The Comforting Darkness

10 44
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Darkness, Comfort, Peace

6 days ago, I shared our situation on my article A Whirlwind Kind of the Day. We had a family member who got sick and his RT-PCR test result also came back positive.

Some members of the family, specially them who are at the store was exposed to him therefore they are considered as closed contact. Because of that, they have to stay on home quarantine for 14 days.

The positive one is currently admitted to the hospital. His oxygen level isn't normal yet so we are seeking prayers for that. And the other family members are just at home and they are all fine with no symptoms. We are just waiting for 14 days so that they can finally go out.

I wasn't exposed to the virus because I just stay at home for my studies. So the only way they thought for our store continuous operation is for me to stay in charge.

Last week, when they got home, I was the one to leave home, together with my niece to stay at the store for a while. Today was our 5th day staying here and it is really a struggle. I have to work and study at the same time during the day. Aside from that, on the first few days, I have to cook for our food and that wasn't easy for me. I'll share those cooking experiences on another article.

As I was saying, this has been pretty tough for me. And I am honestly extra tired today. I already ran out of clothes so I did my laundry earlier. We also had a delivery and we had to put it on the storage room upstairs. I was so tired climbing up and down the stairs for countless times.


This was really hard but I can say that I am managing it well. Thank God for that. Also, another reason that's keeping my sanity is the comfort that darkness brings to me.

I am kind of a nature lover person. I always love seeing the surroundings, the sky and all those beautiful views. Every night, I find comfort in the darkness.

The building of our store is located just beside the road and for some reason, I find it comforting to stay out for a bit during night while watching all the vehicles that are passing by.

That photo above is the very view that I watch everyday and even though the vehicles are noisy, I can somehow find peace with their sounds along with the darkness.

Another thing that I love about this darkness thing is the moon. Our place seems to be located in a perfect place because the moment I go outside at night, the first thing that I can see when I look above is the moon.

The moon is just so beautiful and its beauty have this kind of magic spell that can give a feeling of relaxation to my soul.

There's this whole street near us that is full of street food vendors. It is so alive during night time, many people (who are not afraid to Covid19 LOL) are in there.

Is is kind of crowded but it somehow give me a nice feeling. It is such a great escape from this pandemic because in here, all the people are happy eating into their heart's content.

This is just a random photo of our public market during night. There's nothing special about it and there is no specific thing that I like about the photo. I just love how dark it is, with a little amount of light.

Just random photos from somewhere in here. I can't explain it too but I love this kind of darkness that I can't help myself but to take a photo of it.

Trees and a street light. Trees has always been my thing. I love it when it's green and I also love seeing the dark side of it. Just another random capture I took since I find it really great to look at.

Every night, with my companion over here, we walk for a bit in this quiet place where all establishments are already close.

Before I finally locked up our doors, I always take our dog first for a quick walk for him to also pee. It was such a nice walk, very quiet and the coldness of the wind is very relaxing. A quick walk is all I need to put my mind into the right perspective.

It is tiring, very tiring, but a quick walk feels like to magically put my stress and tiredness go away.

Lastly, the sunset. This always reminds me that I made it again today. That I did a great job today. I always feel so accomplished as I watch the sunset. I always feel proud of myself for surviving the whole day.

Sunset will always be great. For me, it is a great reminder that I did a great job. I made it. I made it!


I don't exactly know why the sight of darkness is giving me this feels. I don't sleep well but just the mere sight of darkness gives me rest.

I can't explain it for I don't even understand it myself. But what I do know is that it brings me comfort and I love it.


How about you? What do you think about darkness? What can you feel towards darkness?

Anyways, thank you so much for reading this very dark article of mine. I hope you did like this kind of darkness too.

Till next time! :)

Article No. 152 - October 20, 2021

*All photos are mine but I have to change it into low quality so that I can upload it. Poor internet connection. *sigh

6
$ 11.74
$ 11.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Darkness, Comfort, Peace

Comments

Darkness is always comforting to me as well...i can relate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right?! well, darkness can be scary to some, I also don't like it sometimes but most of the time, it's really comforting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep strong siss you'll get though this, I love how you describe the comfort you get through darkness, I mean who else doesn't love the beauty of darkness, its like a solace of beauty the you and yourself could understand, comfort is what we needed and everything that makes you comfortable is nice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not everyone likes darkness tho. But all of us have something that can give us comfort, and that's what important.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooi, fighting Marygoround. Buti naman at kahit sa maliit na bagay ee nakakahanao ka pa rin ng comfort jan sa sitwasyon mo. As fore naman, Lagi kong sinasabi na I love darkness and just like you mas comforting sya sakin unlike pag yong maliwanag. Tapos mas naeenjoy ko yonh alone time ko ba.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayon din gusto ko sa darkness e, alone time hahahaha. Oks naman dito kaso nakakapagod talaga hahah ang laking bagay pag magpapahangin pag gabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are doing great sis.. don't worry.. this too shall pass. you'll be able to get back to your normal.. i hope there are no symptoms or complications.. cute dog btw, what's his name

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! Amen to that. :)

His name is Lipton, we call him tonton tho. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to know that you find comfort in darkness. It shows to me that you appreciate every little things in life. 😁 I also appreciate darkness sometimes. It gives me comfort and hide my emotions, but sometimes I find it suffocating.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Darkness can be scary too.

Thanks! You got me right. I can say that I am appreciative. Coz why not? Every little thing matters. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago