3 Down, 3 More to go....

0 27
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Learnings, Real Life

August 11, 2021

It's fulfilling when you are able to finish things that are long been in your to do list.

As I've woken up this 10 A.M in the morning, as usual, I was greeted by a chat from my group mates in one of our group chat for our activity saying that we should gather together for us to generate some ideas and be able to share our thoughts about how would we do our activities. And so the war between us and our modules begun.......

EVENTS MANAGEMENT

  • Events create opportunities for people to connect with an area, spend time together, celebrate and experience the diversity of culture and foster creativity and innovation.

Through successful events we are able to celebrate important occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries, town fiesta, and even celebrating company's success through charity events. Events can be define not just what I have mentioned above but also those activities that are about arts and entertainment, business and trade, sports competition, recreational, educational and scientific, as well as those of politics and state.

Since it is written in our module for this course that we need to make the necessary activities by group, our instructor instructed us to choose our own group members, minimum of 4 and maximum of 7, that we are comfortable to work with and we should also consider those that live not far from us for us to work closely considering the situation now that COVID-19 is still active. Luckily, my roommates who are taking the same course as I do, we are in the same municipality. After we decided and finalize that we are going to be group mates for this course we started planning our meeting immediately. We have decided to meet a day after that and we didn't really work hard on our activities since a lot of catching up happened but still we are able to finish 1 activity and already started the next one. After 3 meetings with them we are able to finish all the necessary activities. We are all happy that we knocked out one course out of 6.

FOREIGN LANGUAGE

For our Foreign Language 1 I thought that we will be thought how to speak Korean language since a lot of Filipino wanted to learn about it but I am wrong, as always HAHAHAHA. I saw this post from one of my classmates saying that Mandarin is the one that we need to practice speaking for our class. And I was like, "Mandarin? As in Chinese?", I've been watching CDrama and I have noticed the way that the actors speak and practiced it for myself but their language is very hard to speak and from that moment I know that all I have to do is just to pass this course not minding what grade will I be getting.

True to what I have expected, speaking in Mandarin is very hard especially the way that you should pronounce their words. Like they are spelled the same way but their pronunciation is different. But despite that I was still able to pass all the activities and I hope that it is all correct, and if not? I'm still ok with it. Just let me pass this sem.

DALUMATFIL

This one. This is the one that I thought would be easy and that our instructor for this would be very understanding but like what I said, I'm always WRONG. Why? Why I'm always wrong when it comes to first impressions?

So, yeah this one is a little to tough I guess. What makes me say that? Well, in one of our activities we were tasked to make a video which should contain a short film about the new way of how Filipino speak, like Taglish, gay lingua, jejemon and all other similar stuff to that. We, WE, should be the actors together with the people in our house. Considering my situation I know that I will not be able to do this task alone, like how will I film myself in a 10 minute video? If you're a student, you know that a 10 minute video needs a lot of scenes. We even sent a message for her saying that can we atleast do it by pair but she said no. We sent here another message saying if she can atleast lower it to 5 minutes and still she said no.

Do you know what I did? Well, I made a video for that activity and even edited that one but sad to say I was not able to submit it because our only means of communication is thru Messenger and you can't send large videos through it. My grades? I don't. I just hope that it's not a failing grade.

That was just 3 out of 6. I still have a lot of things to do and I'm doing it one step at a time. I'll finish all of it maybe in a week or two. I'm gonna update you when I finish all of it.

Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Learnings, Real Life

Comments