A Time Well Spent

22 48
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

I've been busy on that past days and my tasks can't fit in to the time I have. Semester is about to end in just a few more weeks and I don't know if it's supposed to be a good news or a bad one.

We just had our midterms last week and now, I can already see the finals peeking. Aside from that, our professors are being unstoppable in giving us requirements. Papers after papers. There is research, there are case studies. I don't even know which subject is the major subject, ah no-- more like minor subjects feels like they are major subjects for they are giving more and way heavier requirements than our major subjects.

To do lists in the google classroom cannot be emptied. The moment we finish one activity, 3 more will come. I rarely complain about this situation and just to be clear, this is not me complaining. Just simply telling a story. Hehe

As I was saying, I'm not complaining about the situation but dear professors, can't we take it slowly? The only break we had for this whole semester was on November 1-3. I wonder why we weren't given a at least one week academic break which other Universities did.

But since we're already into this and we're nearing the end already, I guess I just have to endure for a little bit and this will all end. We got this. I got this!

So much for an introduction, what I just really want to share is how I watch Korean Drama or KDrama with our family. I know, I just said that I was buy yet I still have time for KDrama. What a joke, right? And there's more joke into this. The KDrama that we are watching is something that I have already watched recently. What do you think? Am I wasting my time?

The day always starts with me wanting so bad to cross items on my to do list. But as the night comes, they will call everyone to watch KDrama together not that it is required but I just love my family and I love spending time with them.

So, nevermind my plans, I'll spend time with them. Because a time spent with them will always be a time well spent. It will always be worth every second. Our every laugh, our every chitchats as we watch, our violent reactions, our unsolicited opinions about what we are watching, that made my time worth it.

Actually no, it's not just worth it for every moment with them is priceless and it has to be cherished. Now, we all know why I can't resist them huh?

Just tonight, I was supposed to face my endless readings at our Social Science subject but they called in for a KDrama session and I ditched my readings immediately. Now that we have finished watching and as I write this, I realized how I will suffer the consequences tomorrow. More school works for me. But the difference about this consequence is that I am more than delighted to face it.

Anyways, it's past 11pm now. I have a new rule for myself that I should be asleep before 12 midnight so I have to end this for now. I didn't even know if I made some sense but it's been 3 days since I last written an article and I just missed you guys. I missed writing like this. I missed letting my fingers to type whatever it is that comes to my mind. I missed writing as if I am just telling a story.

Thanks for reading this far. I hope all of you are doing fine. And hey, just a little reminder. Always work hard but never forget to take a rest. It is essential, our body needs it. Work hard but don't be too hard on yourself. Whatever we are facing right now, we got this. Wishing y'all success after success on whatever thing that we are doing.

Thank you, take care and may the Lord bless you. :)


Article No. 166
Date: 24, November 2021
By: mary
Topic: Daily Life, Family

18
$ 12.85
$ 12.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Hahhaa relate much apirrr tayu jan sis! Hahhahah ako nga may dapat pa akong ma submit sa 1st year college ko tapos ngayun second year nalang wala pa hahahhaha pero busy ako kaka K-drama yeah boom! Hahahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huy magcomply ka na!!!! wala ba kayong deadline for completion? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun tayo kdrama bebe eh ahhaah. Kami din malapit nang matapos yung semester. Pero yung mga CT namin hindi na nan nagpaparamdam hahaha. Help 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ayaw q naaaaa huy graduating ka na. ako hindi pa ahahaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol nanunuod din ako ng Kdrama mare wag ka mag aalala haha buti nga di madamot pinsan ko nagpapahiram ng laptop 😂 dito kasi sa cp kong bulok di pwede baka mamaya full storage nanaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha buti nagpapahiram. may mga mababait talagang pinsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marygoround, goshhh you make it sound like sleeping at 12 ia a normal thing to so good gracious talaga . Anyways, sso nagfamily bonding ulit kayo. Ayos yan, para pagtibayin ang relasyon nyong lahat. Sana lahat ng family talaga ganyan ano. Samin ang bonding namin? Hahaha wala hhaha. Kanyanm kanya Lang kaming hawak ng selpon ba. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nako ganyan na talaga ngayon ate, panay mga selpon. Pero pag nanonood kami bawal nagseselpon kasi magagalit lahat sayo sasabihin wag na daw kaya manood, magselpon nalang haha kaya focus kami manood

Ate naman, maaga na yung 12. Alam mo namang di ako sanay matulog pag gabi pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time with the family is indeed a time well spent. Worth it yung kahit after may gagawin ka pa din.

Pero napa smile ako ng nabasa ko na mas maaga ka ng natutulog. Anong oras naman gising mo niyan? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy now, suffer later haha.

Nagstop ako magphone ng 12 pero 1:20 na nakatulog. Hindi kasi sanay pero dibale, masasanay din to. Maaga pa din naman yun kasi 3 nako nakakatulog madalas hahaha tapos 6 ako gumising

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha suffer suffer din. 😆

Ay nag stop lang pala mag phone. 🤦 Tagal pa din matulog. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tagal makatulog. struggle ko talaga matulog e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending timw with your family is really a time well spent. Like what you've did, even though you already watched the kdrama, you don't bother because you are watching it with your family. Try comparing it watching again alone? I bet you will find it boring. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really boring but it's way better with the best companion. True, I don't mind watching it again and again as long as I'm watching it with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there! I think you're the same user @immaryandmerry in noise. It's so nice to see you here. Anyway, I agree that we should take time to rest, but I'm guilty of the fact that I'm not always spending some time for my body to regain enough energy as I have a lot of things to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there! Yes, that's me. Glad to meet you here. :)

I too am guilty of that. Sleep deprived as its finest. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you have a happy time with your family. I also love Kdrama, I mean who doesn't, right? Take care :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true! Really, who doesn't? Even my brothers are fan of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kdrama is my bonding moments with officemate too. We watched dit during break and with my family during the weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nice! Kdrama as everyone's bonding haha. Used to watch it with my classmates too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very indeed well spent day sis. Yaay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gabi gabi naman hahaha mga adik sa kdrama chour 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago