Our Christmas Baked.

0 39
Avatar for isa07
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Community, Food, Love, Writing, Lifestyle, ...

We Venezuelans like to eat and we like to make food. These dishes were not learned in a cooking school, they were learned from generation to generation. My grandmother taught it to my mother, my mother taught it to me, I taught it to my children and my children are teaching it to my grandchildren. So the inheritance of flavors is well distributed.

With this exodus of Venezuelans around the world, we have made our dishes known and those who have tried them have been delighted with our flavors.

The only drawback we have encountered is that we do not get the same ingredients. The bananas do not seem to have the same flavor as ours, perhaps that is due to the soil and the climate. The marinades are not the same, they either contain a lot of herbs or they contain a lot of salt, the bread doesn't seem the same to us either, although there are many that are very good.

We have gone out to eat at fast food places and although we have found very few good places we prefer to make our own food at home, we make hamburgers, dogs, arepas and pizzas in our own style and season, within what is can.

All the women in the family know how to bake cakes, vanilla, chocolate, fruit or colored. What we don't know well is decorating them but we're giving it there, it's a matter of practicing and watching tutorials on YouTube. Every month we bake at least 1 cake for a family member's birthday.

I hope your mouth is watering with these dishes and you can tell us what you baked for Christmas.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for isa07
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Community, Food, Love, Writing, Lifestyle, ...

Comments