Starting my 10,000 steps a day

8 16
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Fitness

Finally, the watch has arrived from yesterday while I was having my day off from exercise.

It is color pink to suit for a girl like me. My husband chose this color. I downloaded the Health app to my Huawei phone and connected the device via Bluetooth.

The watch is ready to be used the moment I wake up so I was kind of excited to see how many steps I can do in a day. The goal is to do 10K steps a day.

Here is a photo of me wearing my exercise clothes. I always wear a t-shirt but I am just trying to flex my muscle. Lol

So, yeah, I am fat.

Elise just woke up but Alexandre already made a mess. I picked up all the toys later on.

Grow with Jo YouTube playlist

If you are wondering how I am able to achieve at least 10k steps today. Because I am doing INDOOR WALKING and I found this YouTube videos made by Grow With Jo. You can do the exercise inside the house and just walk in place. I do the beginner workouts.

My first exercise for 15 minutes, I've done 2K steps for at least 1 Km. In between, I do 100 squats every day. I did breathing exercise for 1 minute. I made another 2 Km exercise for 20 minutes. It felt so good.

After I finished every work out, I need to attend my kids, give them food, shower and repeat. When they play, I can continue doing my workout.

Before 6 or 7 PM, I've done 8k steps already so I was very closed to 10k steps.

And just like that, I made 12k steps before 9PM. What an accomplishment!? I am so proud of myself.

FYI. The steps are a mixed of doing the workout for about a total of 70 minutes and walking around the house doing home chores. There are times my kids want to be in my arms so I hold Elise or Alexandre when I do my workout. They are my extra weights. LOL

They love to be involve when I do my exercise. They enjoy being carried. Heavy kids, whew!

I still have a bloated tummy because I always have a good dinner. I am not losing weight as I am hungry and Elise is still breastfeeding. I am happy to say that I'm slowly working out on my endurance. But I need to strengthen my core that hopefully, I can have my flat stomach back. It takes time, I know.

I am still 53 kg and my ideal weight to return to is 48 kg. I used to be 46 kg from 2016 to 2018.

I am eating healthy here so there is no way I need to cut out my food intake. I am just really hungry.

I am happy to move so I dont care if I am not losing weight yet.

Any moms doing their fitness journey? Please share your fitness journey and blog about it.

6
$ 0.93
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Fitness

Comments

Whaoo.. This is nice.. Keep it up and I'm sure the result will turn out good.. I remember when I was also working out too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I am not losing weight but it is really fun to move around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like your watch too..😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not a mom yet, but this motivated me to start exercising again. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

katatapos ko lang mag 12k steps for the second day na to. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago