It all started with a reply...

22 39

Virtual friends. I know all of us into this platform have their own virtual friends for it is so impossible to last here without making friends to different people all around the globe. I also have a fair share of good virtual friends that I found in here which I won’t be mentioning because I feel like they are endless.

Truly, being friends knows no boundaries. I mean, yes, literally, we are bounded by the screen of whatever gadget we use but I feel like it doesn’t really matter. Real friendship exists, may it be off screen or on screen.


Anyways, let me just share to you this funny friendship that I made virtually.

It all started with a reply.

Some time in 2017, I read a story at Wattpad and it is entitled “Hell University” written by KnightInBlack. It was kind of famous back then, actually until now, I think. Going back, I really liked the story so when a song about it became trending, I immediately got hooked to it.

The song was really nice and it really fits the story. I can’t help it but to add the one who wrote it on Facebook and when she accepted my friend request, I messaged her like a fan trying to make her idol notice her. LOL

I dig up to our conversation on messenger and my very first chat on her was on July 15, 2017 saying:

She replied with “thank you”, I replied again and then that’s it. The conversation instantly died.


Some time in  2018, I don’t know what’s with me back then but I kept on replying to some Facebook stories or “my day” if I find it interesting.

While seeing my day after my day, I stopped on this certain photo of a knee. It’s a knee with a huge bruise on it, an injury that someone got from playing volleyball. It’s her my day. We’re not close that time but I really don’t know where I got the courage to reply to it with some teasing like as if we are close friends.

Surprisingly, she replied on the next day. I replied again, she replied the next day and the conversation goes on and on. She says she likes my humor and that I am fun to talk to that’s why the conversation keeps going.

But us replying immediately rarely happens. I’ll reply at night and she’ll reply during the morning. She always replies late. LOL

At first, it was just a day delayed, then it became two days, three days, a week, two weeks, and even months. But everytime we’ll reply to other, we have like 10 topics to talk about. So when we reply, there are so many long messages for we are both talkative.

Chatting continuous until 2019 came. And then 2020, and now that it’s already 2021. We don’t talk that much from before but we still talk the same way. It will took us months to reply to each other but we have like more than 10 pending topics that we are talking about.

I’ve come to know her and she get to know me.

We became really close that I became her critique or her "judger" (her term) whenever she has a new composed song. I am always the one to hear it first before she uploads it on her YouTube channel. And I am just really so proud of what she have reached so far.

She is not that active on YouTube but her account is finally being monetized. If you are familiar with gwyomi or 4reuminct's University Series, she wrote a song about “Safe Skies, Archer” which gained more than a hundred thousand views and that’s when she was able to hit over a thousand subscribers to meet YouTube’s requirement for her account to be monetized.

She have so many composed songs about stories that I like and it brings us even more closer.

Also, she writes stories at Wattpad too and back then, it’s just a few thousand reads until it reach a hundred thousand, and then a million reads! I feel so proud. LOL

And just recently, she told me that she is busy editing her manuscript because her book will soon to be published. I know it’s not my victory but I just feel so proud of her. Her bio says that "my book will be published someday" and now, it is becoming true!

The Mafia Boss' Unwanted Wife - story link

It just so amazing how we were able to build this kind of friendship on screen, and it just started with my crazy reply on her Facebook story. Truly, on screen or off screen, creating friendship such as this isn’t impossible. Actually, most of the time, we tend to trust more those people that we haven’t met personally yet.


Anyways, it was so fun sharing this story. I kind of scroll through our conversation from the past years and I had a good laugh at our silliness. I could talk about this forever but I’m afraid I’ll bore you so this is it for now.

How about you? Do you have a virtual friend that you know for years now? How did you know each other? How close are you with each other? Come on, share that story of friendship you have with each other. :)


Article No. 150 - October 16, 2021

10
$ 8.24
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 3
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Fascinante asi puedo describir tu articulo. Me encanto tu relato y confieso que quise adelantarme a los hechos con mi imaginación. Pues sabes que? Antes de terminar el relato me imagine que nos dirias que se habian enamorado y que hoy dia son esposos (risas) ups le cambie el sentido y el tono a tu historia (risas) no quiero molestar con esto.

No se si te pasa que cuando empiezas a leer y la lectura te atrapa tu imaginacion vuela y empieza a recrear un escenario a mi me sucede mucho y me sucedio con tu historia, que de paso dejame decirte que me gusto mucho.

Sabes? Yo perdi ya la cuenta desde cuando estoy metida en las redes buscando oportunidades para ganar dinero en distintas plataformas y en ese andar he conocido infinidad de personas en la red que andan en la misma sintonia. Hemos llegado a interactuar y hasta los numeros de telefono hemos intercambiado esto me ha llevado a tener muchos amigos virtuales.

Es una experiencia unica y al vivirla tu te sientes ACOMPAÑADO Y EN SINTONÍA dentro de este gran mundo virtual en donde muchos de tus amigos que la vida te ha dado y con los que compartes a diario no te acompañan pues simplemente ni se lo creen.

Ya me puedes contar entre tus suscriptoras. Te saludo y espero seguir leyendo mas articulos interesantes y fascinantes como este. Saludos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate the very long comment! Haha. Your imagination is great. That's nice. I can say that your mind is creative. Hmm

I tend to imagine different scenarios also when reading stories. However, this one that I shared is just a story of friendship. Hehe. Virtual friends are so nice, right? It's nice to be connected with people even if you're not with them physically.

Btw, thank you so much for your words. Nice meeting you here. Have a good day. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ups... perdon por lo largo es que me gusta escribir y La verdad no era la intencion molestar. Para futuros comentarios sere mas breve. Saludos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey no. It's fine. It's actually great. I love long comments and I really appreciate it.

You having so many things to say means that you enjoyed reading. So thanks for that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a virtual friend is awesome. They got to know you on how you allow them to know you. You know what I mean? Like on how your replied to them, how you answered their questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I get it. Also, it's surprising how we can be more open to virtual friends. Sometimes, it's just comfortable sharing to virtual friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have virtual friends, may mga naging penpal. sometimes nagrereply sila, sometimes ako naman ang hindi makapagreply, but its really nice to have virtual friends, yong mga taong pwd mo mapagsabihan ng kahit ano ano. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes! For some reason, it's more comfortable to open up to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya talaga yanh virtual friend na marami ee kahit nga isa basta close na close talaga kayo. Ang dami ko ding nakilala na friend sa fb noon. Pero ngayon ilan nalang ang natira. Yong iba limot ko na. Ewan ko ba bilis ko makalimot. Minsan diko na tanda san ko sila nakilala ahahaya. May ilan nalang natira, di na ganon sa dati ang closeness pero at least. Oks pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganoon talaga, may mga nawawala hahahaha. kaya nakakatuwa din talaga technology saka internet e, dami natin nakikilala kahit hindi personally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true... it all starts in a reply... even here in read. Friendship forms with a simply reply.

Crossing my fingers for your friend's manuscript to be finally published. Good luck to both of you. Yes, including you, as you are behind her all the time and therefore, behind her success too. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! We all start with a reply here. And continue with another reply. And so on.

Thank you so much! Pre-order for her book has already started. Hoping for it to be published soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily until now close parin kami ng internet friends ko na nameet ko nong 2016, dahiil sa 5sos HAHAHA. kasi yung iba nag bago na tas yung akala mo nawala, pero ni unfriend ka lang pala huhubels.

pero ang super talented niya ha, galing niya mag compose ng songs. Hoy baka naka sama kita sa gc dati ni kib, ewan nakalimutan ko na, dami ko kasing sinalihan non, super addict ko kasi dati sa wattpad HAHHAAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy meron ako sa clan, 2014 naman hahaha close pa din kami hanggang ngayon.

Kaya nga e sana all nalang talented hahshs. Kaya nga lodicakes ko yan, sakto pa bet ko mga stories na ginagawan niya ng kanta hahshsh. Admin siya sa page ni Kuya Kib e hahshaa sa mga page palang naman ako napadpad, wala pako nasasalihan na gc. Mas adik ka ata sakin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nagtatagal ang friendship. 🥲 Sila Kuya sicario alaws na di na namin nakakausap ng fweny kong patay na patay sa wattpad dipa siya sikat non e. 4th year kami nakagc namin sila dati eh kasama nila ate Avah Maldita (not real name). 😭

Ang saya lang makita na nagiging sucessful mga kaibigan natin no 💚 pero kahit diko na sila nakakausap kasi nagkanya kanya na silang life, sinusuportahan ko padin sila sa pagbabasa ng mga stories nila sa wattpad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Meron pako isang friend, going 8 years na hahaha. Batang bata pa kami non gr.7 siya ako gr.8. Both college na ngayon hahshs

Tapos etong kinwento ko more than 3 years na.

Saka ayos yan, support lang natin sila palagi. Hindi ko na din gaano nakakausap to e pero nakakausap pa din. Parang last week ata yung last time. Pero support lang tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bond between you two is polished by time that even though you dont have constant chat the humor and connections still intact. Cant play the video due to poor data. I will try it later. As for my virtual friends, I got some of them from here and at noise.cash. I consider them my virtual friends but not sure if they feel the same way too ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yeah. I guess we instantly clicked because of our humor. Sure, play the video and see how talented she is.

As for your virtual friends, I'm sure they treat you the same way. Or if not, at least for you they are your friends. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual friends are cool, I once had a virtual friend long time ago, we both agree to see each other and till today we are best of friends and he is just the perfect friend I had

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woah. Nice to hear that! I also have another virtual friend that I know for almost 8 years now. Hopefully we can meet each other once we both graduated from college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang talented niya sobra, mag kasundo kayo kasi sinusupport mo siya at 80% pareho kayo may sapak HAHAHAHA joke pero hindi lang sa sulat siya magaling or sa volleball ang ganda ganda rin ng boses niya. 😍🤩 Yay congrats sa frenny mo merry, soon ikaw naman magiging successful 💖

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Napapa sana all na nga lang din ako sakanya e hahahaha. Pinakinggan mo ba? Odiba, binabash ko lang yon pero magaling yon haha. May sapak nga ata talaga kami. Panay kautuan lang naman usapan namin hahshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago