The restaurant that delivers your sushi by train

1 13
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

After my dinner at Isetan, I pass by this Japanese restaurant and saw something interesting about it. They deliver your order using a mini-train instead of the using the usual Conveyor belt we often see.

If there is one Japanese food I really miss is the Temaki. For those who don't know what Temaki is. Temaki (手巻, "hand roll") is a large cone-shaped piece of nori on the outside and the ingredients spilling out the wide end.

After looking at their Temaki menu, I decided to order the Salmon Skin Temaki and California Temaki.

In total, it cost me RM12.30.

Here are pictures of the rail line beside my table.

After around 15 minutes, my Temaki arrived on a train.

Here are pictures of my Temaki.

The California Temaki is interesting, inside contain a slice of Avocado something I don't often see in Temaki. Overall the experience is great, I came here to see what is it like to have the food delivered by train.

2
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments

Good writing, my friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago