Three Semesters Left To Take

17 46
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Are you a college student? Does the second semester in your university already started? I know some of here does begun this another endeavor more earlier. Hello to Mamsh @WanderingMedStudent and Ate @Usagi.

More so, the second semester of Academic Year 2021-2022 in our university is bound to begin by January 24. It means, we'll get back to another stressing but a definitely worth it semester. Am I ready? Hehe, I don't know either coz it seems like I hadn't yet had my vacation. Here's my thesis outline that's holding me back. How about this schoolmates of mine? @carisdaneym2, Pres @immaryandmerry, and ading @Maestro02. Are you ready? Please say, yes. :D

Before we proceed to another semester, we need to enroll first to make it official. Last January 17-18 is the schedule for freshmen and sophomore students like Maestro02 who is in his first year. Followed by the third and fourth year from January 20-21. And, last are the fifth and sixth year students. The question is, are we enrolled already? As of this day, I am. Of course, we all know that enrollment process is kinda exhausting and stressful. Either it be when it was still face-to-face but way more difficult during the distant learning modality.

In our university, we have numerous online platforms such as the Student Pinnacle (before) and the Student Portal (now) for such concerns. In the pinnacle, I can say that it's more easy to use as we can access the enrollment even in dawn. So by the morning, we are already enrolled. But, we should access it more earlier to avoid encountering the traffic and errors. Apparently, it is not the one we used this semester. Instead, it's the Student Portal that's only accessible on or before 8:30AM. In that, experiencing such difficulties upon accessing should be expected coz there are thousands of students who are trying to do the same.

Now, let's proceed to the process.

(1) Pre-Registration

Before we got to enroll in the semester, we need to accomplish the Pre-Registration wherein we will enlist the subject that we must take on the next semester and to secure our slots, as well. A day before the pre-registration starts, the subjects and our schedules was given. In there, I saw that I have 11 subjects to take. That time, I can't help myself but to face palmed coz it didn't go to what I am praying for. For my subjects to be lessened because ever since when I'm in first year, I normally have around 11-13 subjects per semester and I had 11 last 1st semester.

Early in the morning of 01.12, I begun accessing the portal but as usual. There is an occurring traffic already and the system seems like it can't handle every students. And, here are the evidences.

Luckily, before I totally got pissed, the portal suddenly open for me around 12:09PM. Natakot yata sa'ken, haha~ and tadaaa! Here are my pre-registered subjects.

I can't still accept that the numbers of my subjects hadn't decrease even just 1 or 2. I hadn't moved on yet but there's another subject that is about to be added. Our Class President in Plant Pathology informed us to add this certain subject for the continuation of our thesis outline. So okay. To sum them up, I need to deal with 12 subjects for the whole semester. Huhubells~

(2) Enrollment

The much awaited stressing-day comes in. Today is our college's (College of Agriculture) schedule and that's by 8:30AM-10:30, same as to the college (CBAA) where carisdaneym2 and immaryandmerry belongs. So to access the portal more easily and faster, I woke up more earlier around 6:30AM and tried to open the portal but failed coz it will just open on or before 8:30AM.

So while waiting for the portal to be accessible and the enrollment to open and, I just consumed my time doing wonders in noise.cash and read.cash. And by 7:28AM, I successfully entered the portal. More earlier than what I expected.

So, I immediately do my thing as I was thinking that I may suddenly be kicked out of the portal. It happens sometimes ey, haha~ when I clicked the "confirm button" beside the pre-registered subjects and agreed to the terms and conditions, the photo below this paragraph will appear which means that I had already enrolled that subject.

The good news is that I finished confirming the 12 subjects that I pre-registered last 01.12 for a duration of more or less 10 minutes. In short, I made myself enrolled more faster than before.

Such a very smooth enrollment process it is and believe it or not, this is the second time that I wanna compliment the developer of the said student portal for this smoothness. ๐Ÿงก Well, that's the effect of waking up more early during enrollment. Hihi!

Though, that didn't end there. Coz I still need to face my laptop and phone as our blockmates needs some assistance. And because I am the Vice President of our specialization for this whole A.Y. and also an active student in our block, I have a responsibilities to do.

As our President isn't yet online on the first one hour of the on-going enrollment, I took the initiative to lead our class and assist our blockmates. In just a matter of 30 minutes, my Messenger seems to explode anytime soon. Haha! Private messages (PMs) and group messages are bombarding my chatboxes and it doesn't only came from our block, but also from other students from other major and specialization.

In that, I wasn't able to continue my chitchatting with other users in noise.cash. However, I still managed to make it up when my messenger starts to cool down. Finally, :D.

So before this day ends, I am finally enrolled for second semester of A.Y. 2021-2022. Hoo, I may not be that ready but I will still do this and finish all the requirements that I need to comply. It may be become another tough semester, but I can do this. I need to and I can do, too.

Don't worry, self. You only have three semesters (excluding the Midterm Summer Class of 2022) left to deal with and finish. After that you can finally wear the black toga and cap that you and your parents were dreaming of for a long time. You will get to walk all the way to the Graduation Site, climb up the stage, and claim your much awaited college diploma stating your finished degree. With a possible bonus of being one of the Laudes or with flying colors. So, good luck and slay! ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’›

Note that I don't aim for the Laude (Cum, Summa, or Magna) either the flying colors. My greatest goal is to finish my college degree on time to fulfill my other goals connected to it. But, I am not saying that I can't be one. Every college students has the chances to be one, okay? Both the genius or persistent one. Always remember that. โœจ


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by January 20, 2022

11
$ 4.38
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

huyyy! haha super late ko na nabasa pero ayon nga, basta ako favorite ng oad. napakasmooth ng enrollment process mula pre-reg hanggang enrollment pero like you, walang takas sa stress gawa ng pag assist sa blockmates haha kaloka this week nga lang naubos lahat ng concerns samin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relatable pisting student portal hahahah kaya di rin ako nakikipag sabayan pag nag titingin grades mga students. Tho nakaka kaba na baka may inc o singko tas di nag aalam kasi di mabuksan hngg di oa rin ako natingin grades hahaha kasi naman sabi ng mga prof namin wala man daw bagsak ngayon so yeah walampake na kung ilan grades basta pasado hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true. Ganito ako last Jan 17 eh, nakalimutan ko kasi na release pala ng grades namin that day. Ayun, di ako naka-access for 3 days. Tapos 'nung sched na namin sa enrollment, for checking pa daw grades namin kasi mali 'yung units. 14 lang eh dapat 21. Haha, jusme. Bawal magbagsak ngayon uy, pandemic eh. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyyaaaa Congrats vata ang daming anek anek samin noon online din pero easy lsng. Mayayamot kalang kasi mindan di talaga malapasok so after thst magpapa print na kami thrn proceed na sa bayadan rawrrrrrrrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakooo. Libo-libo thousand kami sa ubiv namin, so expect na na sasabog talaga si system. Haha, lalo na 'nung first sem na online class. Eka namin baka lumiliyab na system sa OAD. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ 'Yung bayaran talaga eh, buti free tuition na now. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha libo libo na thousand thousand pa hahaha. Kaya nga same sa PUP aguyy kaya lagi pahirapan din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako don sa pag eenroll, ganyan din ako last week. As in maghapon ako nakabantay sa portal tapos hirap na hirap ako mag email sa mga dapat i-email dahil late mag reply. Mas okay pala talaga f2f na enrollment. Kaso mas gusto ko na itong online class hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga mabilis lang now, Ate eh. Akala ko talaga mao-oily na naman ako sa kakababad sa harap ng lappy ko. ๐Ÿ˜… Sa F2F naman, mahaba din pila pero mas less 'yung stress lalo kapag may kachikahan ka sa pila. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko ung registration last week, daming naurat na student kaya ending, lahat ng hrdm pina enroll na. I mean kahit wala ka plano mag aral this sem eh binigyan ka pa din section. Sila na nag desisyon eh ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunting push nlng ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thesis, umayos-ayos ka ah. Makisama ka, okay? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow , this is already a new thing for enrollmnt. This is actually good that the system is smoothly transact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed po. Compare last sem na talagang nakaka-stress, mas smooth this time. Buti na lang, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The routine of enrollment , exams , semesters and campus will continue till final degree which will be first step to practical life . All the best wishes and warmth regards for remaining semesters and so on .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu! :) Hope that I'll finish those remaining 3 semesters on time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good you enrolled in the second semester and only three are left behind to complete your academic process. Wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! โ—‰โ€ฟโ—‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago