My first business trip to Singapore (Part 1 - KLIA Airport)

1 81
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Yesterday was my first time flying to Singapore due to work. Normally when I go to Singapore, I would take the bus route which is cheaper.

Even if I fly, I normally only fly the local route. This means I never really visit the KLIA 2 international departure area and I finally have the chance to see what things are like over there.

KLIA 2 is the largest purpose-built terminal optimised for low-cost carriers in response to the exponential growth of low-cost travel in the region. It is located in the Sepang district of Selangor, south of Kuala Lumpur city centre.

When I am passing through it, that area looks nicer than those used for local route flights. There are more branded shops here and better interior design.

On this trip, I needed to bring along 4 numismatic books because one Singaporean noticed I am coming to Singapore and wanted to buy the 4 books from me. I think I am the only one boarding a plane to deliver the book to the customer.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments

Very interesting article, you are an extraordinary person, because you can write and sell the book you have written, starting a new business is something that is very valuable in life, especially when the book sells and we have to take it directly by plane , it's all a matter of pride, which not necessarily other people can do the same thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago