass and a decrease in fat mass. More muscles mean more natural fat burners — muscles burn fats.

It may also be water weight if you drink a lot of water prior to weighing yourself.

It’s better to have an accurate weighing scale that can calculate your fat mass, muscle mass, bone mass, water weight, etc.

July 16, 2022

Yay! 12k steps for today. I am waiting for my hula hoop to arrive from Ali Express. XD

I'm starting my 10k steps a day journey hoping for myself to be consistent.

Almost every night, I drink tea because it helps me to reduce bloat and feel better in the morning.

Read my previous articles about my Fitness Journey

Starting my 10,000 steps a day

A day of disappointment from exercise

What did I buy at Decathlon? - buying my sports attire and accessories at Decathlon

Spending 200 euros in 30 minutes

5
$ 3.31
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @HermaniGinger
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Comments

Sabi ng anak ko, "Mommy, you still look like you're pregnant", ouch..Gusto ko magexercise pero sa bunso pa lang ubos na ang energy ko. How do you do it sis? :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About 10 months postpartum I'm starting to do a little exercise kahit 10 to 30 minutes lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice sis. Naiinggit ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap mag lose ng weight kapag mom na, sa akin Lang kasi ang daming gawain, parang pagod n ako Pagkatapos ng lahat NG ginagawa araw araw. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here dami rin gawain especially ako lang maiiwan with the kids. 1 hour of walking exercise can reach 10k steps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

firstly your kids are so lovely.. i love how you take time to work out.. i am sure this will pay out soon. this is sort of a motivation too, daily we can take a few moments for ourselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. Since I am not working I decided to start my exercise. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats rox.. how do you manage the steps? lakaw lakaw lang sa balay or do you run outside?

you can earn tokens from your activity.. try checking out actifit app!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lakaw2 sa balay ga follow ko sa grow with jo sa youtube. walking exercise at home. try nako na nga app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umiinom din ako nang green tea tuwing patulog na ako sis , nag try din akong mag loose ng belly fat , more water lang ako and sa umaga pagkagising or wala pang breakfast umiinom ako ng warm lemon water, sa ngayon 58 yung weight ko minsan naging 57 na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vanilla naman flavor saken. hehe. i wake up at 12noon minsan 1pm. tulog at 2am. haay naku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago