I'm Gonna Wear That Black Toga: A Shocking News

35 58
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Hello to all of the lovely writers and readers out there! :)

A part of my life has been an open book since I entered this blogging platform. Most of the achievements, regardless of how big or small they are, that I had and having after I joined here are shared in this platform. Not for the intention of bragging but to mark what I had in return for so much grinding.

I am very vocal with my academic goals as I believed that once I achieved them, it will be like a domino effect to the other goals. As you can remember, I am already in my third year of taking my college degree which is BS Agriculture, Major in Crop Protection and Plant Pathology as my specialization. That explains why my username in both platforms (noise.cash and read.cash) and other social medias is "imanagrcltrst" (pronounced as "I'm An Agriculturist").

BS Agriculture is a four-year degree program and since that I am in the second semester of my third year of studying this course, I only have Three Semesters Left To Take. Meaning, I am gonna graduate around 2023. I hope so~ ✊🏻

All I know is that I will just graduate about a year and a half from this very same time. On the contrary, I am totally wrong. Coz just yesterday, I received a news that really made me soooo shocked, same as to my parents. What is it? It is that I, we (the third year students) are candidates for graduation under the CAS or Certificate in Agricultural Science.

Before I proceed, lemme first define what is Certificate of Agricultural Science or simply CAS.

Certificate of Agricultural Science ...

is given to agriculture students who already finished the first two years of studying the said course above. It is not a college diploma but can be used as our credential once we decided to apply for a job or to get employed. We can use it whether if we will pursue the next two years or more specially when we will not.

Like what I said to my recent noise.cash post months ago (https://noise.cash/post/lg799q23), "this certificate is like one of our tickets to the real world."

The application for this certificate is open during the first semester of every Academic Year. Though, it is not applicable for students who take BS Agribusiness coz they focus more in business area. By August 6, 2021, the application opened for us, third year students.

So, I immediately did my part and applied as early as I can. Specially, knowing that I already taken every subjects that I need to take during the first and second year and without any behind subjects or failed grades.

Still remember this noise.cash post (https://noise.cash/post/lg799q23) that I shared four months ago?

In that post, I mentioned that I will apply for the graduation, specifically for Certificate of Agricultural Science. And, this is the proof. Tadaaa!

However, we are also instructed that the certificate same as to the confirmation will be announced by 2022. So, I just wait and forgotten it for the meantime.

And just yesterday, an announcement in our specialization's group chat was sent by our Class President stating that the submission of Graduation Clearance for 3rd and 4th year students was extended until this day, 12 noon.

And I was like, "what?" Why are we, 3rd year included? So, I instantly messaged our President to clear my confusions. I even asked our organization's President for that. About 30 minutes after, I was like, "ah okay." But the truth is, I can't still digest the fact that I am gonna graduate na pala.

And, I shared this news last night in my noise.cash post: https://noise.cash/post/1rg0q05j

All I thought that I will just wear my dream black gown (toga) when I finished my 4-years in college. Coz seriously, all I know is that they will just send a soft copy of the certificate to us. And that is why I am also confuse why we need to pay PHP 300 ($6) for that. Hehe~ but then, I am wrong, again.

And this e-mail from our college RIC (Records-In-Charged) confirmed it all.

This e-mail confirmed to me that I am really bound to wear that black toga. Kyaaaah! Such a shocking news, it is. When I told this news to my parents, they were so happy. As in~

So starting yesterday, I am so occupied upon complying to the needed requirements. Apparently, the deadlines made me feel stress. Actually, all of us. And, here they are:

In addition to the requirements, we shouldn't have any behind subjects which I don't have. So, check to that. I also had already complied to the application form last year which made me able to be one of the CAS Graduating students. Last night, I sent my response for the Graduation Clearance.

And, that made another check to my list. Now, I am just left with the remaining 3 requirements. This are:

(3) Tree Planting

This one is due by tomorrow, January 22. So, I already did my searching for the seedling for a fruit-bearing tree. Apparently, I can't find one coz they are all expensive. Will just do it more faster tomorrow. Rush it is, ackkk! Why naman kasi late mag-announce?

(4) Payment for Certificate

Coz LandBank is close during weekends, I will just do it by Monday. Good thing that there's no deadline yet.

(5) Graduation Picture

For this one, I and my friend will have our graduation picture at the photo house in the city proper by Sunday. And, we'll look for a black gown to rent pa. Hoping that there's one in the photo house.

The sad thing is, not all of us in the third year will join the CAS Graduation this Mid Year. Because there are a lot of students who are not aware of this one, I don't know if all of them aren't really aware or they just ignored it.

Overall, I am so happy with this another achievement of mine. Yes, I am so shocked when I knew about this but I am still grateful. Coz finally ...

I will get to wear a black toga, which is I and our parents' ultimate dream. Years from now, I will not just wear a black toga but also a cap with a yellow tassle symbolizing the course degree that I finished. Can't wait for this moment ey~ soonest, self! For now, good luck with the thesis. You can do it! πŸ’šπŸ₯‚


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by January 21, 2022

10
$ 8.36
$ 8.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Thats a great news sis. Congrats in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateee! :) Excited na kay black toga, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow! Congrats ❀️😊 you deserve it. Another achievement unlocked for you. God bless you β€οΈπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! β—‰β€Ώβ—‰ Hope that it can help me find a job this year. Buti na lang talaga, dagdag credentials. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woq naman, mapapaaga ba ang pagsusuot ng toga beh, congrats! I am sure super proud ang parents mo sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga, napaaga, Ate. Pero wala nga lang cap kasi pa 'yun kapag natapos namin 4th year. Pero looking forward na. Kyaaah~ nakakakilig. Hihi, thank you po. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wait, di ko masyado gets beh, pakiexplain,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sayo bunso!! konting konti na lang at malapit ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, Ate! :) Requirements na lang kulang, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyyy kumpletuhin mo na be. Excited na ko ipost mo ung naka toga kaaa βœ¨πŸŽ‰πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing naman may ganyan sainyo. Congratulations marecakes! Yeah get that black toga <333

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mare. Buti nga may ganito eh, mukhang mapapadali paghahanap ko ng work na related sa course ko. Sanaaa! 🀞🏻 Thank you uyyy! β—‰β€Ώβ—‰ Will share a photo of mine kapag graduation na namin, sa ngayon aayusin ko muna requirements ko para mas sure na kasama talaga. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay abangan ko mare!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang bilissss πŸ₯Ί Congratulations marengs! Sa wakas naman ay, lahat ng paghihirap mo masusuklian na kahit madami kapang aabutin, konteng kimbot pa at lakad sa hagdanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mareee. Tapos iba pa 'yung after matapos si 4th year, that time is my cap na. Wala pa kasi ngayon at CAS lang naman. Pero looking forward na meee~ 😍 Thank you! :'*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations agad agad.. agriculture din course ko eh Agribusiness hehe pero di ko natapos undergraduate is me πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateee! πŸ₯° Hala, truee? Galing ay, now ko lang nalaman na into agri ka din pala before, 'Te. Bakit di mo natapos ay? Sayang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil sa kahirapan at lack of support . Long story eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po! πŸŽ‰ Sulit na sulit na lahat ng pagod mo. Sa wakas masusuot din yung itim na toga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, bb! :) Super worth it talaga, sa susunod maglalakad naman habang suot si black toga. Sa ngayon, virtual lang eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats na agad ate hehe. Magdrop ka naman ate ng link sa susunod kapag virtual graduation niyo na. Nagbunga na lahat ng mga to-do lists mo na walang katapusan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamatsuuuu! β—‰β€Ώβ—‰ Haha sure, mention pa kita kung gusto mo eh. Chars~ di pala tayo friend sa fb. Add mo na kasi ako uy, hihi. Ay nakooo, mas magbubunga pa kapag sa fourth year naman graduation. Can't waitt~ πŸ’šπŸŒΏ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Add kita ate sa fb haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha na-accept ko na uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeheyyy....🎊 Congratulation agad-agad sayo sis.. You deserve that! Can't wait na makita ka wearing that so soon. Pagbutihan mo pa lalo... Keep it up! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamatsuuuu, sis! πŸ₯° Sulit na kakasulat ki ng to-dos, hihi. Will share a photo once na grad na namin. Requirements na lang kulang para tuloy na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat pooo! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw mo nun..mapapa aga ang party 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha may need na namang pag-ipunan na handaan. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, ganyan di ako ka excited noon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. β—‰β€Ώβ—‰ Nakaka-excite pero nakaka-stress pala mga requirements. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga pero mawawala din ang pagod mo kapag nakasuot kana ng TogaπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats na agad agad bebe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you, Atee! :) Requirements na lang kulang, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago