Restoran Sate Kajang Hj Samuri beef satay

0 17
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today I needed to travel to the Kajang area, so I have my dinner at this restaurant called Restoran Sate Kajang Hj Samuri. This restaurant is famous for its satay. The last time I visit it is before Covid-19. It used to be always crowded but now the air-conditioning room is closed due to less crowd.

For those who don't know what satay is, it is a Southeast Asian dish of seasoned, skewered, and grilled meat served with a sauce. In Malaysia, it is normally served with sweet peanut sauce.

It is believed that the Malaysia satay origin is from the Kajang area. Unlike those in the city area, the satay in this area is slightly bigger.

After looking at their menu, I order for myself 8 beef satay, one small plate of rice cake and a cup of water for RM12.25. The beef satay here is the best, it is entirely meat. Other places would add in some fat on the beef satay to sell the beef satay cheaper. Totally worth the money even if it is more pricy than other place.

1
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments