Thinking about getting vaccinated

8 24
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Human, Real Life, Student

October 31, 2021

Since the pandemic spread across the world, a lot of things change. We've been instructed to stay at home for a couple of months which lead to starvation for a lot of us. Classes were suspended and sooner modular and online class became the new medium of learning. As a student, I can't do anything about it but to accept the truth that I will be learning my lessons on my own.

A few months later, a vaccine were created which made me happy. Yes, I was so happy hearing that news because for me a vaccine means we'll be back to how we are before COVID-19 spread. But little did I know it was not that easy to just go back from what we are before. Yes, vaccine was created but I've been hearing news about it being the reason why people dies. There's a lot of side effects that the vaccine gives to people. Some of it made people being paralyzed, difficulty in breathing and a lot more.

At first I really wanted to get vaccinated as soon as the vaccine will be available here in our locality but the news about its side effects ruined my plan. It brought fear in me especially that I know in myself that there's something wrong in my body. Sometimes I experience difficulty in breathing. This has started when I was still in my 3rd year in highschool, I was 14 years old at that time when suddenly I felt that I can't breathe and my chest hurts. I still feel that way up until now and that's what made me feel scared because what if the vaccine will trigger another attack in me and I will not be able to survive that one.

On the other hand, I've been thinking about getting vaccinated because we can't deny the fact that vaccines is now becoming a requirement for work and travel. Me as a student, the will for getting a vaccine heightened when our school conducted a survey for students who already got their shots. Our school is planning to have a face-to-face classes and from what I have heard, only those who got their vaccines will be able to attend the face-to-face classes. I find modular and online classes hard and being able to have a chance of having a face-to-face classes back is really making me think in considering getting my shot. Almost all of my friends are already vaccinated.

Hopefully, sooner or later I'll be able to finally decide if I'll be getting my shot or not. But whatever my decision will be, I just hope that I'll be doing the right thing.


Thank you and God bless everyone!

Ciao 😘

5
$ 4.13
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Human, Real Life, Student

Comments

Just make sure that you will have a check up before you will get your vaccine. Anyway, before u will get ur shot, you will have a screening in the triage area where there are nurses and after that u will proceed to the doctor, with that u need to tell everything of whats the condition of ur health.

Pero best talaga mgpa check up ka muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka nagpapa check up? Baka may ano ka sa puso? Anyways, ako walang balak nong una palang na magpa vaccine hahaha. Basta ayaw ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis. We're the same, takot talaga ako magpacine dahil sa health ko. Weak talaga ako kaya advance ako mag isip kung ano magiging reaction ng vaccine sa body ko.

Dami akong doubts kasi kunting ano lang hospital ako kaya ayaw ko talaga muna magpavaccine dahil sa body ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you feel well and you have nothing sickness. You can get yourself vaccinated. It is your decision and that would be matter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're Always Welcome Ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpacheck up ka na sa trouble im breathing or chest pains mo? Baka may rason behind that. Get yourself checked habang maaga pa. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpa check up na kami ng parents nung una sis tapos advice ng doctor na magpa-laboratory daw ako kaso di namin nahawa kasi walang pera. Up until now di na ako nakapagpa-check up ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago