My Bucket List Before I Settled Down

27 61
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Settle down .... two words that are so easy to spell with just ten letters. But, not that easy to deal with.

Settle down ... I know it already rung a bell. Are you familiar with it? Oh, I know you are. However, what does "settle down" really means?

According to Collins Dictionary, settling down means when someone get married and started to live a peaceful life in one place. In short, having a family.

I am aware that all of us are dreaming to have our own family in the future. To walk down the aisle while wearing our dream white gown, utter our vows then say "I do", and get married with the man we love and that loves us more and of course, to have kid/s. To make it more shorter, it's building our own family and filling our home with happiness and laughter.

I am also aware that there's also a numbers of people who don't want to have kid/s, but surely want to get married. Or it can be to have a kid/s but getting married wasn't on the list. Though as time passes by, everything might possibly change.

Many women said that the want and urge to be a mother do starts at 20s, is it true? Ain't sure, too. How about you? But I admit that sometimes, the idea of being a mother and a picturesque of carrying my own blood and flesh do appears so sudden in my mind. I know it's normal for females out there. However, I do not want to be a mother yet. Not yet ready for that journey pa. Though I also know that being a mother isn't something that every women will be ready off. "There are many things that we'll just know and learn during the process of motherhood", well that's what Mama told me.

Getting married? Carry my own child inside my womb? Have my own family? Sounds so exciting and fulfilling, but I will say no for the meantime. As I said, I am not ready yet. I still want to build myself first before I enter that lifetime journey of being a wife and a mother. I am still striving for my dreams and dealing with life's battles. And, I don't want to have a kid at this state. Want them to have a more brighter and lighter life and not the life that I am having right now. In short, I don't want them to inherit this kind of life.

In this kind of topic, I often shared my thoughts to Ate @Jeaneth. Hello, Ateeee! :)

As part of making myself ready, sharing the bucket list full of my goals that I wanna achieve before I settle down.

Or can I? Seriously, I am kinda so advance mag-isip in this part. Haha! Jowa nga wala ako eh, bakit ikaw Ate @Ruffa, meron ka ba? Sorry, inunahan ko lang talaga si Ate Ruffa. I know that this is what she'll gonna say eh. πŸ€ͺ

Anyways, I remembered that I already shared some of this plans in this article: Am I Wasting My 20s?.

Okay, so what's in my bucket list? Let's all find out ....

Graduate and get my license.

Of course, this is the first one that I wanna achieve. I wanna finish my studies (on time, pleaseeee!), march down all through the way to our legendary (hehe!) University's Graduation Site and climb up the stage while wearing that ultimate black toga then get my diploma, on hand. Hoo! Can't wait for that moment. <3

Another one is to get my license. How to? Well, I need to take the Agriculturists Licensure Examination (ALE) months after I graduate. It's a 3-days exam that's usually held at either Baguio or Manila, well that's what I know. In every day, two subjects will be taken with three and a half hour duration per subject. In that three days, there will be 6 focuses such as the:

Animal Science, Crop Science, Soil Science.

Crop Protection, Agricultural Extension, and Agricultural Economics and Marketing.

Kuya @Eunoia, correct me if I am wrong, hihi.

If I can unlocked this two, more opportunities are awaiting. Omooo! Can't wait for this much awaiting moments. SOONEST, self! 🧑

Have a job and be regular.

Next is to find a job and to surely get one. I am looking forward to either work at any agricultural sectors or institutes like Philippine Rice Research Institute (PhilRice), International Rice Research Institute (IRRI), Bureau of Plant Industry (BPI), and of course, Department of Agriculture (DA). More so, to be an Instructor (at first) then Professor at our beloved university.

It's not easy, I know. But, I'll strive and work harder and smarter to have this, my dream job. My seniors said that once we perform great at the academics and skills-related tasks, the university (specifically, our college) won't let us go. In short, 'di na kami pakakawalan pa. Another reason why I am striving right now, it's like hitting three birds with one stone. Learn, graduate, and secure a work for me.

In terms of being regular, either of all the mentioned sectors above? We won't get regular until we became a Masterals (Master of Science) degree holder. If I want to work inside the laboratory and teach for decades or so? I need to take and finish Masterals. Walang katapusang pag-aaral ituuuuu. Tapos may Doctorals pa ay, hoo. Well, that's (PhD) not in my mind pa naman.

Upon taking Masterals, I still want to pursue Plant Pathology. Where to? Either still in our university or in University of the Philippines- Los Banos (UP-LB). If I will be too lucky, sa abroad sana like South Korea or Norway. Either ways, let's see. Hihi!

Buy own lot and build our own house.

House and lot, of course my bucket list won't be complete without this. I had shared before for so many times that I am aiming to buy our own lot before I graduate in college or months after I graduate. Well, SANAAAA! Then, start the construction of the house after I took the board exam. And, when I got to save up again.

In my next articles, I will share how I plan our house to look like. πŸ’–

Establish a business and build a name in business industry, in God's name.

Business ... so easy to pronounce yet so hard to have. Actually, I've been planning to put up a small baking business at home. It was in my goals for 2021 but seems like it'll be delayed. Why? Obviously, there's a need for a big capital and it's not easy to have ah. If I just don't have too much to spend money at? I can surely make it happen this year. But, yeah. There are so many expenses to think of, both at home and in school.

As an agriculture student, dreaming to have a farm is not new. All of us do want to have a farm or any business related to agriculture. As for me? I want to have an agro-ecotourism farm that offers both leisure activities and for production matters, in one. As I said, it's not easy but I am so determined. So, let's do this.

Spoil myself.

Of course, 'di pwedeng 'di kasama si self sa bucket list noh. πŸ˜‰πŸ’—

Spoiling myself, who wouldn't like this one right? After I graduate and pass the board exam, had a job, spoil my family, and accomplished my other goals? It's time to treat myself more, to spoil myself even more. Yes, I am doing it now but I wanna level it up to the highest level after I turn my dreams into reality. What will I do? I'll go shopping (not just window shopping ah), travel the world, and conquer what I hadn't conquer at this age. In short, I will do every thing that I missed all my life. Though, I will start it now. <3

Help a charity or orphanage.

One of the many things that I had shared in noise.cash is that I have a very soft heart for those underprivilege one. Like those city beggars, homeless people, children working at the very young age, those who works more harder just like what I saw last Monday afternoon:

It's an old man who works as a ice drop vendor. Riding his old bike under the heavy rain. Despite the rain that's pouring down that moment, seems like he's so determined to work and earn for them to have some money to spend for their needs and survive the day. Imagine, his bell do rung with a happy sound but seeing him? It really do broke my heart.

View my noise.cash post here: https://noise.cash/post/1nw750pk

Save and get ready.

Lastly, have my savings and get more ready. How to? Through finishing my bachelor's degree, ace the board exam for me to have a more better job with a great salary then be regular. More so, to have my own house and lot a and a business. In this way, I can achieve my goal to be financially stable. Well, not that rich but enough for me to fill in the needs of my future kids and family.

Aside from being financially ready, of course, I want to be emotionally and mentally ready too. Wanna improve my character even more, especially those not-so-good ones.

But, why am I so determined to be financially ready? Simply, because I don't want to enter the journey of being a wife and a mother if I know within myself that I am not efficient enough to provide their needs. Milk? Diapers? Vitamins? And, other primary needs? The price was getting more higher and higher. And, I don't want them to feel like they do lack in this because their Mom or parents can't.

Why am I thinking like this? I both experienced and saw moments of difficulties. We aren't a rich family, but we can survive a day eating 3x. But most of the time, we need to work harder and smarter. Strive and hustle, just like what I am doing. I also saw my Aunt and Uncles borrowing money just for their children to have a milk and diapers. Having too much debt, too. See? I don't want my future children to starve because I, we lack. It's enough that I faced such difficulties like this, but I will spare my family. As long as I can!

I wanna give them all the best, I know I can't give it all but I will still try. And, I will start it through readying myself. Not just in terms of finances, but in all aspects. As long as I can! ❀❣


Orayttttt! Done with today's article. Had made it longer again and again for an eme-eme content, hihi. Sorryyy! 😁 Though, I am hoping that you, guys will like it. Well, do you? :)

HAPPY READING! <3


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by November 24, 2021

13
$ 22.02
$ 21.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
+ 8
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Ilang taon ka na? I am also hoping to get a license, soon! 1 take of board exam cutie. Is @Eunoia is an agriculturist?

I want to build a business first for financial stability then build my own house haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

21 pa lang ako, Lauuu. Yepp, Registered Agriculturist si Kuya Eunoia. Omooo! Yes to 1 take tayo, yieee. <3

Uy good 'yan. Sabi nga 'nung mga financial experts, unahin ang biz kaysa sa house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala, nasabi niya sakin dati abt sa mushrooms. Kapag agriculturist parang sa mga plants din yun diba? Hahaha tama ba. Bulok kasi ako sa paghahalaman palagi namamatayπŸ₯²

Hahaha oo nanonood ako minsan ng mga ganun abt sa financial experts hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, kami may hawak sa crops and plants then sa domesticated farm animals. Pero 'di na namin scope ang wildlife kasi sa DENR and VetMed na 'yun. Basta, kapag related sa farm is sa DA 'yun. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am wishing you the best, bb! Maa-achieve mo din yan. I know it will be super mahirap but I believe that you can make it happen. Fighting! πŸ’ͺπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If bet mo mag settle down..eh di jowaers mo pabuild sa house πŸ˜….. Kidding aside...pangarap muna bago mag jowa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kapag di sinwerte, hanap na lang ako ng architect or engineer na jojowain, Ate. HAHAHA char πŸ˜‚ True, establish muna si self bago mag-jowa. Pero kapag palampas na sa kalendaryo, ay bahala na. Char againnnn. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duhh, bat mo ko inunanan line ko dapat yan ee πŸ™„πŸ™„ pero sasabihin ko pa rin. Nay juwa kaba? Dika nga crush ng crush mo saka diko mafeel na crush KA nya BWAHAHAHA blehhh.

Pero seriously napakacleae na talaga ng mga gusto mo sa buhay mo no. Talang ako 😒 not sure ano bang gusto ko talaga liban sa kanya. No proper goal for now just go with the flow lang. As for you naman, surely maaachieve mo lahat yan. Iakw paba i can sense your determination in there. So beforw you settle down please, ready yourself muna and as what our oldies always say and pag aasawa ay di kaning mainit na kapag napaso ay iluluwa something like that. Basta you plan it so claim it. Fightuuuuu 🀟🀟πŸ’ͺπŸŽ„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha odibaaaa? Sabi na eh, may nadagdag lang talaga. Oo na ngaaa, ramdam ko din uy. Baka nag-assume lang ako dati bwahahaha. Hanap na lang ako ng ibang crush, akala mo namna crush din sya ng crush nya. Eh di din naman πŸ€ͺπŸ˜‚

Actually, mga plans lang yan eh. Di ko din sure kung anong endgame pero push pa din. Malay mo, swertehin divaaaa. Maglalatag na lang ng plan B and so on kasi alam mo naman si life, daming surprises. Like mahal ka nya now, bukas di na. Uwuuuuu! Iyak, pighati, ouch. Char, HAHAHA! Yes, ready muna talaga. Pwera na lang kung magkakatotoo mga Watty boys tapos magkakatagpo kami. Magkaka-ibigan tapos alam mo na. Nyahahaha! Tenchuuu na agad sa support, Ate Ropaaaa! πŸ’–πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may bucket list before settling down, ako wala ako nyan , πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ On the spot lahat 🀦

Pero best of luck, sana ma achieve mo yan.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mga plans pa lang, Ate. Di ko alam kung anong mangyayari jan in the future πŸ˜… Basta, nagpa-plano lang ako kuno. Hihi! Sana din, Ate. Hoping din akoooo. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa special mention. Hehe. Saving, and doing charities are the most I like of all you listed. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee, ikaw kasi madalas kong pinagsasabihan sa mga ganito eh. Hehe! True, Ate. Actually dahil din sa friend ko kaya ko gusto 'yung sa charity chenes chenes. Sana nga magawa ko, Ate eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Same here. Dapat financially stable muna bago mag-asawa para may safety net tayo pero matagal pa yan. Ipon muna tayo. Hahaha! Fightinggg!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuu. Di man super rich, basta stable. Tagal pa talaga, mga single pa tayo eh. Sadyang advance lang talaga akong mag-isip hahaha. PADAYONNNN! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice plan pero kailangan may plan b in case magkaroon ng glitch. Pero as much as possible huwag muna mag asawa. E Enjoy ang kabataan at gawin ang mga gustong gawin para walang pagsisisi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tenchu, Ateee! :) Haha natawa ako sa glitch, Ate. Ewan ko ba sa utak ko, iba naiisip. πŸ˜… Yes, Ate. Wala pa din talaga sya sa isip ko, actually. Puro pagpapayaman naiisip ko eh, char. Hihi! Pero seryoso wala pa talaga, di ko pa nga din ma-imagine sarili ko na may jowa ay. Enjoy ko muna pagiging single ko tapos lahat ng mga harworks ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana matupad mo iyan lahat para once na nag asawa ka no regrets in life na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana din po talaga, Ate. 'Yung sa pag-aasawa, wala pa talaga sa isip ko. Puro what ifs and hows lang ay, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Bata nyo pa Kasi hehehe. May bf kanaba?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Waley pa, Ate. Tamang crush-crush lang, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalulula ako sa for good na life nato😍😍 I know you can do it because you yourself has an eagerness to fulfill while writing this one.. God is within in you and dont forget that theres no impossible with God πŸ’―πŸ€—πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice... Before you settle down. Set your profession first hehe.. life is hard but it will be easy if we plan ahead. I liked your vision and I know it will be 100% successful in life... Yup it's correct prepare your self on a 3 day of stressful exam hahaha. But better if your friends will be with you.. ako sa Tuguegarao ako noon, sabagay malapit na kayu sa Baguio. Kaya good luck.. yieeee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Kuyaaaa. Kasi kapag okay na 'yung sa profession, domino effect na lang eh. Kumbaga, ayun 'yung parang starting point ba. Hoping for that success too, Kuya! Despite of those many what ifs like what if I won't graduate on time or I won't be able to pass the boards. But, push pa dinnn! Who knows? Baka swertehin. πŸ’— Ayan plano namin, Kuya eh. Sama-sama na magre-review ba kasi ayun din tip ng mga board passers eh. Wag sarilihin, dapat may group discussions din.

Yieeee! PRC, beke nemen. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaclick ako agad dahil sa word na "settle down" eh. Hehehe.

First of all, hanga ako sayo. Kasi nakaplano na or nakalatag na ang mga gagawin mo or goal mo sa life. And I am pretty sure na makukuha mo naman lahat yan, since you're so determine to achieve that. But always have a plan b baby, shit happens in life. So you should always have a back up plan okay..

Good luck on your goals. FIGHTING!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nakuha ba sa "settle down", Ate? Pero tagal pa 'yan, mauuna muna si Ate Parotski ko. πŸ˜‚ Naka-plano na, Ate. 'Yung pag-achieve na lang kulang, hehe. Mahirap-hirap din s'ya pero kakayanin. Yes to plan B tayo, syempre. Madami din akong naiisip na what ifs eh, actually. Like paano kapag di ako naka-graduate on time or di nakapasa sa boards, mga ganiyan. Or biglang mawala si noise.cash at read.cash. Pero push pa din natin, try pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup push pa din.. And dun kay parot eh tama ka, paunahin mo muna sya, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago