My First Ever "Academic Commission"

12 40
ARTICLE NO. 77 OF 2022
TITLE: <My First Ever "Academic Commission">
(DATE OF PUBLISHING: <MAY 28, 2022>

Aside from blogging, what other side hustle do I have?

Before I started as a content creator in noise.cash and read.cash, what I have as my means of earning is through "tutorial." In here, an hour of tutorial is worth of PhP 100.00 ($2).

By September 2020, I had my first client. Then it became three before 2022 ends~ two are being tutored weekly while the other one was only during the review for exams and quizzes. And, all of them are from private schools, more like a Catholic schools.

For me, it's a great source of earnings. Weekly, I can earn around PhP 700-1000.00. Not bad ah. As a tutor, we just need to make our patience more longer, attentive, and focused. Especially on my side that my tutees are really "palatanong."

For being a tutor for almost 2-years, I already built a relationship between those kids and to their Moms. Busog ka na sa merienda plus may mga tips pa minsan.


As I became a tutor, I also think of accepting "academic commissions." For additional earnings ba. But, I was just to shy to post about it in Facebook to look for possible clients.

But opportunities to earn will really indeed knock on our doors, unexpectedly.

Last Friday night (05.20.2022), @immaryandmerry messaged me in Facebook messenger asking if I know someone who's doing and accepting an academic commission and tutor na din daw. Then I jokingly replied, "ako na lang." Which she took seriously, she's stressed na daw kasi. HAHA! So, okay. At the end, I accepted it as the other side of my mind said, "you'll earn in that. So, grab it now."

On the next moment, I am talking to her older sister. At first, I'm shy coz I thought of maybe she's "masungit or what." Hihi! But, I'm wrong. Gadddd! She's so kind, generous, and cool. In fact, she's also fond of reminding me to sleep na and just continue what I'm doing on the next day.

By the morning of 05.23.2022, she sent a thousand pesos ($19.11) to me.

And, I was really shocked with the amount she had given. I even said, "Ate, parang ang laki naman po yata." But she only said, "okay lang, baka nga kulang pa 'yan eh." Goshhh! Nakaka-sipag lalo kapag ganito eh. 🙌🏻

I requested to send it in my LandBank account to lessen the fee of transferring and for easy withdrawal. I didn't withdrawn it at that day coz I don't need to spend for something pa naman.

On the next day, I withdrawn it for some needs. Tada, here it is:

Just for a proof. Hihi!

As I got this money, I only think of spending it wisely. As you known me, all money that I've been holding are really budgeted. As in! And, here's where this thousand pesos was spent:

  • Papa's picture.

On 05.24.2022, Papa will go to the neighbor city to get his financial assistance from DOLE- TUPAD. He needs to get him a 2x2 picture and he don't have it anymore, naubos na. So I secretly said Mama to give 100 pesos to Papa for that.

Yes, 'di ko pa din talaga matiis kahit alam n'yo na. 💙 But, he paid it back naman even if I didn't said so.

  • Afternoon snack and dinner.

I told Mama to buy us a bilao of Pancit Malabon to treat sis for having a good grades. More so, our viand for that night, "sinigang na baboy."

  • Grocery supplies.

Yesterday, I go to the city proper to submit and get bro's modules and LAS. All the money that I spent for the transportation are from my earnings in my commission.

Also, I bought some snacks in Friendship Supermarket. So, I could have something to munch and drink when I'm doing my academic activities. Here it is:

Spent about PhP 213.00 ($4.07) for it.

  • Anti-radiation glasses.

Since I'm doing bunch of paperworks in front of my laptop and smartphone, I'm feeding my eyes with high level of radiation. Which is not good and healthy~ so, here's my solution.

"Bought a new anti-radiation/ anti-blue light eye glass."

Purchased it on 05.26.2022 and tadaaaa! Gor to received it, just this morning.

Bought this for PhP 305.00 with free eyglass pouch and microfiber. Since I had a free shipping discount and shop voucher, I only paid PhP 311.00 ($5.94).

The reviews are all good and the brand and seller is legit. So hopefully, my eyes won't get damaged from using this.

Product link:

https://shopee.ph/product/291590389/3449906367?smtt=0.347879845-1653712131.9

Here's what I had ordered.

While here's what I had received. No dents or any damage~

After disinfecting the parcel and checking the product, I used it immediately.

And that's how I wisely spent my earnings. As of now, I'm just finishing my academic requirements for the Final Term Exam and we'll get back and focused on his requirements. Good thing that Ate *** is so understanding~ <3

As per my plan B, I already decided to include it. I'll push this "academic commission" as my other side hustle. Will just finish everything in my desk and I'll start executing this plan. 💜


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

11
$ 7.63
$ 7.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty

Comments

hahaha ang daya ni ate ha, pag ako naghehelp walang bayad hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money for shopping online is good but we have to know from each merchant to purchase to avoid bad quality of goods and services.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is nice that there ways that you can earn money form different forms. It is a nice feeling when we can help with the bills at home. Nice article!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More rakets more kita. Laban lang, kung magkaka raket na available G dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu buti ka pa nakakapagturo nang maayos. Maikli lang kasi pasensya ko tas may anger issues pa kaya ekis sa'kin mga ganyang trabaho 😭. Pero siguro sa mga paperworks keri naman, wag lang sa mga tutor tutor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute naman ng nabili mong anti-rad hehe. Anyway, ako rin tumatanggap ako ng Academic Commission. 😊 Galing sa mga friend ko na may business na ganon, then kapag puno na slots nila, sa akin nila pinapasalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been planning to get one of those eyeglasses for ages now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow ang galing naman ,ang sisipag.Bilib din ako sa sipag mo ,kasi yung iba ,naku naghihintay na bigyan ng magulang ,hindi man lang naghahanap ng paraan para makatulong kahit kunti. Good job sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag mo talaga sana naging kapatid kita.. eldest ka ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi sayang, Ate. Naghahanap ako dati oa ng Ate or Kuya~ 😸 Yips po, kaya todo kayod. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pakasipag talaga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

So surprised that shoppe also working in Philippines it amazed me, by the way congratulations for receiving

$ 0.00
1 year ago