A day of disappointment from exercise

3 22
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Fitness

Before the Paris trip, I was happy to be at 50 kg weight with 28 inches waistline. I ate half of what Fred used to put on my plate but no exercise. I gained weight during the trip to Paris at 52 kg because of burgers, pizzas, and kebabs + ice cream. After that, I decided to do exercise and do home chores at the same time. Now, I’m at 53 kg with 30 inches waistline. Hahaha!

I’m doing squats. It’s good for my back but I am still having a tummy pouch. I look more pregnant than in my first 8 weeks of pregnancy with Alexandre. But I’m eating more and more especially at dinner time. I AM BLOATED BIG TIME.

The past few days, I felt great. Today, I felt lazy and disappointed. So, I told Fred to do nothing today. Last night, the kids and he slept earlier than usual. I cleaned the kitchen and washed the floor, and the bathroom. I got tired cleaning the bathroom but was happy. I took a nap with Elise this afternoon.

I am not stressed or depressed. I am happy to do the house chores almost every day and do 20-40 minutes of exercise on the side. It’s just that using my energy makes me HUNGRIER. I am disappointed that my METABOLISM is not the way it used to be. I had a fast metabolism before having kids.

My diastasis recti is my other problem. My abdominal muscles are separated during 2 pregnancies plus 2 CS. I know it will take me time to repair my abdomen or to have that flat stomach again. I know which exercise to do.

In other words, di na jud ko madalag DIET kay gutom gyud permi.

Elise is still breastfeeding me that’s why I’m always hungry.

I will just rest today but I still continue doing my exercise. I need to be mindful of my core strength for my tummy. My insecurity, so far.

My lower and upper body are fine as I am doing squats and arm exercises. Just the core area and my back problem I need to improve and is always a struggle.

P. S. This was a rant I made few days ago because I was very disappointed. I took a rest for two days because I was very tired. The next day, I started my fitness journey as the husband told me that the sports watch he ordered from Amazon will arrive. Yes, I received it. I will blog about it on my next post.

4
$ 4.26
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Wrinkle
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Fitness

Comments

Diet is not good since you're still breastfeeding your little one.. the secret of getting into a smaller size is that you have to control eating along with your exercise. Once you get your preferred size that's the time you can eat better but be sure to burn it right away so you will not get back on being fat, that's what I did.

You won't get fitness if you don't tame your eating habits.. but in your case you're still breastfeeding so you can't do that, just eat whenever you're hungry for the little one. Getting back on your desired size will be your second priority, just push it until you stop breastfeeding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes,i am happy to move a lot bahala na bloated. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inum ka marami tubig hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago