Looking back for the past 9 months

26 43
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Cheers to 9 months!


January 21, 2021 - 11:59PM

That was the exact time that my account has been created in here. And today marks my 9th month on this platform.

I didn't even noticed that it has been 9 long months, for me, everything feels like yesterday and that made me want to look back about my previous experiences on the past months.

So, for this month's celebration article, I would like to look back for the past 9 months.

"Write and earn, read and learn."

That has been my mantra ever since. We have to write for us to earn, and we should read for us to learn.

My first month in here was really amazing. It took me 2 weeks and 13 articles before Rusty finally noticed me. 2 weeks and I only made $2.50 but surprisingly, I ended up with a hundred bucks on my first month.

A huge contribution to that is the $20 I receive from a single user from my story "Through the Lense".

My first month taught me to be patient and that in time, all my efforts will paid off.

2 months of being a user, read.cash has been my home that I haven't skip a single day without spending time on it. It is kind of addicting, as well as the noise.cash.

In here, I said that this platform is about self expression, having the freedom to create and to improve, in our own pace and in our own ways.

I also stated that the reason I stay in here is the greatness of this platform and that we have to spread awareness about it to share the opportunity to others which I think is what all of us is already doing right now... seeing a lot of new users who have lots of potential.

I also mentioned 4 of the wrong things that we are practicing and I think some of us right now are still doing it wrong so might as well share it again right now.

  1. Focus on earnings. We all want to earn, but this shouldn't be the sole reason why we stay here. Read.cash is more than just earnings. I hope we all know this by now.

  2. Failed to mingle with others. I have been promoting interaction since the very beginning. Without mingling with others, I don't think we can survive here.

  3. Failed to recognize own mistake.

  4. Failed to commend one self. I kind of failed with this one too. When we are publishing something, we have to be confident on what we wrote. We can't convince others to believe us and like what we wrote if we don't even like it ourselves.

March, my favorite month! I made a goal and I was able to achieve it during the first half of the month. However, April fooled me, Rusty started being cold to me.

It's not all bad though because as I've said, I still achieved my goal earlier than expected and this isn't all about earnings.

March, I had a lot of interactions between my other co-writers in here and that's when I started exploring the crypto-verse. (6 months later, still a noob. LOL)

BCH hits its ATH this year which is around $1600. But it has been a buying and selling gone wrong for me.

I was able to sell some of my BCH at $1600, then BCH goes down at $1200 and I thought that was it. I bought at that price, set a limit order to sell at $1500-2000 before I go to sleep. I woke up that next day and dang, BCH drops down at $700.

I just lost a hundred bucks overnight, but I just consoled myself with the idea that it was worth the learning.

The last week of March until the whole May and the first 3 weeks of June, Rusty has been consistently cold to me. I barely earn a dollar on my articles but I am more persistent than Rusty.

He is cold but I consistently kept on writing. There is no giving up when you are enjoying, and that is way more important than earning... at least at this platform, it is.

At this time, I have already written 77 articles. 30 of those was ignored by Rusty. A hurtful truth that it's not everyday Christmas.

I kind of lost my drive because it was a straight 2 months of Rusty's coldness but I didn't let it win over my system. Instead, I use it as an opportunity to realign my goals and it made me more desperate to improve my craft.

Well, the title says it all. After 6 long months, I was finally and officially become a 1BCH hodler.

It wasn't easy, with Rusty's coldness and all that but with the right effort, right perspective and a great suppprt system, it is possible.

Aside from achieving 1BCH, this was also the month wherein I was able to write my 100th article. I also got to be a member of #Club1BCH at this month.

What a great month, isn't it?

Who haven't heard about this yet? If you still don't know this, then click that link above to know more about this amazing family that we were able to create in this platform.

This was originally a group chat created by carisdaneym2, from being the 13th member of the group, we now have 146 members.

Most of my close friends in here are members of this group who got each other's back not in the way to cheat the system, but to guide each other to follow all the rules in this platform.

I am a really busy person. I have so many things on my plate that sometimes, I feel like it will overflow.

But I believe that God won't give us something that we can't handle. It's just a matter of time management and we can definitely finish everything that is on our plate.

  • Month 9 - Trying to catch up.

As I have said, I have a lot of responsibilities from the outside world and read.cash just feels so different right now, not in a bad way though.

It has and is and will always be a great platform for me. I feel like I'm just getting behind these days. There are lots of newbies and that is really a good thing, it only means that we are all doing our part in sharing the opportunity that this platform has given us. And it promotes bitcoin cash awareness as well.

I just missed the old me. The very active one. The one who observes the platform a lot, the one who finds newbies to guide. I missed spending a lot of time and making a lot of friends in here. As of now, I am really trying to catch up. But if I am being quiet, know that I'm just here, maybe just around the corner, making my observation as usual.

Speaking of obervations, allow me to share few articles that I made before which I think could be helpful for most newbies and even to old users.

Paying back for the value they have given us (I like using the term "paying it forward" now though)

Engage. Interact. Build a camaraderie.

That was the ending point that I left in there. It's all about how we can pay back, pay it forward rather, to those users who appreciates our works.

If you want more reads, read more! If you want more views, then be visible!

I'm just saying that we can't expect to receive something that we couldn't even give. It starts with us. The more we read, the more that we will be visible to others, and in that way, we can have more reads.

I'm not saying that we should read the work of others expecting that they will read our works in return, what I am saying is that if we want more reads, then we also have to learn to read more. Period.

3C's to Practice here at read.cash

  • Credits - this is one of the things that we should never forget. May it be credits to photos we used, credits for the information that we searched, and credits to another user where we got the idea about what to write.

  • Courtesy - we have different beliefs, traditions and religion in here. We come from different countries and we have to respect all those differences. Another thing that I am pertaining to in here is giving courtesy to our beloved readers by paying it forward to them.

  • Camaraderie - find friends, interact! Read the works of others. Don't just publish your article, leave it, and wait overnight for the tips. Don't just read it, or worst not read it at all, and just tip it. Show your courtesy at the comment section, as much as possible. Not that comments are required, I'm just saying plese do comment if you can. It's a nice way of showing your courtesy to the writer of that article.

The Power of Tipping: Take Part of the BCH's Growth

In here, I have shared how powerful tipping is. By tipping you are being able to:

  • Support co-writers

  • Contribute to read.cash development - 10% of our upvotes proceed to read.cash fund for the site's development.

  • Growth of Bitcoin Cash - all our tips adds up to the market cap.

The Basics of Commenting

In this article, I just shared the following about commenting:

  • Why comment?

  • When not to comment?

  • When to comment?

  • How to comment?


It's nice to look back on the past 9 months but I am also looking forward for the following months.

I hope to catch up soon to you all! Thank you for reading this very long experiences I shared with you.

To more earnings, learning and growth for the following months! And hey, if you're a newbie, can you please tell it to me on the comment section just so I can say my infamous line once again that is: "welcome aboard!" LOL.

Anyways, I really appreciate you reading this far. Till next time!

Cheers to 9 months!

Article No. 153 - October 21, 2021

13
$ 8.28
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

You reminded me of bitLanders. I first learned and earned Bitcoin from bitLanders in 2015. I reached the top (Top#1 on bitLanders Leaderboard) on my 8th month. The best thing about bitLanders was -- all our efforts were rewarded fairly. The more quality articles we submit the more we earn. I earned more than 3Bitcoin there. Sadly, bitLanders stopped paying. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah. that's a lot! sad though that it already stopped paying. but still, you were able to enjoy it, I suppose. that's fair enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay happy nine months beb...dami mo achievement ha hahahah...to more articles and BCH with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, mommy! Haha nakasanayan ko nalang maggawa ng article every month talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and it's a good progress naman din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yep. Ang struggle ngayon ay huwag na magprocrastinate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations! you had achieved great things here sa read and noise!.. to more bch!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have learned a lot too on the past 9 months. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 9 months sayo! mapapa sana all talaga ako sayo. More earnings and writings to come! Cheers!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ano namang nakakasana all dyan? Hahaha just merely sharing experinces. Claiming sa more earnings at writings! Huwag na sana ako tamadin haha. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats. Continue your journey your nine months is just the beginning. Cheers to nine months

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not the beginning, but surely, this isn't the ending. More months to come. Thanks!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhhh, Happy 9 months sa inyo ni read.cash Marygoround. Yong nagsimula tayong lahat sa wala, walang kakilala at di pa maalam about sa Cryptos. Pero ngayon, ayiehhhh. Di lang earnings ang nakuha kundi kaibigan at bonding moments at daldalan na din to everyone. Ang saya lang. Anyways, Congratsuuu road to 1 Year kana talaga yiehhh. More sulat and more procrastination din Marygoround? Ahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Truee. Mga pormal pormalan pa sa comment dati e tapos ngayon bardagulan nalang shshshahhs

Bakit may question mark? Hshahah more sulat basta wag mananalo procrastination hahays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to nine months! Happy Monthsary lapit na din mag anniversary 💞 more friends and BCH to come hehe. Grabi din yung journey mo sa platform na ito!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaloka din dami pinagdaanan hahaha pero ang saya lang din talaga. Mabilis nalang yang 1yr. Haha thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nine months and you are still being consistent and persistent. It isn't easy but it was worth it. Congratulations to you. You have given the best tips anyone could find on this platform especially finding your camaraderie and also helping the community grow.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was definitely worth it. 9 months passed so fast and I didn't even notice it and that is because I am enjoying and that I was able to build a camaraderie here. I can't do it alone, but with friends at your back, every passing day will be great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy nine month senior writer hehe. Dami mo na palang napagdaanan LOL. May lang ako eh pero January may noise na ako na spam. 🤣 More month and years to come....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Senior pa nga hahaha, dami din dyan yung mga 1year na mahigit haha. Nauna ko dito bago sa noise e pero 1 day lang ata pagitan haha. Nawala na mga kabatch ko nung January hahahahs. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're 9 months here is absolutely great! I can see how great you are as a writer here. I've been inactive this month for some reason as well. I am no longer an active user compared to my first month here where I spend all day reading and interacting with other writers. A lot has changed but I am trying as well, same with you to keep grinding.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. It was hard to keep up especially that we have our own "things" outside here. But I know you're also trying, the same way I am trying. That's what important and that we might be inactive but we're still here... somewhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an nice and beautiful journery maam. I have learned a lot this article. Congrats maam for being consistent even sometimes rusty felt cold. Hehehe you still made it this far.. Keep writing and sharing maam. God bless you more.💕😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yeah, that's the key, Rusty might be cold, but we shouldn't. I will definitely keep writing and sharing. Thanks again. See you around!

And no maam please. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure,,, sis?😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. That will do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago