Ten Months

12 36
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

The exact date and time when my account in here was created was on January 21, 2021 11:59PM. I still remember the reason why I created my account as well as the very first article I wrote. I remember that we had our grades released for the first semester that night and I was so frustrated for having a 'no grade' on one of my subjects. It's bothersome and I feel the need to let all my thoughts out. And then I remember the platform which my friend carisdaneym2 has been talking about so I immediately searched for it, created my account and without hesitation, type and publish an article.

Enchanted by the platform, I keep on using it until it became part of my day to day life and my day wouldn't be complete without it. It became a platform that gives rest to my mind for it gave me an opportunity to share the raw product of it. Reading has been so fun too. Hearing different opinions and knowing other people from the stories that they have shared. It has been so fun meeting a lot of people from literally all over the world, encountering different cultures and understanding different point of views. Maybe, the enchantment I got is from the interaction and the lots of friends I gained on this platform.

Now that I am already a 10 months user, I can confidently say that I have really learned and improved a lot. Ever since, my weakness is that I can't express myself clearly, may it be through speaking or through writing. I may be organized with my stuffs but not with my mind. I just can't express myself properly. But now, I can say that at the very least, I can share my thoughts in an organized manner that my readers can comprehend. I know, I'm not always good at writing, there are still times when I am losing confidence for I am anxious that I wasn't able to explain myself properly but I am confident that I already have progress and I will have more progress soon. After all, progress is an on-going and continuous process. There are still a lot to learn and I am looking forward for it on the following months.

Making celebratory articles for every month, this has always been my practice since my first month in here. It helps me to track down and see my progress and this is also somehow a reflection on how and what I have been on the past month. I just feel good making an article like this every 21st of the month.

One month, two months, three months, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, and I just can't believe I'm on tenth now. One year, let's go! Time really flies fast when you are enjoying. I have always been open about my journey here which I always share every month. And if you were able to read just some of those articles, you can say that I am really enjoying my stay here that I didn't even notice how fast the 10 months have passed.

New learning, new discoveries, new friends, new hobbies, new likes and so much more new things that I have encountered on this platform. And I was able to experience all that by means of interacting with other users. I must say, you can only love and experience read.cash to the fullest if you have friends everywhere on the platform, and the only way to gain friends is through interaction. A tip from a 10 months user, read.cash is not very demanding but if you have a few minutes to spare, you might want to spend some on reading articles of others and leaving comments to them. Not that it's a must but that would be nice. As a writer here, of course we would want others to read what we wrote and so if that's what we want, we should also be willing to give it.

There are lots of things that read.cash can offer us. Proven and tested, this is not just a platform where we can write and earn. This is also a place where we can learn and where we can fully express ourselves. This is a place where we can practice our craft. This could be our safe haven. This is a place that can give you an understanding about how diverse our culture is. A place to open our minds with different views from people. A place where we could unleash our potential and be more than what we can be. A place to hone yourself, to improve and to be better.

Heartfelt thanks to all of you who have been part of my journey. To those who became my friends and to those who continuously supports me. Thank you so much to all my awesome sponsors who believes in me. I can feel the support! 10 months and I already encountered a lot of people who eventually became my friends. I would like to mention each of them by name but I'm afraid the list won't end. They are just a lot and I know they are just there somewhere. Anyways, be sure to check out the articles of these awesome users from my sponsorship block.

Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

See and find out more about how awesome of a platform read.cash is. This article isn't enough to share all my experiences and to share how great of a platform this is. But I hope you'll be able to see it for yourself as you continue to explore the platform. If you happen to be a newbie, you'll see what I am talking about, just keep on writing and interacting. Be patient and you will experience all these greatness too.


If you noticed, this is an acrostic type of writing. I have been thinking about what kind of article will I write this time and I ended up with this. This is something I saw from the #PromptFactory but the original challenge was started by @McJulez. Ate Jane is also one of the users I know who often use this type of writing.

If you want, you can also exercise your mind by writing this way. I honestly didn't expect this to be this fun, quite challenging and easy at the same time.

Anyways, cheers for the past 10 months! Thank you for reading this far and thank you for being part of my journey. See you on the next one. :)

Read about my previous journey on the past months at this link: Looking back for the past 9 months

Article No. 165
Date: 21 November 2021
By: immaryandmerry
Topic: 10th month, journey

10
$ 11.59
$ 11.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 6
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Awwwwiiiiiieeee. Happy 10 months sa iyuuuuu bebeeeeee. I am so happy and produ of you. I am sure sa 10 months na yan, ang dami mo ding natulungan na newbies. And isa na talaga akoa doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

newbie hunter e haha sana nga magawa ulit yun kaso hirap maghanap ng time lately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman congratulations ma habahaba na pala journey mo dito sis ako one month palang kasi eh. Sana tatagal din ako ng ilang pa at years para more achievement's to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey thanks! ikaw din, yang one month na yan hindi mo mamamalayan, one year na pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo soon i hope that sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay congratulations! i have to check as well if ilang months naba ako dito sa read.. i know hindi pa 1 year...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

have you checked it already? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my 9 months na pala! waaaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, Congratulations Marygoround. OMG, two more months and Anniversary na ang ececelebrate mo awiehhhhehhhhh happy yarn? Haha. We are so lucky that found this awesome platform right 😍🤟☝️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feeling ko ang tanda ko na dito hahaha chour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! You did it sis!! Congrats for the hard work and for staying!! You are worth of your effort sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey! this is a late reply but thanks. this platform deserves all that effort. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago