That mistake in life I don't want to do it a second time.

0 9
Avatar for ilias
Written by
3 years ago

Four-five years ago!

The timing was getting very bad. I have never been suicidal. But at that time I was very careless. I lived a lot, I died a lot, I had a type mentality.

Such an evening event! I was standing on the side of the Dhaka-Tongi highway, burning cigarettes with one mind. At that time an old man came to me to ask for money. I took some money out of my pocket and said goodbye to him. The car could not be seen even though it heard the sound of a car coming from behind as it was standing at an angle with the car coming from the direction.

I was so distracted by the depression and anxiety that I didn't even see a long-line chair coach leaving the road due to the traffic jam on the road and coming towards me from behind with the speed of a horse on the sidewalk. Suddenly I noticed that a minute ago the old uncle hurriedly rushed towards me and grabbed my hand and pulled me. Pulling her, I moved away from my place.

I got rid of the thought that there is no shortage of business people in Dhaka city. Moreover, seeing his old clothes and poor condition, he may have had some ego inside him. Unable to cope with the shock, he hit a rickshaw and was severely injured.

But I regained consciousness when, after only 2/3 seconds, the huge chair coach went crazy at the exact spot where I was standing. It didn't take more than 6 or 7 seconds for the whole thing to happen. I realized that the one I had hurt had saved my life a while ago.

I did not have the strength to think of anything else then. I took my uncle to the hospital, got him dressed, bought medicine and brought it to his house. After that, as long as I was in Tongi, I would often look for my uncle. I haven't seen my uncle for a long time.

I still feel very guilty when I think of this incident. The man who tried to save my life and I hurt him because of poverty, disguise, social misconceptions! As long as I have met my uncle after this incident, I have repeatedly apologized for that day. He gladly told me he had forgiven me.

But my guilt has not left me even today. Since that day, I have never neglected to talk to such a person, no matter how busy or problematic I am, I stand and talk for at least two minutes. Maybe I don't do it to show greatness, I do it to reduce my guilt.

I pray that wherever that uncle is, may Allah keep him very well!

Thanks for reading this article for so long.

If you like it Upvote Can give.


2
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ilias
Written by
3 years ago

Comments