2022 VMGO

18 27
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: 2022, Goals, Plans

If you’re not yet familiar with VMGO, it is an abbreviation for Vision, Mission, Goals and Objectives. Sorry for the term, a business student here. LOL.

You see, VMGO is important to every business, institution and organization for it helps them set strategies that are aligned with what they want to achieve. And I just personally think that we should also have VMGO for ourselves. Not exactly like those in the companies but just something that could help us see what we want so that we will be more motivated to achieve it.


My 2021 has been great and I know that 2022 could be even greater, I just have to work out on it. There are still a lot of things to improve and good news! There is still a large room for improvement on this year so let us seize this opportunity to create our goals and work hard for it.

With that, below are my goals for this year of 2022.

Cryptocurrency

Just the mere mention of the word makes my head ache. LOL

I’ve been here for almost a year yet I still consider myself a noob in terms of cryptocurrency. Comparing to my batchmates in here, I feel like I was left out, I mean seriously, I almost don’t understand everything. And it is solely the fault of my lazy self. Jeez.

I already said it before but I will say it again, but this time, I will really try to enter this world and not just look around on its outside. What I know right now is just the tip of the iceberg and I should make an effort to know more about it.

Fingers crossed, I’ll be finally able to explore this year. I’ve been playing safe for the past months now.

Read.cash

Guess what? I'll be celebrating my first year anniversary on the platform this month. Yay! I can’t believe I’m almost one year in here, it feels like it’s just yesterday when I signed up for an account.

But I have been inactive in here for the past months and I ought to make up for it.

Published not less than 20 articles

I’m planning to write an article daily, except on the weekends so that I can somehow have a break or when I am too busy to write. Last December, I was only able to write 3 articles and that was my most unproductive and inactive month in here.

I didn’t realize how I missed writing so much until now that I am writing this. I want to write regularly again and I want to make quality articles that can guide and inspire my readers, just like before.

Pay for the 'overdue' sponsorships

Yes, it has been long overdue and I apologize to my sponsees for that. Since I was really inactive, I wasn’t able to pay for the sponsorship payment of all of those that I am sponsoring. They were 33 in total before and I just found out today that all of my sponsorship has already ended.

I’m still pretty busy these days since I am helping out with the business but I’ll see to it that before the end of the month, I’ll be able to renew most of my sponsorship.

Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Also, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for my current and previous sponsors. I feel so guilty for I feel like what you paid for last month is not worth it because of my inactiveness. But thanks too for remaining to be my sponsor, rest assured that your sponsorship will definitely be worth it this time.

Increase reading activity and engagement

This is a long-term goal and this will always be one of my goals. Engagement and building camaraderie is one of the main reason why I had such a great time and experience here on the platform, therefore I plan to continue to do so.

I will always be the one of the users in here to encourage this thing and if I will to do that, I’ll make sure to lead by example so that others, especially the newbies, will be able to see how amazing this platform is.

Anniversary giveaway

As I’ve mentioned above, I will be celebrating my first year on the platform this month. I still don’t have a solid plan but I want to host a simple giveaway as a way of paying back, or more like paying it forward. I’m still honestly clueless about what to do, I don’t know, let’s just see what’ll happen when the day comes.

Noise.cash

I only have 2 goals for noise.cash and that is to post more quality contents and to be more interactive.

I rarely visit noise.cash these days and I barely post at least 3 times a day. And when I post something, I don’t even know if that makes sense. I also have a channel on there which I should be posting daily but I wasn’t able to do so.

I just so missed making noise in there and having random conversations with my virtual friends and strangers.

Spiritual

I praise God for making my devotion series such a success last year. Ever since I became a Christian, personal devotion has been one of my struggles and through the help of my Devotion Series, it pushed me to always do my devotion knowing that I have to write a summary of it every end of the month.

But I’ll be honest, last year, I had missed a lot on my devotion and I don’t know if you can relate but if you missed even just a single day, it’ll be easier to missed another day and another and another. Thankfully, I was able to begin my devotion again since the first day of this year and I do hope I won’t be able to missed a day for this whole year.

Aside from not missing a single day, I also want to improve the quality of my devotion. Joshua 1:8 tells us to meditate the book of the law, day and night but I was only able to do it at night because I can’t squeeze it into my morning rush. This will really be a challenge but I’ll make it a lifestyle to wake up early and to do my devotion very early in the morning without rushing through reading so that I can comprehend every word I read.

Another thing is I want to spend more time in prayer. I feel like my prayers are being routinary and it shouldn’t be like that. Prayer is a conversation with God and I should talk more to Him.

Lastly, I want to start my own ministry and for that, I’ll be needing a lot of courage to overcome shyness and to be bold about my faith so that I can share it to others.

Academics

To be honest, one of the reason why I was so inactive last month is because of academics. Not that there are a lot of requirements, well yes, there are really lots of requirements but that’s my own fault. I procrastinate a lot and that leaves me with tons of requirements with the same deadline.

It was very stressful and I don’t want to experience that again. I know I always said it every semester but I really do hope to not procrastinate on the coming semester. May I be able to manage my time wisely so that I can study our lessons.

Online learning is tough and its tougher if us students won’t make an effort to learn. I really want to do well this time. I’m not aiming for a very high grade, I just need to passed, but I hope to be spared by the stress that procrastination brings to me.

Co-students, we could do better so let’s do better this semester, yes?

Organization

Aside from academics, joining into a student organization really ate up my time. Last semester, I was still an applicant but now that I’m already a member of it, I’ll make sure to do my responsibilities and duties on the organization doing exactly what we said on our preamble.

I don’t want to be a seener on our group chat anymore. Also, I feel like I’ll be really busy with org this coming semester since I will be leading one of our activities. Actually, I just finished my Activity Permit for the said activity.

Personal

Last year, I was able to buy a mobile phone for myself through the help of BCH. And for this year, I hope to buy a new laptop since it has been a while when my laptop broke down. I have been borrowing the laptop here at home since then and it is really laggy so I do hope I could buy a new one already.

I’m still saving up for it and I’m still far from the full amount but hopefully, I’ll be able to buy soon.

Another personal goal of mine is to exercise regularly. LOL. This will be the toughest, I guess but let’s say yes to a healthier lifestyle! Wish me luck people! LOL.


And this would be all. How about you? Have you already set your goals for this year? Care to share it on the comment section? Or you can provide the link of your article at the comment section below and let me give that a read. :)

10
$ 5.44
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: 2022, Goals, Plans

Comments

And there's the motivational speaker I know.. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really am coming back! Kapa kapa lang muna ulit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy mahilig kumapa... magaling dapat kakapa... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko tuloy, ano na nga kakapain? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I pray that your goals will come true 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Wishing the same for your goals. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabee di ko mareach ang goals mo madam. Acads pa lang ligwak na agad ako hahaha dami ginagawa eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha naloka ako last sem sa dami ng requirements. Ayoko nalang talaga magprocrastinate this coming 2nd sem hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow! Daming VMGO😍. I didn't set a particular goal for this year but I want to achieve and learn more about crypto and to start saving for my future house. Hoping, praying and working for it to come true😊.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Claiming that it will come true!! Lezgo for our goals this 2022. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang hiningal ako sa goals mo be. Sbagay, sa buong taon naman yan. Gooo bebeee! Yakang-yaka mo yaaaaan. Praying for the success of your goals this year. Ako din be, try ko mag explore na talaga sa mundo ng crypto huhu. Puro nalang ako salita nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan lezgo aral na hahaha. Grabe sa hingal e haha medyo napahaba. Sinulit ko na paggawa ng goals e hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah ahh yan pala yung VMGO, Kala ko kung ano kasi peculiar yung title napaka unique heheh .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha odiba, common kasi goals e so I decided to go with VMGO.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapaopen talaga ung ibang user title palang malakas na eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha grabe naman yon. Pandagdag reads catchy na title haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading about goals!! I wish you able yo do all your plans without the force that stops us that we can't control, you know what I mean!! Happy anniversary!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I do. And if that happens, I have Romans 8:28 as a reminder that all things work together for good. :)

Thanks much!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago