Let the Countdown Begins!

18 27
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

24 days to go before Christmas, I can already feel the heights of our excitement. Filipinos have a long Christmas Celebration for as soon as the 'ber' months has started, the spirit of Christmas can already felt in us. But December really hits differently. This feels like the moment of truth that this is really it. Christmas, here we go!

Before I proceed to our Christmas plans, allow me to wrap up my November first.

My second article from last month was about me 'getting back on track'. That's me trying to set up goals once again, goals that I wasn't really able to fulfill but regardless of that, I still had a great month.

I said that I will have a daily grind but I only end up publishing 15 articles and I am already contented with that. It is more than enough. Last month has been tough, we really are busy, it's hard to balance time between being a student, a block president, a student organization member, plus the tons of responsibilities at home as a daughter, as a sister, and as an aunt. Actually, I'm not the only one busy. My friends from here who are also students has been MIA for a while. Our professors must really 'love' us for bombarding us with a lot of requirements. But hey, no matter what happens, let us keep on going. We got this!

I also made a goal to increase my level of interaction and to get the badge back but that didn't succeed either. Well, for maybe 2 weeks after I set my goal, I was really doing well with my goals but midterm happens and I have no choice but to focus on the thing that is more important.

I may have another failed attempt to achieve my goal last month, I am still wrapping it as a great month. I'm honesty surprised on how I was able to produce those number of articles despite my busy schedule. And of course, November has been good to me so I was able to save a few sum that I can use for my plans this December. I won't share screenshots anymore but I was able to earn 0.357 BCH from read.cash and noise.cash combined.

Cheers to November and another cheers as we welcome December!


24 days to go, here's what I still need to do:

  • Buy gifts

This plan would have been simple only if we are a small family. But the thing with us is that we really have a huge family. Since September, I already started saving up some BCH for my preparation this Christmas but for some reason, I was able to spend some from my savings.

As of now, I only have $160 on my Christmas wallet. If I transfer it to our fiat currency it will be around PHP 8,000. Honestly, that is quite big already but not really big if we will look at my list of people that I will be giving gifts.

Currently, I have 45 people on my list. I am still considering other people if I will include them to the list but this is it for now. These are my siblings, my siblings in law, my nephews and nieces, closest cousins, closest friends and the closest people in my life. Just by seeing the list, I feel like my savings wouldn't be enough but let's see where this can bring me.

As for mom, I am planning to buy her a mobile phone since she never had a new one and I know how she wants to buy already but she doesn't have the means yet so I am thinking about buying for her instead. But that would be too pricey so I am crossing my fingers so that my sister will agree to split the amount with me.

Now that I am typing this, please, please, December, be good to me. I still need to save more for Christmas. I just want all the people who are close to my heart to be happy this Christmas and I'll be the happiest if that happens.

  • Christmas Parties!

Yes, you read it right, parties! We have bunch of Christmas parties to organize this year.

First, it is with our very own network (cell group) as well as with all of our employees. They are the closest whom we already treat as family so we decided to only have one Christmas party for that instead. Exchange gift is expected here too so another gift to buy. LOL

Second, it is with the 3 families here from our neighbors. God has entrusted their lives to us and praise Him for we have been handling these families for cell group since July. Since we are just neighbors, we decided that we will just celebrate together instead of celebrating 3 separate Christmas parties.

Third, it is from another families that we are handling for cell group. They are our outreach from the next city to us. They are 3 families who are all relatives and who live in the same compound so we are hosting a single Christmas party for them too.

Fourth, it is with our valued dealers but this one is to be celebrated virtually. We have been doing live selling for quite a while now and to give back to them on a simple way, since September, we have started a promo where they can get a raffle coupon for every 500 peso worth of their purchase. They are really looking forward for all the gifts that we are going to give as well as the raffle that we are going to draw.

Fifth, it is with our own family. This only includes me, my mom, my siblings and their own families. That's still pretty big though but it is just us. This will happen at the 24th of December as we welcome the Christmas together. We will have an exchange gift, we will also prepare games with prizes which we can enjoy, and of course, the foods that we will be having for our Noche Buena. Seems like we'll have a lot of chicken this Christmas since we bought chicks last month that we have been taking care of so that we can serve it on Christmas. This always happen yearly and this is the where I am the most excited.

Sixth, it is with our family as well as with our relatives. On my hometown, our family and our other relatives lives together on a compound so all of our neighbors are also our relatives. For this year's Christmas celebration, at exactly on the 25th, we decided to gather together and to share what we all have. Different families are assigned to provide for lunch, snacks, and dinner. As for us, we got the snacks covered and we are also the host for the games and prizes. That will be really exciting! Geez. I can't hide my excitement. All of us will also have an exchange gift and I bet that will be really fun.

So, six Christmas parties in total. Don't worry though, we will still maintain safety and health protocols, we wouldn't want to be the reason for Covid19 to spread more. Protocols will be observed and I assure you all that we will all be responsible for all these parties.

  • Gift giving

This gift giving is different from the the gifts for my family that I am going to buy.

Our business, I mean, my brother in law's family business has been growing strong for more than 2 decades now and we owe it to our valued dealers (customers). So, as a way of giving back, every year, as early as January, we have been saving up gifts that we are going to distribute to all of them during Christmas season.

The kind of mess that I want to see. Lol

Usually, we are hosting a Christmas party for all of our dealers on all of our branches but that is not possible for now since the virus is still out there. The gifts these year are also not as big and not as many as before but what's important is that it comes from our heart and we really do hope that they can appreciate this and that this can put a smile on their faces.

Every year, as the ber months begin, we are already trying to squeeze in to our schedules the wrapping of gifts. We spend lots of time on wrapping all the gifts and I am just excited to give these all one by one. I am so excited to give all these, after all, Christmas is about giving so let us give cheerfully the things that we can give and rest assured that God will bless us more abundantly.

More to wrap! Lezgo!

I really can't wait for the Christmas to come. My excitement is overflowing. My joy is also overflowing and I hope to keep it going that I may be able to spread it throughout the whole month. How about you? What are your plans for Christmas?

Anyways, thanks much for reading. Wishing and hoping for a merry Christmas for us all. May God bless you abundantly! :)

Spread love!


Artice No. 168
Date: 01 December 2021
by: mary

8
$ 4.71
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Wow when I hear about countdown it's not just about the counting days to christmas but also the fireworks for the christmas eve 💖🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true! now that you mentioned it, I feel like I can hear it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeeeng gifts yun beeee. Anyways, sobrang busy nga ng mga students last month and lalo na ngayon na malapit na deadlines hahaha. Goodluck sa ating crammings HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haynako sinabi mo pa hahaha akin nga puro rush na huhu wala pa nasimulan haaaaays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bait namn.. Mamigay gifts 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ate, tagabalot lang ako here haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe mukhang nakita ko yung name ko doon sa regalo mare ah 😂 HAHAHA anyways, Buying gifts is also my plan pero wala eh need ko bumili phone. aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman both? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow grabe ang dami naka gift wrap. penge naman. haha joke! as in ang saya lang ng christmas boxes oh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More to wrap! Haha. Feeling ko lang madami susugod samin sa pasko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You have a generous heart sis. For sure Christmas will be merrier for them. Keep sharing sis. Keep the love. 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will do. :) just sharing the blessings which God has given us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. reading this one sis, feel ko na talaga ang Christmas! Wish you have a wonderful Christmas with your family and relatives!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you so much! Paskong pasko na dito samin talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohh it made me think that i shoul wrapped mine also haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should! Haha. It needs to be wrapped. That brings a different level of excitement to the one receiving the gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh but i was busy this month because it is the submission of our outputs.. Hahaha so i did not mind that.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here! School requirements are crazy! Saying that we have tons of it doesn't even seems like exaggeration. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago