Being Called Crazy is Now a Compliment

50 55
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Unique, Crazy

Before anything else, I just want to say that I don't and will never treat mental health, more so mental illness as a joke. Hope the term crazy on my title doesn't seem to be offending at any point.


I was having a conversation with my good friend here @meitanteikudo about the crazy moments we have experienced and it made me look back and think of all the craziest and embarrassing things that I have done and experienced in my entire life.

Actually, I already have this article's title on my draft for a few months now but discarded it for I can't think of a way on how will I able to pull if off. Hopefully, I'll be able to deliver it well this time with the current thoughts that I have right now.

Growing up, hearing the term "baliw" (crazy) is just normal for me. I often receive those words and I don't get offended for I know that I am really crazy. Crazy enough to do the unthinkable, and crazy enough to be silly and to just fool around.

With that, I thought of being called crazy as a compliment because I see people laugh with my craziness and it's my pleasure that I was able to make them laugh.

Photo from nappy freely available at Pexels

Going back to the reminiscing or embarrassing moments, the funny thing here is that I can proudly share those moments to the people around me as if like it's not embarrassing at all.

I mean, how do I say it? Lol. The things is that it was embarrassing when it happen but then it's just all fun when we already got to share it. Oh well, I don't know if that applies to all but I'm like that, I'll be embarrassed for a while but later on, I'll share it to family and friends and then we'll have a good crazy laugh about it.

Another thing why I like being crazy is because being crazy can make us think outside the box. And it is just exciting and at the same time thrilling to try something new from time to time without having any fear of failing.

Also, normal is boring, right? Who likes being dull? To be monotonous? To just repeat the process again and again and to do the same thing daily?

Being crazy can make us do something spur of the moment, something impulsive, something new, something different, and it gives more colors in our lives.

I also love how carefree we can be if we are crazy. It shows that we are an optimist and whatever problems we may encounter, we will always be able to think about out of the box solutions that a normal mind can't even think of.

And me, being a self-proclaimed crazy person myself loves it when they see me like that. Being crazy makes people around me happy, being crazy makes me shine, being crazy makes me see things lighter no matter how heavy it is. Being crazy is a compliment for it has a very positive meaning for me.


On another note, being crazy and having crazy ideas can make us stand out. Even in the corporate world, more specifically, in the world of advertising.

Are you familiar with that crazy commercial from RC Cola that boomed few months ago?

I was able to know the people behind that advertising and one thing I remember from their talk is when they said "be crazy", be open for ridiculous ideas, be unique. That way, we can stand out.

I'm not saying that we should compete to stand out, what I'm saying is that we should be crazy, to be able to be separated from the rest of the crowd. To be seen as your own you, and to showcase who you really are without being compared to anyone in this world.

Just be crazy, be you, be unique. Create your own brand and walk that brand with confidence.


Hey all! Thanks for reading. :)

In case that you are interested, I still have some writeups from my previous articles which you can also read. Just click the links below.

Darkness as an Opportunity

Act on it, be like it!

How It's Like to Live in the Province

As always, take care!

18
$ 11.32
$ 10.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 11
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Unique, Crazy

Comments

Okay lang naman maging baliw mare wag lang talagang sobrahan. Sa pagiging loka loka natin, marami tayong napapasaya. Napapagaan din loob natin ksi kahit anong problema na ang andyan nawawala kapag may mga bagay tayong kabaliwan at kalokohan sa buhay lol siguro di maapply yan sa mga Panget kabonding πŸ˜‚ maseryoso sa buhay lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha. That's who they are eh. Pero g lang tayo sa baliw baliw na to, makes life a lot easier to live. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, we do all have our own craziness within. If just being you would mean being crazy, well I'd rather be crazy than pretentious. Love this article, the message is loud and clear.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks po. True, if we are crazy, then so be it. It's our own branding, we should be proud of it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The word Crazy for me has lot of meanings. Sometimes it means that you're awesome, funny, and different from other. And sometimes, it can be use to tell our friends how cR@Zy they are when it comes to there lovelife. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true! How funny it is that "crazy" means so different things for us. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah! Crazy ba yan?! Parang alien ang nasa RC commercial kaloka hahha!

Pero di nga baliw ka nga bah talaga hahah! Joke lang.. Ang baliw kc na word parang naging expression na ngaun kya parang normal na lng pakinggan..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha yung ad agency behind RC nakakatuwa, kaloka mga commercials nila. Ang baliw pero witty hahaha

I was born crazy! Lol. Baliw daw ako, madalas nasasabi sakin yon hahaha. More on the funny crazy tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah you're crazy! LOL Thanks for the mention ;) I was hoping to read more of those moments here, but then. Alright.. Hahah

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol. I'll just share it to you instead. Haha. Or I maybe i'll share it here one of these days if my craziness level goes up to 100% lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I like that. Just share it with me so we have secrets together. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Will gladly share it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha thanks a bunch

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When you really have that confidence in you, people really would think that you are crazy. People just tend to implied what they sees in you. But regardless of that, as what you have said, " Just be crazy, be you, be unique. Create your own brand and walk that brand with confidence."

I'm thinking about being crazy enough to see what's inside the box. I hope we can make it, sooner or later tho.😌

Good day!☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. There's a lot more to see if we go outside the box, so just be crazy enough to step out of it, wander around, and discover what this world can offer to us. Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely do that!☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm crazy, I'm the crazy who makes a lot of people to be happy. Hahaha grabe ang tawa ko sa RC kamukha ni Aura yung lalaki πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice, being crazy I mean. Haha Ngayon mo lang ba nakita yang sa RC? Hahaha. It might seem funny but it has deep meaning. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup! ngayon ko lang nakita haha hindi kasi ako mahilig manood ng tv kaya di ko nakita yang commercial ng RC puro cp kasi ako at nood ng BTS :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Wala ata sa tv commercial na yun. Pero nagtrending sa yt and fb. Tapos nafeature sa Ellen show

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be called crazy, for being so fearless to do anything. Sometimes, being called crazy is indeed a compliment for me πŸ˜….
By the way, I am just a newbie here and I still don't know what to. Can you give me some tips if your don't mind ? You inspire me by the way πŸ€—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey. Thanks much! :) Have you already read TheRandomRewarder's article? If not, here's the link: https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder/have-i-tipped-you-2a3a6a25

That can be really helpful. Also, do you have telegram? If you want I can add you on our group chat. We're a bunch of users there from both noisecash and readcash. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the link to that article, a great read, salamat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I will definitely read this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. :) If you have questions, feel free to approach me here, at noisecash or at telegram. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

perhaps the term was just for fun... it's not really crazy as in the literal meaning of it... we just can't put it into the right word...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. And I think it is already being normalized. I used to hear and see it everywhere and it's just really for fun. Not meant to be offending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually liked your article. Being crazy does not always mean the crazy word that we all know. It is like getting out of our comfort zone and exploring the things we are not used to do. I myself has been stucked on my own zone. Hopefully I will be crazy enough soon to see things outside the box.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed, that's what the crazy that I'm trying to day. Glad you get it. Thank you! Time will come that you'll be able to explore all the things outside the box. No pressure. You'll get there. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I do hope so. And congrats, for finally getting out of the box. ☺️

by the way, thank you for the upvote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was born crazy! Lol. Been wandering outside the box since like forever and i'm telling you, it's real fun in here. Hope you'll come out soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Hopefully. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go crazy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes I am. Hahaha. Pakabaliw lang sige lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be crazy too, like that, I'm just literally crazy you know. Hahsha. Pero natawa ako dahil don sa commercial ng RC hahaha ibwaaa talaga Marketista! πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha I know you're crazy! Lol. Power RC diba? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm πŸ™„ hahaha. So truuueee tuwang tuwa talaga ako dyan nung napanuod ko sa facebook e πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA OO napakaunexpected. Ang witty e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May bagooo aaa yung pustiso πŸ˜†πŸ˜† kabuset haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

RC din? Hahaha kaloka yung gigil. Sakanila din galing yung sa orocan cooler e. Ang wiwitty ng ideas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Hahaha kalupit ngaa nakakainis πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko na! Ahahaha papanoorin ko nga ulit mamaya pano dami tao kanina naputol panonood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get called baliw, but seriously I think we are all unique, and not meant to be a sheep. so stand out from the crowd I agree.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a sheep tho. Hehe. But yeah, we're all unique and we stand out from the crowd, in our own ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with what you define as crazy. My mother, may she rest in peace, used to call me her "loquita." Pride for me that she told me so.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's funny! πŸ˜‚ and really, being called crazy is a pride on our part. Hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If anything influences us to think beyond the box that is blessing. I want to work with Craze and Craze term is more about people laugh but I am comfortable like you with that term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crazy is fun, yeah? It's nice to be surrounded with crazy folks. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago