My Thursday: A Day For My Monthly Goal

29 52
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Ohayo, read.casherssss! πŸ€—

It's been two consecutive days of having no articles to publish and I even goes a bit inactive and less interactive here. Got so busy this past two days (Wednesday and Thursday) in the outside world. Doing so many things such as the chores in the house and revising my thesis outline.

My last article was by last Tuesday pa and it is the Certified Noise.casher For A Year, wherein I shared my first year with noise.cash. But, tadaaaa! My tasks for today isn't that much, so I will grab the opportunity to write an article.

For this article, I will just share how did my Thursday goes and what I had accomplished that that.

So, let's start? In 3, 2, 1 .... welcome to my blogggg! πŸ’“


Since the day that I can make a living (way back 2019), I set a certain goal that I really want to achieve every month. That's why I am allotting some budget for it coz I need to do it after 2-3 weeks or so. What is it? Buy some groceries.

The last time that I did this task, it was by December 22, 2021 which I shared in this article, My Biggest BCH Conversion In 2021.

And, last Monday (morning), our stocks had run out. Well, not totally because we still have around 4-5 in-canned goods. But, we don't have some rice stocks kasi and that's the signal for me to buy some stocks and I planned it by Tuesday sana. Good news, Papa initiated to buy rice and so I just said to myself that I'll do it after our rice run out again. Maybe about 10 days after. Also because according to Mama, it's not my responsibility to do that coz she can naman. So, okay. Hehe~

But, a bad news was then announced by the night of Wednesday (January 12). It says that our province will be in Alert Level 3 (starting today, January 14 to January 31) due to the sudden rise up of COVID-19 cases, this past few days. Sad to know but we can't do anything but to accept it.

Also, there are always a cases reported in our community (barangay) in each passing days. The highest is five, last Monday or Tuesday yata. And, that pushed me to buy our groceries na and just forget my plans.

So, yesterday morning when I am washing the dishes, I told Papa that we'll go to the city proper around 9:30AM. So, I prepared my list and myself. Since that I don't have any cash in my wallet, I dropped by at the nearest LandBank ATM machine to withdraw some cash. But, all their machines has a notice saying, "No Cash" and the same with in PNB so I only have two options. Either to withdraw in other banks' machine or use my card for transactions. And, I prefer to try the first one muna.

And, good news, Producers' Bank's ATM machine is available.

But, arghhh! I'm not used to their machine coz all my life, I've been withdrawing in LandBank. In short, nakaka-tanga and there's a long line too. So, I feel ashamed. Haha! Good thing that there's an old man who kindly assisted me. Promise, nakaka-hiya talaga. HAHAHA!

So, okay. Let's forget that happening, haha. Next stop? To the Friendship Supermarket to buy our goods.

Wondering what I usually buy in there? Okay, lemme share it. Joke, there's so much and it'll too much of our time. Hihi but since that our 1-year old cutie lil cousin often stays at our house, I added some of her foods in the cart. Like wafers, drinks, and candies. Para may stocks din s'ya sa bahay. I'm so thoughtful, right? Char~

Next? To the City Food Park to buy some snacks (coz my tummy is growling already, haha!) and our meal for lunch. As it's already quarter to 11:30AM that time.

After that, I proceeded to the public market for the vegetables and some meats.

Perks of studying Agriculture, I know what to pick-up and vendors won't be able to gully me. :D But I don't asked for discounts ah, they give it to me without further asking and they even add some to what I buy ah. Suki eh, hahaha.

Tip:

In buying some veggies, choose those fruits that still have tangkay (attached stems), they help in prolonging the freshness and shelf life of our stocks.

And, tadaaa! Presenting what I had bought last day.

I also dropped at the pharmacy to buy medicines and vitamins coz our medicine box needs some refilling na. I can't find some Biogesic or Bioflu, so I just go with Paracetamol and Neozep. But, I forgotten the Ascof Lagundi, hehe.

Coz we still have rice, I just passed by on the Rice Buying Station. And, this is one of my views while on the way home. 😍✨

As we go home, I just rest and relax for 10 minutes and started to organize the stocks in the racks and drawers. They need some refilling na ey. XD

When I'm doing this task, no one should help me coz I have my own way to organize them. In short, bawal mangialam or else, I'll spit some fire to you like a dragon. Hahaha~

And, charaaaan! They're now full, again.

Wieee~ so satisfying to see them like this. As in! Especially the first layer? That's meant for the snacks like pancakes, drinks, and some junk foods. Ahhhh! My eyes was starting to form hearts. <3

It's so good to the feeling kaya that we'll just grab what we need and want, anytime. And, no need to go out to buy such thing. Considering that it's more thrifty, too.

So, are you also included to those people who are so fond of going to the supermarket or grocery store while pushing a cart and grabbing what we want and need to buy? Coz me? Of course, I ammmm. πŸ’•

Like what this post had said, "You know you're an adult when a trip to a grocery store makes you happy..."

Β© to: Aesthetic Finds Facebook Page

Exclude the expenses, but the feeling? It's so surreal. Not just the fact that I, we can now shop like this, but the thought that I can now provide for our needs? That's indescribable.

So, cheers to more grocery timeeee! πŸ₯‚


That's all for this article. Hope you like it! :)


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSSS!

Published by January 14, 2022

9
$ 9.23
$ 8.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Ang bait talaga ng batang ito oi, dapat tularan! Mas nakakatipid talaga pag sa grocery nagbuy, I also do the same pero sa gatas at diapers ubos na ang budget. Yong experience mo sa ATM ok lang yan, di naman lahat perfect eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in, Ate. Lalo na dito sa amin na fan ng overpricing ang mga tindahan, mas mainam talaga na bumili na lang sa grocery stores lalo kung may budget naman talaga. Mas tipid. Halaaa, naalala ko na naman 'yung sa ATM haha. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas laki tipid talaga pag grocery kesa bili ng bili sa labas hihi 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trulala, Te. Fan pa naman ng overpricing mga tindahan dito sa'men. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Popcorn lang akin lods cute, solve naku dyan! Tsaka milo sa umaga, mapapa sana all ka nalang πŸ˜…, pero yung expenses shouldn't be excluded, may rebate card ka naman siguro. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sigeee. Pakihanap na lang bahay namin, Kuya. Libre na milo saka popcorn, hihi. Ayun, wala eh. How I wish na merong pa-rebate card dito sa'men. Or baka meron pero di lang ako aware. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba din, baka sang lupalop pa ako ng mars mapadpad lods,. Di bali na, basta convenient naman para sayo yung store na binilhan mo lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pakitanong na lang sa Nueva Ecija name ko. 🀣 Yes, Kuya. Di naman ganoon kamahal sa binibilan namin. Dami pang choices lalo kung mas bet na mas makamura pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, iba din, baka sang lupalop pa ako ng mars mapadpad lods,. Dun ka mag groceries sa may mga reward cards na grocery stores.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpanic buy ka na bunso hahahaha pero very good ka jan. Ikaw talaga yung bread winner ng family nyo kaya sure na madaming marities jan ang siguro nagtataka san ka humuhugot ng pang ayuda nyo. Nako, kung malapit siguro Puregold jan sainyo, madami ka mabibili na pang chicha.. Anyaways, galingan mo lang palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di naman panic buying, Ate. Ganiyan talaga ako mag-grocery, minsan mas madami pa. Kaya nga lang is iniba ko sched ko kasi may bigas pa kami pero biglang announce kasi ng AL3 ay kaya ayan, nasunod pa din una kong plano. Haha

Kung doon sa dati naming bahay, panigurado na naiintriga sila. Kasi imagine, naglalabada lang si Mama tapos wala namang work si Papa 'nun pero nakakapag-grocery ng kahon-kahon? Pero bahala silang ma-stress kaka-isip. La na akong pake sa kanila. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha ako nga di din nila alam ano pinagkakaabalahan ko. Sinasabi ko na lang pabiro na nag po- p@kp@k ako hahahah pero biro lang un syempre. Bahala sila mainis πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ewan ba sa mga Marites, kasasarap din asarin eh. 🀣 Yung tipo na mas mai-stress sila kapag di pinansin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganung talaga. ang gamot nila is ung tsismis hahahah.. Masarap din patulan ung iba pero ung patol na mainggit sila hahaah.. sabi nga eh, "pag inggit, pikit"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami niyan siiis. Apaka buting bata naman niyan. Maka gawa na nga rin ng bank account hahahaha. Puro nasa crypto pera ko eh. Anyways, it's good nanaglalaan ka talga for your basic needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ganiyan ako mag-grocery talaga. Pang 2-3 weeks na stocks, marsss. Kamahal kasi kapag sa tindahan bumibili. πŸ˜… Ayorn. Gawa ka na din ng account, last 2020 lang ako gumawa eh pero super sulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka naman magrestock ate parang magkakwroon ng zombie apocalypse ah hahaha anyway ngayon ko lng nslaman na mas fresh pala ang veggies kapag may tangkay pa, now I know. Sana all talaga may pagkain sa bahay baka naman pwede kami makikain na lng jan hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ganiyan talaga ako mag-grocery. Basta pasoka sa 2K na budget. 😁 Sigeee. Pakihanap na lang bahay namin tapos katok ka and feel at home na agad. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy ah.. Dami binili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for 2-3 weeks na 'yan, Ate. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami naman eh, pabili🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha feel free na kumuha, 'Te. Puro mga naka-sachet kasi binibili namin para mas tipid, pero mukha kaming magtitinda. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang issue sa travel sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balita ko maghihigpit din eh. Well, ayan naririnig ko be. Pero not sure lang, may mga limits lang ulit ang alam ko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seryoso? Wag sana sa oras ng travel ko ah HAHAHAAHA kaloka eon, march pa.anamnso naasa ako sa changes HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol may travel, hehez. Saan ka ba patungo, bie?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Baguio sis, dun ako magwowoek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Di ba mahigpit sa Baguio now, bie?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa march pansis eh, sana nga di na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago