Nephew #2: He who doesn't talk

6 20
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Pandemic
We called it a night at nearly 12mn but we're still not done. More for tomorrow. LOL

Sunday was supposed to be my rest day but I didn't get any rest at all. I have this nephew, he's now on Grade 10, maybe he got his laziness from me but he sure took it to the next level, ah no-- scratch that. He took it to the highest level! I saw his google classroom and there are at least 30 activities that are missing, meaning that the deadline was done and he is still not passing it.

Good thing, his teachers gave us consideration so we worked full force today just so he could meet the grace period that his teacher has given him.


He might have given me stress and he got my rest day, but he has given me a topic today. LOL.

For most of you who know me, you might also know that I do have a lot of nephews and nieces and this one is my 2nd eldest nephew and the eldest one of my 3rd sibling.

Among my nephews and nieces, he's the one who got my characters the most. We clash most of the time, but we always get along well for having the same interest.

First, both our favorite subject is Math and what we dislike the most is Filipino.

Second, we have the same taste about what to watch. May it be movies or KDrama.

Third, we are both Potterhead.

Fourth, we stan the same KPop group (EXO), and we always watch KPop survival shows together.

Fifth, he's my Rubik's Cube buddy. We're now learning the 4x4 and 5x5. I got the 4x4 first while he learns the 5x5. We're gonna switch cube once he's done learning the 5x5.

Sixth, we both have the tendency to become kind of OC. Geez. Both of us are so organized, even to the point of washing the dishes. Hehe

Seventh, we both have poor eyesight.

Eight, we are both lazy, only that, as I've said above, he took it to the highest level. And that's the reason why we clash most of the time. He's so lazy! Ugh.

We really do have a lot of similarities and I won't be able to end this if I'll tell it one by one. For now, let me just tell you more about him.


He used to be a very happy kid who isn't shy. When he was a kid until he's on his primary years, he is known to be the most talkative student in the class. I remember that he's always seated next to his teacher, on the teacher's table since he always talk to his seatmates even though they are on the class and the teacher is discussing.

Before, he doesn't complain when we want to take a photo of him. He'll always smile and post on the camera but as he grow up, he became shy, aloof, and introvert.

It feels like it's just yesterday when he was still that cute, chubby and bubbly kid but he have grown up so fast, and tall. He's around 5'9 now I think and I know he'll even grow taller on the following years.


March 2020, that was the time when pandemic hits us and we were put on lockdown. He was Grade 8 at that time, at that time, maybe it's part of him growing up that's why he doesn't really talk that much at home but we know that he's still very active in school. The same talkative boy from Elementary so we aren't really alarmed.

Going back to lockdown, since then, he kind of isolated himself on his room. He doesn't go out at all unless he needs to eat, take a bath and go to the comfort room. We only see him during meal time as we eat together. After more than a year of pandemic, he suddenly turned out to someone who doesn't talk.

I mean, yes, of course, he can talk but the words he speak is not even 10 words a day. When we talk to him, his only response is a nod or a shrug. He won't speak unless he needs to. Even to chat, all his replies are only like sign.

He's now 15 and it's hard to deal with a teenage boy specially that there is no other boy in here that is around his age that he can talk to. But thankfully, he's now watching with us when we are having movie marathon or a KDrama session. The rubik's cube I bought also helps to make him speak. He speaks when he's teaching me some algorithms that I don't know.

And when my other nephews and nieces, his cousins are around, he still socialize with them and be noisy with them.

Our problem with him right now is about his studies since he's not taking it seriously. He's now on Grade 10, almost done with Junior High School so we need him to at least do his requirements but he's not doing anything. He's part of the special section on Science, Technology and Engineering (SP-STE) so he really have to fix his grades.

He stresses us again with this matter but hopefully, he won't let this happen again on the next quarter.

No more module legends. Pls!

Heya! I would like to thank you for reading this far. LOL. I feel like just few more months, you'll be able to know our whole family tree if I'll keep on publishing contents like this. Haha

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed reading this one. Till next time! :)


Let's be friends! Connect to me through:

Also, you can join me in my noise.cash channel in giving a Daily Dose of EncouragementEncourage and be encouraged!


Article No. 155
Date: November 8, 2021
By: immaryandmerry
Family, Personal, Random

3
$ 5.35
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Pandemic

Comments

OMG, I mean okay naman ba sya Marygoround? Baka kasi alam mo na depress or what lalo na di sya pala salita. Sana okay lang sya. At saka ang daming makukuha nya sayo bat katamaran pa ano? Ajajahaha yun nga lang naungusan ka nya doon. Hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman siya depress ate. Isip baby pa yun e haha. Nasobrahan lang sa sipag, gising magdamag kaya sa umaga tutulog tulog. Aigoo.

Panganay kasi, spoiled tuloy kaloka hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang, sana nga wala syang problema or iniisip ng malalim still check on him pa rin Marygoround, mahirap na. Magaling mag tago ng feelings ang mga bata ngayin. Ikaw okay kalang naman ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ate. Kinakausap ko yun always. Tumatawa naman pag ako kausap, feeling ata clown ako. Chour. Tapos probkema namin pareho ngayon e rubik's haha.

Tapos ako? Hmm. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, o ikaw anong problema? Di ka okay? Okay lang mamomroblema sa lalaki wag lanh sa buhay buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha goods naman ako, ako pa ba? Pero sa physical aspect ata ako bibigay. Gusto ko lang naman magpahinga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago