Can we be friends?

51 94
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

I am seeing a lot of new users lately and usually, their first article is all about self introduction.

In my more than one month of stay in here, I have already published 32 articles, this is already my 33rd article and I just realized that I still haven't introduce myself properly, not that it's required though.

Mostly, my articles was about my personal experiences so if you are my avid reader, you might know a thing or two about me.

Anyway, this article is not about my self introduction. Well, it's kind of like that but you'll know it's real purpose as you read further.

Photo from Pinterest

Staying on this platform without interacting with others is no fun at all. I don't know about others but I just think that we won't last long without having someone on this platform.

We need to build our network, find our people and create camaraderie. That is how we can last in this platform.


Can we be friends?

Just to give you a brief background about myself, i'm a 2nd year business administration student. A student leader, and an aunt to more than a dozen of kids lol. And my name? You can call me Mary or whatever it is that you prefer.

For the past month, I have met a lot of people in here whom I treat my friends. Honestly, their articles are too much so I really didn't have the chance to explore the site and read some interesting articles for my friends articles are my priority.

But these past few days, reading so many articles in here occupies almost all of my time. I spend so much time in here and i'm glad that I did. I was able to read other articles that caught my attention.

I got too much realizations from those articles. I have seen so many amazing writers full of hope and potential. Through their articles I think I have known something from their life. They opened a door, just like what i'm doing, so why not we enter those doors?

I am into reading interesting articles now and as much as possible, I always left a few words on the comment section, well, actually it's not few. Most of my comments, if joined together, can turn into an article because it's too long.

But anyway, if we will look on the stats, comments per day are getting lower and lower compared to the upvotes. Meaning, there are so many who reads articles and even giving tips but the comments are not that high.

Interactions are getting lesser and lesser.

The process is becoming into "read, tip, leave". That's it.

Sometimes i'm guilty of that thing because there are some articles which I failed to leave a comment, but I realized that if we wouldn't interact, how can we build our network?


Again, can we be friends?

As a closing thought, I think I have already pointed out the importance of building your network in here. I am also seeing so many users promoting that in here.

As to my reflection on my personal experience, I should explore more. I'll make more time to reading articles that will caught my attention. From now on, I won't only focus on the articles of those I subscribe. There are so many great articles out there written by such amazing people and it will be such a shame on my part to missed those nice articles.

More readings, more learning.

It is also not just reading that we need to improve, let us communicate in this platform. As we read articles, let's try to leave comments as much as possible. Even simple words from a reader can really uplift and motivate the writer.

-

This is again an impromptu article. It's quite vague I think, but to sum it all up, let's interact with people.

From "read, tip, leave" let's go with "read, tip, comment, and never leave". Not leaving in a way that you will be able to create a relationship to that specific writer so you'll keep on looking forward for his next article. And with that, you'll slowly build your network.

Also, i'm not saying that you should always tip. It is still up to us. But leaving a comment is already a big help, so do that at the very least.

With that being said, i'll end my article in here. Let's be friends people! :)


Aside from my message of interacting, i'm really looking for real friends too. Connect to me through these links below:

noise.cash

twitter

telegram

facebook

21
$ 24.04
$ 22.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.50 from @Constant1995
+ 11
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Comments

Hmmmm, pag-iisipan ko pa HAAHAHAHAHA charizzzz beke nemen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano na naman??? Hahsha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, let's be friends. Although, working full time, I find it really difficult to spend more time than I already am, at social sites. Nonetheless, I do what I can, and drop by to say hello once in a while.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. I can understant where you are coming from. I feel like i'm working full time too since it's vacation and i'm helping with the business. It's consuming all my time and when I get home, i'll be too tired to even write and interact. But dropping by from time to time is already more than enough, as long as we are engaging, it doesn't matter how much time we do it. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're very kind, Mary. Nice meeting you, and looking forward to read more of your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I? Thank you, then. Will definitely write more. Gonna look forward for yours too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Mary:

It's 12:37 pm and I have not started doing my work in noise yet and here ...But I come to leave you a comment, you are very right that you have to interact, but many times people like me who have a large number of followers and tasks that they carry out during the day, are e it makes it impossible for us to interact with all the people with whom we would like to collaborate.Today I answered about 20 messages by WhatsApp and people who want to participate in these platforms are still writing to me, and I am helping them But this greatly delays my work, to the point that I have not been able to begin to structure my publication today for this platform. Every time I can, leave a comment and participate, but when I can't, I just vote and leave. You also know that every time I can, he participated in telegram And I do not know if you are aware but I work as a curator on other platforms, And I have to review about 40 publications weekly, to which I have the obligation to leave a constructive comment, and at the same time help them to improve the way they publish.All of this is in addition to the work I do here in read and noise, so imagine the heavy workload I have.But I'm always present whenever I can 😃. My Preciousssssssssssssss # 2 🤣 (# 1 is careisneidys sorry 😛)

$ 0.04
3 years ago

Are you on Hive as a curator?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah that's cool! Maybe I can ask you about Hive some other time because I'm having a hard time to use it. Is it okay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe just saw ur comment 😆☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh My Precioouusss, no biggie, Car should really be the number one. Anyway, I get your point very well sir. I understand that you are busy, and there are also a lot of people in here that's busy just like you. Well, this article's purpose is only to encourage people to interact. This isn't required, just a mere suggestion. I'm also guilty from not leaving comments all the time but i'm trying. Simple words can really uplift the writer. It makes us think that there is someone who's supporting us. Sometimes, I only read two articles a day and if I can read it, it's not a big deal to spend a little bit of more time on leaving a comment right?

But anyway, this is just my opinion. Thank you for leaving a comment sir, even in your busy day. I really appreciate it so much. :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you make good points, but I think it is obvious the sort of contribution you make to this platform, one that follows the ideas of this article very well. you leave thoughtful comments and make connections, you do not simply tip and leave, even when you are busy.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you for your excellent comment. Try as much as possible to interact and leave a mark so that other users feel that they are in a pleasant place. My contribution is to try to make this the home of many people, and that we grow together hand in hand. And this is what this platform is about, and I am sure that most of us will be able to achieve it 💪

$ 0.10
3 years ago

you are very right in this, we all benefit from efforts like these.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey you! Yes, you! Mary right? I think I'm gonna call you Mary the Wise. LOL. I love what you said about interaction. I'm all for enriching our connections. Yep, that's right enriching, not just growing them, what's a connection without meaning right? It's just that, a connection, but what I would like to have are meaningful relations that you could call friendship, so you don't have to ask me twice, I already consider you as a friend, so no backsies okay? :D

I'm quite new on this platform, not even weeks old but I really hope to engage in deep conversations with like-minded folks and with a lot of intellectual people. I have high hopes that I will stumble with kindred spirits here. I enjoy writing, I enjoy reading and most of all, I learning new things and interesting stuff.

To end this little rumblings, I would like to be friends with you Mary the Wise.

$ 0.04
3 years ago

I see I have earned a friend in here. No backsies for sure! Anyway, welcome aboard on this platform! I hope you'll enjoy interacting in here. I like how you called me Mary the Wise, it makes me feel that i'm really wise. lol. How should I call you you anyway? And do you have noise.cash account? :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep! We're now officially friends and I love it! Thanks for having me. I hope to enjoy being on this platform too. I'm pretty excited to meet new people. LOL. I guess that I'll stick to that name too. Mary the Wise. I feel proud to be with such company. I too, certainly feel wiser to be friends with Mary the Wise. :D

Noise.cash? I'm not familiar with that yet, is it the same as this one?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mentioned all of it! Building a camaraderie, that's cool 🔥

$ 0.02
3 years ago

yeah. you're actually one of the many people in here who's promoting camaraderie. so I must say you're cool.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha sadly, my time on building it was lessened because of my schoolworks but I'm doing my best to have a connection to all of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Studies is important so it's okay. And you trying your best is more than enough. That will do than nothing at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep haha, I'm studies over crypto

$ 0.02
3 years ago

You really should! We should! Reminder ko na din sa sarili ko hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be one of your friends. let's have coffee

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Oh. How I love coffee! :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very trueeiific article of yours my friend. As I was a rolling down what you mentioned above are agreeable and also I agree what mr. Lerkfrend says, read-tip-comment-never leave. (But I always leave a comment before the tip haha)

Nag enjoy ako sa comment nila hahaha😹😹😹😹 ayon nag iwan ako ng tip at reply😹

$ 0.02
3 years ago

lodicakes talaga hahahah salamat sa pagdaan lods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it yes we can be friends Hehe anyway ako yung tipo ng nagbabasa at kaging nagiiwan ng mensahe oero di nagbibigay ng tio haja sonusubukas q naman pero laging nageeror kaya gang comment nlng muna hanggang sa maging gamayq na siya😂 Love it mary more article to come dame mona pala nasulat haha dameq pa babasahin😂

$ 0.02
3 years ago

hahaha yeah, nakadami na pala ko. read only those you find interesting. reading all of those can consume too much of your time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah parang may naiisip na akong isulat sa mga nabanasaq😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kapag nalaman kong interesting article ng isang tao, Hindi mawawala yung tip saka comment. But for now, comment na lang muna. Wala pang Pasko eh

$ 0.02
3 years ago

appreciated! hahaha true diba, saya kaya magcomment saka magreply sa comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need to build our network, find our people and create camaraderie. That is how we can last in this platform.

100% agree. can we be frends?

From "read, tip, leave" let's go with "read, tip, comment, and never leave".

😄

$ 0.04
3 years ago

I heart this. Uwu

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey there! Of course we are frends! It'll be my pleasure. Thank you for your generous upvotes as always. For my "read, tip, comment, and never leave", I just ran out of words in there haha. Though what I mean is that the communication goes on and on, not on that specific article but maybe on other platform or even on the next articles. :))

$ 0.01
3 years ago

i understood, i quite liked the phrase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh. haha what I see in my laptop is a question mark so I thought you're questioning it lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry, it's a smiley face emoji!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh glad to know! haha. no biggie, don't worry. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guilty as charged 🤧. Sometimes talaga lalo na pag di ako maka relate sa topic talagang nagleleave lang ako ng tip, kesa mag comment ako ee hindi ko naman alam ang sasabihin ko haha.

Pero nion takaga nong nawala u g point system, tapos nagkanya kanya na ang mga utaw sa paggawa ng sariling artikol, nakaka walang gana talagang mga gawa ng article kasi wala ng commenter ee yun pa naman ang masaya pag may nag cocomment sa article mo. Pwro sana kahit wala ng points system maging active pa ri sana sa comment ano 🙈

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Minsan din naman di ako nakakapagcomment pag diko gets topic hahaha pero ang ginagawa ko ngayon syempre yung makakarelate nalang binabasa ko. feeling ko wala ako ambag pag di ako nagcocomment e hahahah pero ayon, sana nga madami pa din nagcocomments uwu. true din, kayamot magsulat pag walang nagcocomment akala mo walang nagbabasa artikols mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to know that those who are coming in want to make strong ties in this community. I welcome you and look forward to continue reading your articles.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you so much Ma'am. I'll also look forward in seeing more of you in here. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are no longer "you", we are now "us". If you want to see many here do what we all do, go and visit many and give your comments. It's the best way to interact with each other here. You will see how many friends you will have soon. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will surely do that whenever I'll have the time. Interacting is really helpful in here. And I am learning a lot just by reading articles. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats an interesting article, I have browsed through and found some great articles, not only those of the ones I have subscribed to. It is interesting for me to see some of the creative content on this site, and it is a nice break from the day to day news too. I read in your article that the comments and the feedback are important, so heres my 2 cents, I mean the words on this occasion 😊

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hey. Thank you so much for your comment. I appreciate it a lot. I'm glad that you found this article interesting. And yeah, we should really gave our feedback more often. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with every word you say. Interacting is vital to build your network. Busy people like @MicroReylatos is difficult, but if you have a reasonable goal for that you can do it. Yes I think for building relationship with other writers you need to set up a goal at least something that motivates you. If they reply you know you write for people and it encourage you to write more and interact more. I got subscribers and upvotes by interacting with people. The only thing I wish to see who are my subscribers.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I really wish to see my subscribers too! Maybe soon, we will be able to see them. I agree to what you said, seeing comments is really encouraging. So, thank you for your comment. I appreciate it and it motivates me. :)) I'm looking forward to seeing more of you in here! =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago