Day 7: Leaving the Island 🏝️

2 41
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

After the enjoyment here comes the sad part...

Woke up by 4am to prepared everything. All of us must wake up early. We need to travel 30-45mins to the Batan port, arrive by 6:30am to catch RoRo or Fast craft.

During my childhood days, I hate whenever my mom bring me to the island. The place is so boring, no electricity,  sometimes I found it creepy, they said the island have "aswang". Less of people are living that time. It doesn't have RoRo or fast craft, they have this big boat that make you feel dizzy the whole travel. But this time, it changed a lot! They have now electricity, more people are now living in island, they built beautiful houses, the place is not creepy anymore and for the first time they have fiesta!

Back then, during my teenage life I got a chance to visit other barrios with my cousins. We attended some fiesta and the "sayawan". Yes, I experienced the sayawan or the kurudalan. I meet new friends and I meet some guys who are now my ex-boyfriend (dalawa lang naman sila) at yung isa doon ang pinagselosan ni Mister last time na nanuod ako ng sayawan. Okay, pass is pass. Haha! I will never forget the time where we attended a fiesta in one barrio, we decided to take a shortcut by mountains, sadly we got lost. We are just four girls that time, I really wanted to cry and just go back to the house but how can we if we are lost in the mountains! We all decided to change our tshirt, there is a belief that if your lost just change your shirt. Luckily we make it, we almost reached our destination with full of dirt and scars in our legs and arms because of some wild plants. We walked for almost 6 hours! When my mom knew our story, she really got mad and told me never do it again. In my mind, I will never EVER gonna do it again, it's a trauma to us.

Staying in island for almost six days, gives us time to enjoy life, time to unwind, escape from toxic city, escape from what we used to do everyday. Create new memorable moments with family and friends. Try something new, faced our fears and make some adventure. Discover new things, the fresh fish, seafoods and vegetables. The early morning view at the beach with a hot coffee, the boodle fight, the meryenda lastly the beach and the salog (continuous water). It was truly a memorable vacation..

Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

We will definitely come back again in this extremely wonderful island. 😍


As we grow older, all we want is just a peace of mind. Happy thoughts with a simple happy life. My article in island ends in here. For those who supported my article from the first day, thank you so much! Hopefully you like it. To my sponsors who always been there ever since I start joining in this platform thank you for the renewal.

4
$ 10.58
$ 10.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Comments

Grabiiii, di nyo kabisado ung mountain bat doon pa kayo sumuot aguy talaga. So parang effective talaga ing baligtarin ang shirt ano? Buti di kayo naka encounter ng tao na naka mask tas may karit sa kamay 👀✌️✌️✌️🤣🤣. Anyways, bisita kayo ulit soon. Pero kaninong doggo pala ung cutie na yon 😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi kasi nung kasama namin kabisado niya siguro sa sobrang ingay at daldal namin napaglaruan kami. Naku, nightmare talaga yun.

May story behind that dog, putol yung paa niya kasi pinutol ng kapitbahay dahil kinuha yung bagong bili nila na buong karne.

$ 0.00
1 year ago